Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus through Data & Modeling: Precalculus Review

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Calculus through Data & Modeling: Precalculus Review von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an applications-oriented, investigative approach to the study of the mathematical topics needed for further coursework in single and multivariable calculus. The unifying theme is the study of functions, including polynomial, rational, exponential, logarithmic, and trigonometric functions. An emphasis is placed on using these functions to model and analyze data. Graphing calculators and/or the computer will be used as an integral part of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

AN

4. Mai 2021

A solid foundation for single and multivariable calculus courses, and one that can be completed in relatively little time as well!

EL

13. Feb. 2021

This course has great lessons, provides excellent sample problems to understand the concepts, and it has an amazing professor.

Filtern nach:

1 - 16 von 16 Bewertungen für Calculus through Data & Modeling: Precalculus Review

von Ethan L

14. Feb. 2021

This course has great lessons, provides excellent sample problems to understand the concepts, and it has an amazing professor.

von georgios v

11. Apr. 2021

Excellent professor , excellent material , has helped me a lot to understand and revise some basics . It is a very good combination of theory and practice through numerous examples and challenging quizzes.

von Bernardo C

11. Juni 2021

I would recommend completing the Precalculus certification before attempting this one. It gets progressively more difficult and there is little instruction in the lesson videos or reading assignments. Week 4 is maybe too rushed for the complexity of the topic, it deserves at least to weeks worth of instructions.

von Hashem R

3. Juli 2022

Pros:

The Instructor seems nice.

Cons:

1. The estimated time to complete the course is machine-generated. Thus, not accurate. There are 10-minute rated readings that have ten problems to solve which take longer than 10 minutes.

2. There is zero intuition covered. The whole focus is on solving exercises rather than a deep understanding of the concepts which make you feel like a school student. This is not what math is about.

3. Useless materials are covered. I do not see the point of doing five-step exercises that can be done with a line of code.

4. Very very very easy and boring material.

I hope this is only because this course is a review. my motivation to take the following courses evaporited though. It is just too boring.

von John R T

22. Mai 2021

Very interesting and well taught course. Be prepared to work and think hard. The final exam might have benefited by the use of integers when testing for vectors in space and planes skills rather than populating the triangle vertices points with square roots. Instructor's lectures were concise and very clear. Thank you for the course; very much worth taking.

von Bo Y

17. Apr. 2021

A great review of the pre-calculus knowledge.

I am not familiar with week4, lines and planes in Space. If you can provide reference reading material on this topic (especially the proven part), it would be great. It was not mentioned in the pre-calculus specialization. Thanks.

von Steven H

7. Jan. 2022

T​he class was intensive and challenging. I learned alot and worked my butt off to pass the course. Im going to school with my spouse, so we both tackled math in the same semester. Im thankful for these opportunities and COURSERA online.

von Anadi N

5. Mai 2021

A solid foundation for single and multivariable calculus courses, and one that can be completed in relatively little time as well!

von Luc F

29. März 2022

Great content, great instructor, plenty of examples to practice throughout the course.

von Mohan N

17. Juli 2021

Great course for a quick review, I would go a little slower on explaining though.

von Xinyuan X

17. Sep. 2021

very difficult for math rookies! be prepared for lots of calculations

von Nguyen D L

11. Feb. 2021

Great lecture and exercises

von yoshida m

20. Juni 2021

Learned a lot. Thank you

von LBZ L

5. Apr. 2021

Great

von David A R

29. Apr. 2021

Good examples to demonstrate concepts.

von 胡启阳

23. Juli 2021

easy