Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,741 Bewertungen
393 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
1. Juli 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

JO
26. Mai 2020

It was an amazing experience to be able to learn a little more about cancer metastasis with this course. One suggestion: you could make the material and references worked on in class available.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 389 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von robbie m

8. Aug. 2020

Close to the last part was hard. but, i knew i couldn't give up . Learning about cancer is triggering so many things. My sister died from a brain tumor and my mom had lung cancer. this class just reinforces the information that I'm learning and I am so happy I'm taking these classes.

von Suganthamala

6. Mai 2020

its was really interesting. enjoyed learning through out the course. A lot thanks to the university and the resource persons. If it is credit based would be more useful. and one more suggestion the percentage gain can be reflected in the certificate.

von Mark

1. März 2017

Thorough course on Metastasis that anyone can follow regardless of whether they have a background in medicine/science or not ; loses a star for locking access to the quizzes to non-paying coursetakers.

von Ali M M A F

18. Apr. 2020

very simple informative course about Cancer and its mets. how cancer migrate to organs and how it cause damage and some of definitions & theories that can simplify the whole process

von Karishma K

27. Feb. 2018

Short, concise, to the point, and yet slow enough that it was easy to understand, grasp and remember the knowledge that was being taught. Overall very enjoyable :)

von Md M I

6. Mai 2020

excellent information. new updates and running works over cancer research have made it more valuable.thanks coursera and John Hopkins for their effort.

von Niloofar A

5. Jan. 2021

Thanks to Coursera for providing equal chances for people from all around the world. This was one of the most informative courses that I have passed.

von Mansi V P

13. Aug. 2020

Im glad that i have joined this course very well qualified experienced professor and with example explained it in very much simpler manner thank you

von Tom Q

9. Apr. 2020

Thank you for a great course. The beginning was a bit simplistic, but as the lessons progressed the content became better and more informative.

von Nindiya K

11. Aug. 2020

It is a great course for someone who needs a basic understanding of cancer metastasis. Got to learn a lot of new things from this course.

von Islam M

30. Apr. 2018

A great course and a must for every beginner in Cancer research. I see the only disadvantage of this course is its short length

von Hasan A

31. Aug. 2017

It is very nice, but the information there is not specifically designed for people with limited knowledge about Biology.

von Cor R

20. Apr. 2020

Great in-depth course on cancer metastasis, excellent follow-up to the introduction to the biology of cancer course

von Yanqi J

13. Mai 2020

Some of the modules are not that vivid full of texts. I hope more videos and photos to be seen!

von Cheryl G

15. Jan. 2021

The information was amazing. Sometimes the presenter talked a little too fast.

von Thijs

29. März 2020

Great course. Could have been 1 or 2 weeks longer as I really enjoyed it

von Saman J A

14. Jan. 2017

Loved it! Thank you teachers! Wish it had bit more details though :)

von Guilherme H B R

4. Aug. 2020

Achei genial o curso. Conceitos simples e diretos. Recomendo muito!

von Tauseef s

16. März 2020

There was an excellent learning environment and material.

von Sharavanakkumar S

18. Aug. 2020

Excellent, very helpful for competitive examinations.

von Liliana C P M

9. Okt. 2017

Good content. Boring presentation.

von Anindita S

28. Mai 2020

This course is excellent 😊👌

von Seema P

2. Okt. 2018

nice & informative coursework

von HO J L

2. Feb. 2020

암에대한 궁금증을 이ㅇ 해결할수 있었습니다.

von Krupal J

19. Okt. 2017

It was very nice course.