Chevron Left
Zurück zu Camera Control

Camera Control, Michigan State University

4.7
885 Bewertungen
207 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

von CL

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

von AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

197 Bewertungen

von ANA CLAUDIA MARRA

May 15, 2019

very good indeed.

von J Kelpie

May 12, 2019

The instructors abandoned this course 3 years ago. The lectures are excellent, however, the student is dependent on other students to complete the course. There are almost no students and zero instructors or mods. Total scam to charge money for this.

von Luis G. Lopez-de-Victoria Rodriguez

May 08, 2019

I learned new techniques through this course focusing on how to control my camera aperture and shutter speeds. Also I learned about common, but very helpful accessories like types of lens, filters, and hoods which I didn't know at the time, but now find very helpful when working on most of my pictures. I definitely recommend all the MSU Photography classes found here for entry level photographers, but believe it is worth watching as well for more experienced photographers if you want to do a good refresher of all the basics.

von ATUL SORAL

May 06, 2019

wonderful course - precise and a great learning experience. thanks to our mentors

von Doris Johnson

Apr 28, 2019

Very beneficial on how to set up my new camera to obtain detailed results.

von Ann M. Senior

Apr 27, 2019

I have enjoyed the course, I am still a beginner but excited to learn as much as I can about all aspects of photography.

von Ray Green

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent Course

von Eduardo raudales

Apr 16, 2019

WOW I MEAN WOOOW it’s awesome i really enjoy learning from what a MASTERS in photography

von Priyanka Frances Pereira

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent technical information!

von Owen Milner

Apr 05, 2019

I have learnt a lot more about my camera control than I had in the past. I have enjoyed the pace and subject matter of this course