Chevron Left
Zurück zu Camera Control

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Camera Control von Michigan State University

4.8
Sterne
979 Bewertungen
227 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

CL

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 217 Bewertungen für Camera Control

von Amy E

Jan 16, 2019

great course! I have had a long-term interest in photography but hadn't had the background basics that this course provides. Super-helpful.

von Karen W

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent topics presented in a compelling and thoughtful manner.

von Shamily K

Jan 27, 2019

I like to learn a lot from ur teaching

von Jeyana M

Apr 14, 2016

The only content I had access to were lectures, but I still want to say that I really liked this course. And I'm looking forward to another courses of this specialization.

I'm a music student with bachelor's degree in Computer Science and dozens of coursera certificates (from the times they were free), I'm curious about everything.

I used to say that I'll learn to paint when I retire :) But it turned out that I can do pretty good photos without having to wait until retirement. It's not the same thing, of course, but it's a visual art.

This course and "Cameras, Exposure, and Photography" teached me a lot and brought so much joy into my life.

I'm not planning to make money as a photographer, but I'm happy to have an opportunity to create better and better photographs.

Thank you, Prof. Glendinning and Prof. Sullivan. And thanks to everyone who helped to create this course.

My photos can be found here, in case you're curious: https://www.flickr.com/photos/140271759@N03/

Most of them are made with my old cheap digital camera, only a few with a new DSLR. I would never have the courage and motivation to buy it without your courses. Thanks again for all the happiness photography brings into my life :)

von michael e

Sep 12, 2016

very good coarse...would like a copy for reference.... what can we do about that? oh and by the way this coarse is so beautiful...I took photography for four years at a local junior college and didn't learn (or remember) nearly as much while being challenged and having fun at the same time.... its is so good you want to learn more....and you sure can, I am on fire trying to find out MORE. I now read quite a few articles about photography in various publications, as most "latest" info comes through the grapevine. I always inquire as " How did he do that"? it's amazing how much I don't know! Good job guys

von Julie P

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent lectures and activities that made me feel I was getting actual control over my camera. It does not matter if you are using a smartphone, a point and shoot, an entry-level DSLR or a high-end Mirrorless, the concepts learned apply across the board. This course was a wise investment of my time and truly appreciate the professors' detailed lectures and approach - clearly, they are both WORD CLASS PHOTOGRAPHERS ... it is in the bio and be sure to take a look at their website, these are well-traveled photographers and it is evident in their work.

von Luis G L R

May 08, 2019

I learned new techniques through this course focusing on how to control my camera aperture and shutter speeds. Also I learned about common, but very helpful accessories like types of lens, filters, and hoods which I didn't know at the time, but now find very helpful when working on most of my pictures. I definitely recommend all the MSU Photography classes found here for entry level photographers, but believe it is worth watching as well for more experienced photographers if you want to do a good refresher of all the basics.

von Joan Y

Apr 03, 2016

I think this course gives me the most fundamental knowledge of photography, which consists of many new words and ideas. Thanks to this series of courses, I began to work better on my photograph skills, and I found it really interesting and amazing. The only thing I'm not quite pleased with is the payment of the full course, without the upgrades, I just can't review others' works and that's disappointing. But anyway, I will continue this specialism and I hope it's the right choice.

von Csilla F

Jul 01, 2017

I learned a lot about how my camera works in this course! I feel a lot more practice is required from me to really master all the points from this course, understanding in theory and ability to deploy this knowledge is the challenge. I understand the length of this course being only 4 weeks, but it may be interesting to make more assignments, to practice each function even more. I would have not come up these ideas for assignments by myself, but learned a lot by doing them.

von Carlos f

Oct 25, 2018

Really good course I thought an online course was pointless as I could just read up myself and I tried that. I have now done one section of the course and what I have learned in that short space of time is unreal also viewing other photographers work and getting feedback has given me confidence, inspiration and ideas. Now I have a much better understanding of the camera settings I have gone through pictures I had took before and wonder why I used those settings.

von Leticia A N

Mar 16, 2018

This MOOC is trully well done, professors explain with a very good didatics and you progress smothly in your rithym. The assigments are very interesting and you get the feeling that you are applying what you have learn in which module. Having the possibility of reviewing your peers is also a very good way to learn, evaluate and progress. I definitly recomend this MOOC.

von Wolf G

Oct 30, 2016

This course and the others of the specialization made me thinking of nothing else than photographing in the past months/weeks. I am learning so much from here and it makes me eager to know much more and to investigate on different sites for further details and lessons. Thanks to all of you at MSU who have helped in setting up this lessons!

von Geert L

Mar 28, 2016

During part 1 of this course, i kept thinking "I know all of this, when will we get to the interesting bits". Part 2 has caused me to put on my thinking cap, nothing felt really dificult, but it is obvious the easy part is behind us.

Looking forward to participate in part 3 of this course and to be learning new skills

von Robert d B

Feb 12, 2017

I especially liked to learn about the equivalent and combination shooting modes. I was aware there was of course a relationship, but wouldn't have been able to explain it and now I can and find it very useful in practice. Also the light metering modes were very enlightening.

Thank you so much.

Kind regards,

Robert

von Sandeep J C

Aug 13, 2019

I learned a lot about the different aspects of photography and how what may seem evident has different nomenclature attached to its functioning. There are a lot of ways in which a good photograph can be interpreted as such and all these factors end up playing pivotal roles in becoming a good photographer.

von Carl D

Jan 22, 2017

Great course. Just wish these guys would sort all the stupid bugs out. Uploading images can be temperamental. Can't do anything via the app. Images are to big. Nobody to notify. My review score is for the course and not necessarily for Coursera who need to iron out all the bugs.

von Siddharth A

Jul 18, 2017

Another course complete and so much learnt from some of the great photographers and instructors out there. The approach of teaching a technique and core concepts related to it is simply amazing. This course is really recommended for new and seasoned photographers alike.

von Lila S

Jun 11, 2017

This is an amazing course for beginners and I would recommend it too for anyone that wants to review basics. It is so thorough! I have learned so much. And you can go back to review any lessons that you might want to revisit.

Highly recommend it. Worth every penny!

von Vlad M

Apr 25, 2016

I'm a novice in photography, I know how to deal with my camera, but I'm not confident with it. This course lighted some dark corners of not-understanding of mine like the flashlight used by Professor Glendinning in his "My Paris" series. I liked it very much. Thank you!

von Eric H

Apr 17, 2016

Excellent! I take my camera with me wherever I go now, and I am starting to get an eye for a photo; that tutorial on framing was a big help.

These courses are very thorough, with lots of photos to view as examples.

I am really looking forward to the rest of the course.

von Jim W

Aug 03, 2016

As someone who has often been complemented on his photographs, this course has nonetheless been of great value in that it has yet again forced me to step back and think before pressing the shutter. I am already seeing the improvements in my photography. Thank you.

von Jose O M F

Jul 26, 2017

I'm always impressed, more and more each time.

I can feel my growth as photographer based on my classmate comments about my work. Has been one of the greatest decisions to let this passion take over my life and being a part of this great world of the Photography.

von Chantelle E

Apr 15, 2016

I have loved this course as much as the first part. My work has dramatically improved by taking this course as my understanding of what I am doing has increased. Thank you for providing this specialization and I look forward to the next part.

von Tobi O

Aug 06, 2017

To get the best of this course, start from the first in this series. This is a very good follow up to the intro, for beginners to the world of photography. Make sure to work hard on and submit the assignments to get the maximum benefit.

von Mahshid K

Oct 16, 2019

I learned many things from this course such as elements of buying camera, perfessional photography, importance of point of view and even elements of buying camera bag. I really satisfied with it and I will continue till the last part.