Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,535 Bewertungen
352 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 348 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von sakshi A

Aug 18, 2020

It's a Wonderful course and it has helped me gain knowledge and clear my concepts regarding cancer and metastasis. I would love to join more courses like this and enhance my knowledge.

von Mrunmayi N

May 05, 2020

It was a very beautiful experience learning with the great professors in the course. A lot of knowledge was acquired that will surely help me for further studies n research in oncology

von Ghazal

Jul 30, 2017

it was an amazing course! everything was clear and well-explained.. i had fun and learned alot! thank you coursera! this was my first course and i really enjoyed every minute of it!

von 18UZLA040

Jun 23, 2020

this course was very interesting and helped me gain more knowledge. explanation of every topic was very clear. thank you so much for all those interesting and enlightening session.

von Nur F A S

Jul 14, 2020

I took this course with some knowledge of cancer and it was easy to follow. I was able to finish ahead of time as it was really engaging. Overall, great as a beginner course.

von Rakshitha R

Jun 27, 2020

Very well explained and a well put together set of topics. It's a great course for people interested in gaining more knowledge about the dreaded C word and ways to tackle it.

von Rahul D

May 26, 2020

I just love this team. They are so much proficient in their respective fields. I wish to meet all of them at some point in time of my life. Thank you for this awesome course.

von MA. J T V

Sep 16, 2020

One of the best courses that I took! I am a premed student majoring in biology and I like the way the course was designed. They easily explained complex terms and processes.

von Jayant J

Sep 07, 2020

Thank you for the simple course structure and visual explanations. Having a background in Physics, I was able to quickly grasp the mechanisms on how cancer metastasizes.

von Adelaida G L

Jun 25, 2020

Super complete, now i understand so much better many things about metastasis and cancer, it was super interesting, i really liked the quizzes at the end of every video.

von CHITRA J A

Jun 13, 2020

The course was adorable. Before doing this course, I don't know anything about cancer. But after finishing the course I feel that I have some knowledge about cancer.

von Meghana M

Aug 15, 2017

This course is completely informative and easily understandable for the beginners especially. Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for the wonderful course.

von Cliff S

Jun 23, 2019

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

von Trevor J H

Jan 29, 2018

Very interesting and informative. Well spoken and written. Slides, cartoons, pictures etc were captivating. Hope you will off more cancer courses in the future!

von Osama B Z

Aug 06, 2020

Es el mejor curso que he hecho en mucho tiempo, los profesores increibles, las presentaciones hermosas y didacticas, todo el material de verdad vale la pena.

von Rameesha .

Jun 26, 2020

Iam not at all aware about the cancer metastasis. I got more knowledge about cachexia, liver ,brain, bone and lung cancer. Thank you John Hopkin university.

von Madhvendra S

Sep 10, 2020

This course helped me to understand cancer metastasis. This Course is a must for anyone who wanted to learn about cancer metastasis in simple and fun way.

von Tryambak P S

Sep 08, 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly. The faculties designed the course in the way it was to cover practically every aspect of the basics of cancer metastasis.

von H. M I A

Jul 07, 2019

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

von Harini S

Jun 20, 2020

Wonderful for learning the basics of how cancer forms in the body and how it affects the patient. Also, the course highlights the areas under research.

von João V d J F

May 09, 2020

As a medical student in Brazil, I can say that I am really happy with the opportunity to learn more about cancer metastasis with excellent professors.

von AMMARAH B S

Aug 10, 2020

This course has enable me to understand what the cancer actually is. I thank researchers and coursera for making this course so easier to understand.

von Sanjana A

Mar 27, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Loved the explanations. Looking forward to more Cancer Biology courses from your University and laboratory. Thank you!

von A.Magdalin

May 27, 2020

This course has been well planned and the content was delivered very effectively . Looking forward to do more courses by Brady School of Medicine .

von Shashidhar G

Dec 05, 2017

Very good course and liked the way information presented however speech recognition quality could have been better... Please take care.. Thank you