Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,685 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
1. Juli 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
8. Feb. 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 374 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von H. M I A

7. Juli 2019

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

von Harini S

20. Juni 2020

Wonderful for learning the basics of how cancer forms in the body and how it affects the patient. Also, the course highlights the areas under research.

von João V d J F

8. Mai 2020

As a medical student in Brazil, I can say that I am really happy with the opportunity to learn more about cancer metastasis with excellent professors.

von AMMARAH B S

10. Aug. 2020

This course has enable me to understand what the cancer actually is. I thank researchers and coursera for making this course so easier to understand.

von Sanjana A

27. März 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Loved the explanations. Looking forward to more Cancer Biology courses from your University and laboratory. Thank you!

von KALE A R

21. Okt. 2020

Enjoyed studying with Coursera . It was a wonderful experience to be learning something new and informative with you all . Thank you all . Regards.

von A.Magdalin

27. Mai 2020

This course has been well planned and the content was delivered very effectively . Looking forward to do more courses by Brady School of Medicine .

von Shashidhar G

5. Dez. 2017

Very good course and liked the way information presented however speech recognition quality could have been better... Please take care.. Thank you

von GIRISH S H

16. Apr. 2020

Wow thank you, Johns Hopkins, for understanding this volatile subject of Cancer Metastasis in a lucid manner, A big thank you to all instructors.

von Shaimaa A A

26. Juli 2019

unique content and method of teaching

thank you for this course instructors especially Dr.Kenneth

, i hope to get more courses designed by them

von Alekya V

18. Nov. 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

von 曾梓瑋

20. Nov. 2019

informative and inspiring. I learned plenty of useful and profound knowledge that can help me a lot in pursing of my future study and career.

von Miftah U M

8. Juni 2020

This is a very helpful course to understand cancer metastasis. Instructors are interactive as well. Enjoyed this course and it motivated me.

von SHREYA R

9. Okt. 2020

It was a very informaative course and I was really enthustiastic to learn more about cancers.This course will really be useful .Thank you.

von Aishik S

23. Juli 2020

This course is very helpful and gives an idea about cancer and thanks to renowned teachers who gave a fine knowledge and clarify my doubts

von Rachana R D

16. Juni 2020

Very precise and well explained. It was an honour learning through great speakers from John Hopkin's University. Thank you for your time.

von FILIPPO T

13. Nov. 2020

I would like to express my congratulations on organizing the course. The course is very informative, clear and precise.

Filippo Torrisi

von Durgempudi V R

26. Juni 2020

Best intermediate-level course on cancer biology. Please add a few more advanced-level courses on cancer biology. Thank you, Coursera!

von Sylvia W

25. März 2018

Excellent, very clear explanation, full and detailed, without ever talking down to a non-clinical, non-scientifically trained student.

von Mapi L P

24. Sep. 2020

El curso fue muy claro, se mencionaron cosas básicas para poder comprender el resto de información, se entendió claramente cada tema.

von Elsa N J

9. Mai 2020

The lectures were interesting and understanding more about cancer metastasis. Thank you so much for all the faculties who helped me.

von CHANDANA K V

13. Juni 2020

This course was really helpful for me as it gave me the knowledge of what basic understanding one should have on cancer metastasis.

von SADHANA S

28. März 2020

learning this course was interesting.it was very easy and simple for understanding. Thank you for all the people behind this course

von Roni

6. Juli 2020

Participating this course was quite joyful and helpful for a brief understanding some essential knowledge in cancer research area.