Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,820 Bewertungen
412 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
1. Juli 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
8. Feb. 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 407 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von Joseph G J

14. Dez. 2020

The course was extremely comprehensive. Definitely highly recommended for those who are fascinated by oncology.

von Judith R V R

16. Juni 2020

The course enriched my knowledge on the topic and it has helped me to gain deeper understanding of the subject.

von Abhishek K M

1. Juni 2020

This is a very informative course and this helped me in clearing all my doubts related to metastasis of cancer.

von Alik H S

20. Aug. 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.

von sachin m

4. Aug. 2017

Very informative and concepts were explains very clearly. Thanks to all the professors who taught this course.

von Camille D V

3. Feb. 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The course was put together well and the explanations were clear and concise.

von Hazel S

12. Juli 2020

This was by far, the best course i have done here on Coursera. It was easy to understand. Thank you for this!

von Davi L d C C

7. Apr. 2021

Great course with easy speech and technical terms for whose in medical area.

Great short classes and slides.

von Mahmoud A

27. Jan. 2021

It was a good course rich with very good and important information. Thanks for you all had done this course.

von Sehrish S

7. Aug. 2020

I really learned a lot from this course, my understanding about how cancer metastasize is quite better now.

von Safa K A

16. Okt. 2020

Cancer metastasis mechanisms are taught very efficiently. It was easy to follow and understand the basics.

von sudharani

6. Juni 2020

This is very useful and informative course.we learned how metastasis occur and th eir effects on the body.

von Arunangsu S

12. Apr. 2020

Excellent teaching. I consider myself very lucky to get through this course with such excellent professors

von Sherif M M H

11. Juni 2020

Understanding cancerous metastasis is a good Course in understanding how cancer spread in the human BODY.

von Maria Z

9. Sep. 2017

Really , it was so great ! I learned a lot about cancer metastasis . thank you so much for your effort !

von Cynthia M

17. Nov. 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend this course to anyone working with patients diagnosed with cancer.

von Nikita S

16. Apr. 2017

I've found the course very helpful and educative. It has definitely widened my understanding of cancer.

von Teertha I

26. Nov. 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

von Mohamed S M I

20. Juli 2017

Anyone joins this course he will never regret doing this , especially students , it's very informative

von AMARNATH A

13. Juni 2020

i learned alot about cancer metastasis and stages along with types. This is very useful in research.

von SUPARNA s R

11. Juni 2020

I THANKFUL TO THE COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH REALLY AMAZING AND VALUABLE COURSE WITH PROPER TEACHING.

von CHUN S

25. März 2017

As a biologist, it improves my understanding about cancer a lot. Glad to take this class. Thank you!

von DEVYANI P 1

20. Apr. 2020

A great course with amazing speakers. It will be very helpful for my further studies in the field.

von Tuğçe A

29. Sep. 2020

This is very good.There's a lot to learn about metastasis.this course has definitely helped a lot

von Asrarunissa

26. Aug. 2020

i found this course informative and interesting than all the other courses taken through coursera