Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,684 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
1. Juli 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
8. Feb. 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 374 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von Al P P

21. März 2017

Excellent course. Gives you a well oriented description of the steps required for metastasis and doing so it opens our view of places were treatments can be implemented. Thanks for sharing your knowledge..

von Nivedha M S

26. Aug. 2020

This is a beautifully curated course. It gives a good insight into the implications of cancer metastasis, dormancy of DTC's and struggles and syndromes faced by patients. I loved the learning experience.

von Julia S

27. Mai 2020

It was an amazing experience to be able to learn a little more about cancer metastasis with this course. One suggestion: you could make the material and references worked on in class available.

von Roman B

9. Feb. 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

von Alejandra G P

31. Mai 2020

I really found this course useful. I liked the way everything was explained, including the helpful images. This course left me with the motivation to learn more about this topic. Thank you!

von Laura P

20. Nov. 2020

Very interesting lectures and easy to understand despite scientific terms that can sometimes be more "difficult". I chose this course as I myself aspire to grow as a cancer researcher!

von sakshi A

18. Aug. 2020

It's a Wonderful course and it has helped me gain knowledge and clear my concepts regarding cancer and metastasis. I would love to join more courses like this and enhance my knowledge.

von Mrunmayi N

5. Mai 2020

It was a very beautiful experience learning with the great professors in the course. A lot of knowledge was acquired that will surely help me for further studies n research in oncology

von Ghazal

29. Juli 2017

it was an amazing course! everything was clear and well-explained.. i had fun and learned alot! thank you coursera! this was my first course and i really enjoyed every minute of it!

von 18UZLA040

23. Juni 2020

this course was very interesting and helped me gain more knowledge. explanation of every topic was very clear. thank you so much for all those interesting and enlightening session.

von Nur F A S

13. Juli 2020

I took this course with some knowledge of cancer and it was easy to follow. I was able to finish ahead of time as it was really engaging. Overall, great as a beginner course.

von MANASANIVERDAS 1

10. Okt. 2020

This course is good and more informative for those who have much intrest to know in detail about cancer and it's spread. Thanks for the Great Lectures who taught in easy way.

von Rakshitha R

27. Juni 2020

Very well explained and a well put together set of topics. It's a great course for people interested in gaining more knowledge about the dreaded C word and ways to tackle it.

von Rahul D

26. Mai 2020

I just love this team. They are so much proficient in their respective fields. I wish to meet all of them at some point in time of my life. Thank you for this awesome course.

von MA. J T V

16. Sep. 2020

One of the best courses that I took! I am a premed student majoring in biology and I like the way the course was designed. They easily explained complex terms and processes.

von Jayant J

7. Sep. 2020

Thank you for the simple course structure and visual explanations. Having a background in Physics, I was able to quickly grasp the mechanisms on how cancer metastasizes.

von Adelaida G L

25. Juni 2020

Super complete, now i understand so much better many things about metastasis and cancer, it was super interesting, i really liked the quizzes at the end of every video.

von CHITRA J A

13. Juni 2020

The course was adorable. Before doing this course, I don't know anything about cancer. But after finishing the course I feel that I have some knowledge about cancer.

von Meghana M

15. Aug. 2017

This course is completely informative and easily understandable for the beginners especially. Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for the wonderful course.

von Cliff S

23. Juni 2019

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

von Trevor J H

29. Jan. 2018

Very interesting and informative. Well spoken and written. Slides, cartoons, pictures etc were captivating. Hope you will off more cancer courses in the future!

von Osama B Z

6. Aug. 2020

Es el mejor curso que he hecho en mucho tiempo, los profesores increibles, las presentaciones hermosas y didacticas, todo el material de verdad vale la pena.

von Rameesha .

25. Juni 2020

Iam not at all aware about the cancer metastasis. I got more knowledge about cachexia, liver ,brain, bone and lung cancer. Thank you John Hopkin university.

von Madhvendra S

10. Sep. 2020

This course helped me to understand cancer metastasis. This Course is a must for anyone who wanted to learn about cancer metastasis in simple and fun way.

von Tryambak P S

8. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly. The faculties designed the course in the way it was to cover practically every aspect of the basics of cancer metastasis.