Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,684 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
1. Juli 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
8. Feb. 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 374 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von Arunangsu S

12. Apr. 2020

Excellent teaching. I consider myself very lucky to get through this course with such excellent professors

von Sherif M M H

11. Juni 2020

Understanding cancerous metastasis is a good Course in understanding how cancer spread in the human BODY.

von Maria Z

9. Sep. 2017

Really , it was so great ! I learned a lot about cancer metastasis . thank you so much for your effort !

von Cynthia M

17. Nov. 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend this course to anyone working with patients diagnosed with cancer.

von Nikita S

16. Apr. 2017

I've found the course very helpful and educative. It has definitely widened my understanding of cancer.

von Teertha U I

26. Nov. 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

von Mohamed S M I

20. Juli 2017

Anyone joins this course he will never regret doing this , especially students , it's very informative

von AMARNATH A

13. Juni 2020

i learned alot about cancer metastasis and stages along with types. This is very useful in research.

von SUPARNA s R

11. Juni 2020

I THANKFUL TO THE COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH REALLY AMAZING AND VALUABLE COURSE WITH PROPER TEACHING.

von CHUN S

25. März 2017

As a biologist, it improves my understanding about cancer a lot. Glad to take this class. Thank you!

von DEVYANI P 1

20. Apr. 2020

A great course with amazing speakers. It will be very helpful for my further studies in the field.

von Tuğçe A

29. Sep. 2020

This is very good.There's a lot to learn about metastasis.this course has definitely helped a lot

von Asrarunissa

26. Aug. 2020

i found this course informative and interesting than all the other courses taken through coursera

von Joshua V

10. Apr. 2020

Very helpful course, I gained a lot of knowledge that should help me in my upcoming Ph.D. program

von AKASH S 1

31. März 2020

It was really good.I think a few topics can be taken a bit more interesting as it little vague..

von Dina A I I E

15. Okt. 2018

Great course, i really appreciate your efforts to introduce this informative course by this way

von Elmira V

20. Apr. 2017

Everything was intresting and usefull. I hope this knowledge will help me in my research work!

von Ajit p

28. Apr. 2020

it is a good and informative course, the material provided and lectures were so knowledgable.

von mohamad a s

15. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. I think to make it better, you should include more visuals and animations.

von Emmanuel O D

2. Nov. 2020

These open my eyes to areas of research, many things to still know about the subject matter

von Abdulkhakimov J

30. Juli 2020

Thank you for all organizers of this course.It was very informative about cancer metastasis

von Elachmit O

27. Apr. 2020

it is a very interestion course , i learnt a lot from it and thank you very much for that .

von MARTA G

14. Apr. 2020

This course is very interesting. The slides and explanations are done very well. Thank you!

von DR. S G

21. Juni 2020

I thank all the Mentors who taught in a very simple way of Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von Matías A L

2. Juni 2017

An amazing course!! I've learnt a lot about both cancer and metastasis. Thank you so much!