Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,816 Bewertungen
412 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
1. Juli 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
8. Feb. 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 406 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von Islam M

30. Apr. 2018

A great course and a must for every beginner in Cancer research. I see the only disadvantage of this course is its short length

von Hasan A

31. Aug. 2017

It is very nice, but the information there is not specifically designed for people with limited knowledge about Biology.

von Cor R

20. Apr. 2020

Great in-depth course on cancer metastasis, excellent follow-up to the introduction to the biology of cancer course

von Yanqi J

13. Mai 2020

Some of the modules are not that vivid full of texts. I hope more videos and photos to be seen!

von Hunter K

13. Feb. 2021

The class could have provided mnemonics to help memorize common metastasis sites.

von Cheryl G

15. Jan. 2021

The information was amazing. Sometimes the presenter talked a little too fast.

von Thijs

29. März 2020

Great course. Could have been 1 or 2 weeks longer as I really enjoyed it

von Saman J A

14. Jan. 2017

Loved it! Thank you teachers! Wish it had bit more details though :)

von Guilherme H B R

4. Aug. 2020

Achei genial o curso. Conceitos simples e diretos. Recomendo muito!

von Tauseef s

16. März 2020

There was an excellent learning environment and material.

von Sharavanakkumar S

18. Aug. 2020

Excellent, very helpful for competitive examinations.

von Liliana C P M

9. Okt. 2017

Good content. Boring presentation.

von Anindita S

28. Mai 2020

This course is excellent 😊👌

von Seema P

2. Okt. 2018

nice & informative coursework

von HO J L

2. Feb. 2020

암에대한 궁금증을 이ㅇ 해결할수 있었습니다.

von Krupal J

19. Okt. 2017

It was very nice course.

von Aya A

24. Mai 2017

excellent course

von Soumyadyuti K

15. Juni 2020

Good experience

von Kheirun N j

12. Juni 2020

it quite good

von DEEPAK K

20. Okt. 2020

Good course

von Heba A

17. Apr. 2020

thanks dr.s

von malavika M

23. Apr. 2020

Excellent

von MORAD S A

12. Apr. 2021

thx

von Maria

7. Juli 2020

It might not be as easy for some people to understand the medical terms as it was for me. The pictures and data helped me to understand, but the language needs to be tweaked to make it easier to latch onto understanding, such as "the cancer is essentially 'playing dead' when it goes past immune checkpoints" or something like that. If that's how it's meant to be understood, that is. I realize cancer is a fairly weighty topic, but the way you teach it doesn't have to be, it should be easy to remember with memorable imagery. It was a highly informative course regardless so thank you for putting it together.

von Muhammad A

15. Okt. 2018

The lecturers did not seem as enthusiastic as are the lecturers for some of the other courses that I have taken on coursera. Their voice was incredibly monotonic, which kind of throws you off. Moreover, the pace of the course was pretty quick, and the instructors failed to explain some of the aspects of the course. Overall, I would still say that it was a really good course because I learnt a lot about metastasis- not as my as I would have liked to, but I guess it was still pretty helpful. To all the instructors, thanks a lot for your help.