Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,413 Bewertungen
327 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 324 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von Rachana R D

Jun 16, 2020

Very precise and well explained. It was an honour learning through great speakers from John Hopkin's University. Thank you for your time.

von Durgempudi V R

Jun 26, 2020

Best intermediate-level course on cancer biology. Please add a few more advanced-level courses on cancer biology. Thank you, Coursera!

von Sylvia W

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent, very clear explanation, full and detailed, without ever talking down to a non-clinical, non-scientifically trained student.

von Elsa N J

May 09, 2020

The lectures were interesting and understanding more about cancer metastasis. Thank you so much for all the faculties who helped me.

von CHANDANA K V

Jun 13, 2020

This course was really helpful for me as it gave me the knowledge of what basic understanding one should have on cancer metastasis.

von SADHANA S

Mar 28, 2020

learning this course was interesting.it was very easy and simple for understanding. Thank you for all the people behind this course

von Roni

Jul 06, 2020

Participating this course was quite joyful and helpful for a brief understanding some essential knowledge in cancer research area.

von ksr K

Jul 04, 2020

Awesome lectures by all the researchers. Excellent depth in area of Metastasis which is now widely being studied by researchers.

von Ashiv p

May 19, 2020

It was great experience for me..I got to know many things about cancer metastasis..thank you for such an help lecture and videos

von Abrar H C

Jun 16, 2020

That is really an informative and basic course for all the students of science,especially who are interested in researc. Thanks

von Abhishek P

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful in understanding basic concepts.! Thank you so much for the effort You put in to make us understand the concepts.!

von Zia U M

Feb 01, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

von Muhammad S A M

Jan 25, 2020

I absolutely loved it. The whole module was perfectly prepared and mentors excellently portrayed the whole thing. Thank you.

von Büşra Y

Jul 28, 2020

It was a sufficient course for understanding basics of cancer metastasis. I am looking forward for the detailed lectures :)

von Renny J D

Oct 22, 2017

Great course, some lectures are a to fast spoken. It's hard to follow because English is not the language I daily speak.

von achalla n k v s

Jun 02, 2019

easy understanding ,quick learning ,more information is been gathered in less time ,,thank you entire team of johnhopkins

von Faisal R

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent teaching of Professor, slow and steady, as it should be. Well Done John Hopkins University President and team

von Sofia Z

Oct 09, 2019

that was very amazingly and simply description of stopic by all the teachers. i actually got to learn alot from this .

von Delvon T M

May 29, 2017

The course was very informative with a great balance between being too complicated and too succinct. I learned a lot.

von Nilanjana D

May 09, 2020

A very informative course... Helped me to learn many concepts and enrich my knowledge.. Thanks to all the teachers.

von Le T T

Jul 26, 2019

Thank you very much. This course is very helpful for me. I gain a basic knowledge about cancer through this course.

von Sameh b s

May 04, 2020

This is a perfect course which including alot of data about cancer and have a simple ways to give the informations

von Frank d l R F

Apr 05, 2020

Im currently studying Pathologic Anatomy and this course was an excellent help to understand concepts. Thank you!

von Judith R V R

Jun 16, 2020

The course enriched my knowledge on the topic and it has helped me to gain deeper understanding of the subject.

von Abhishek K M

Jun 01, 2020

This is a very informative course and this helped me in clearing all my doubts related to metastasis of cancer.