Chevron Left
Zurück zu Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative von Technion - Israel Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
44 Bewertungen
16 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Please join us for an exciting and innovative journey, examining one of the most important and often overlooked aspects of the oncology setting: Traditional Herbal Medicine in Supportive Cancer Care. This course is presented with short lectures offering a wide range of issues related to the principles and practice of herbal medicine in cancer care. The course includes interviews with leading world experts from the field of Integrative Oncology, from the U.S. and Canada, as well as Europe, the Middle East, China and Japan. By the end of the course, you will: • Understand core concepts in Integrative Oncology, as they relate to the supportive/palliative cancer care setting • Acquire effective communication skills which will foster a better understanding of patients' views on herbal medicine, while providing guidance on the safe and effective use of these products • Be able to design, together with patients, caregivers and healthcare providers, a patient-tailored and cultural-sensitive integrative oncology treatment program, including the use of herbal medicine • Be acquainted with leading "players" who can share their experience in creating and implementing an integrative oncology program The course has been specially designed to provide information and guidance at a level appropriate for patients and non-medical participants, as well as medical professionals interested in receiving evidence-based guidance on the safety and effectiveness of herbal medicine in cancer care....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
1. Mai 2020

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

MK
3. Apr. 2020

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

Filtern nach:

1 - 16 von 16 Bewertungen für Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative

von Dr. A B

4. Nov. 2019

I have truly enjoyed this course! Thank you so much for designing it - I think the videos were excellent and the information within the course was very helpful in practical ways for helping me set up integrative care in conventional settings. I love the colorful and positive way you presented traditional medicines and the way you included several cultures. Thanks again for the great course!

von Christopher A R

6. Juni 2020

VERY redundant, and contained very little information.

von Eszter K

23. Mai 2020

This was a fantastic course! Thank you so much for presenting the key points in a discussion format. I fond this a much better way to engage the students rather thank just giving a lecture. The modules were very informative and insightful. Special thanks for letting us see the herbal workshops at the oncology center.

von Oguntimehin S A

1. Juni 2020

This is the most comprehensive course I had ever taken. It also offer experiences from leading experts. Implementing knowledge gained from this course wouldn't be too difficult as clues on how to start was also made known.

von SIMRAN A

2. Mai 2020

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

von Dr. H N

12. Sep. 2020

Excellent doctors interviewed, with diversity of perspectives and research material. The presentation has been impeccable.

von Sharadchandra G

4. Sep. 2020

Excellent course, great work by both coordinator. Wide survey it was fantastic course.

von אסתי ל

4. Okt. 2020

קורס מעניין מאוד, פותח עולם שבד"כ מוסתר. נעשה באופן מקצועי ונעים. ישר כח!

von marc k

4. Apr. 2020

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

von DR. S G

4. Aug. 2020

Very informative in all the sence

von Safa m v s

23. Sep. 2020

Informational course

von fernando g u

26. Feb. 2020

e

exce

l

e

nte

von Joy S

12. Jan. 2020

This is very interesting from the western medicine point of view. We are just starting to use integrative medicine. So much better than just having a bottle of pills thrown at you. Good to learn about: it's the wave of the future.

von Nivedita P

13. Juni 2020

The course design was very well planned and executed beautifully. The sessions were apt with just the right amount of information for learners to understand. Thank You to the professors for sharing the knowledge in a simple manner.

von Anushka A

16. Aug. 2020

It gives a very good perspective of integrative medicines and the quality of lives for patients too.

von pattaranun a

29. Jan. 2020

new knowledge for me. thank you