Chevron Left
Zurück zu Camera Control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Camera Control by Michigan State University

4.7
888 Bewertungen
207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

CL

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 204 Reviews for Camera Control

von Pakasit W

Jul 20, 2019

a very good course

von MOHAMMAD A

Jul 13, 2019

great concept

von Julie

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent lectures and activities that made me feel I was getting actual control over my camera. It does not matter if you are using a smartphone, a point and shoot, an entry-level DSLR or a high-end Mirrorless, the concepts learned apply across the board. This course was a wise investment of my time and truly appreciate the professors' detailed lectures and approach - clearly, they are both WORD CLASS PHOTOGRAPHERS ... it is in the bio and be sure to take a look at their website, these are well-traveled photographers and it is evident in their work.

von MOHAMED M E

Jul 02, 2019

I'm vre wapen

von Madhu

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent course. Very helpful in understanding photography concepts. I look forward to complete the specialization. Thanks.

von Bhavya S

Jun 08, 2019

Good

von HAMID A

May 29, 2019

gr8 course for photography enthusiasts well explained thanks you Mr Peter and Mr. Sullivan

von ANA C M

May 15, 2019

very good indeed.

von J K

May 12, 2019

The instructors abandoned this course 3 years ago. The lectures are excellent, however, the student is dependent on other students to complete the course. There are almost no students and zero instructors or mods. Total scam to charge money for this.

von Luis G L R

May 08, 2019

I learned new techniques through this course focusing on how to control my camera aperture and shutter speeds. Also I learned about common, but very helpful accessories like types of lens, filters, and hoods which I didn't know at the time, but now find very helpful when working on most of my pictures. I definitely recommend all the MSU Photography classes found here for entry level photographers, but believe it is worth watching as well for more experienced photographers if you want to do a good refresher of all the basics.

von ATUL S

May 06, 2019

wonderful course - precise and a great learning experience. thanks to our mentors

von Doris J

Apr 28, 2019

Very beneficial on how to set up my new camera to obtain detailed results.

von Ann M S

Apr 27, 2019

I have enjoyed the course, I am still a beginner but excited to learn as much as I can about all aspects of photography.

von Ray G

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent Course

von Eduardo r

Apr 16, 2019

WOW I MEAN WOOOW it’s awesome i really enjoy learning from what a MASTERS in photography

von Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent technical information!

von Owen M

Apr 05, 2019

I have learnt a lot more about my camera control than I had in the past. I have enjoyed the pace and subject matter of this course

von Liene D

Mar 13, 2019

Thank you!

von Michael R H

Mar 13, 2019

Most excellent course! I really enjoyed successfully learning various photographic techniques to successfully write with light and express content in the frame that I wish to create!!

von Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

von Shreyas K

Mar 01, 2019

this series of courses is awesome

von SURAJIT D

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent

von Harshit G

Feb 28, 2019

Great course

von Bhuvaneshwary M

Feb 28, 2019

Its really very helpful

von joy o

Feb 19, 2019

very informative and fun too