Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to the Biology of Cancer von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
6,487 Bewertungen
1,264 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

Top-Bewertungen

AH

17. März 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AS

15. Okt. 2021

A didática do curso é excelente, os docentes conseguem, em poucos minutos, explicar diversos assuntos de forma simples. Além disso, o conteúdo é super completo e corresponde a todas as expectativas.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,255 Bewertungen für Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

von Menaka R

18. Juli 2020

Lecturer explain everything as detaily I am enjoying throughtout the course and learn more than what I expected

von ANU S . B

16. Juni 2020

Really it was very helpful to gain lots of knowledge to start up my Carrier in this field. Thank you very much.

von Thalia D P d V

13. Mai 2020

Curso perfeito, de todos os cursos que já fiz foi o que melhor me explicou, aprendi muito a respeito do câncer!

von OLUWAJIMI E D

11. Mai 2020

Very elaborate, straight to the point. I strongly recommend it to whosoever want to learn about cancer biology.

von Vincent E A

9. Juli 2017

Excellent course, It will be very hard for them to outdo themselves on another course. Honestly, wonderful job.

von María F D L V

17. Juni 2020

Really interesting, I'm a medical student and all this information is actual and relevant. I loved the course.

von MANOJ K M

16. Juni 2020

It was a very helping course to understand all basics of cancers, very well explained, content is very useful.

von Thenmozhi

23. Juli 2020

Wonderful experience learning materials and quizzes were nice. Enjoyed and learned a lot about cancer staging

von Aishwarya.L

12. Juli 2020

Well I have learned many things regarding cancer and different types of cancer and how should we treat cancer

von Sudhamani R

1. Juni 2020

The course was very interesting and engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed it. All the instructors were amazing !!!

von patrícia d s

8. Sep. 2021

Curso maravilhoso com uma didática exemplar , parabéns para todos os envolvidos na realização desse curso.

von AGRAHARI A R G

22. Juli 2020

extremely glad that I got a chane to study from Dr. Kenneth and his colleagues...It is a fantastic course.

von Thivyaprakas T K

17. Juli 2020

Thank you! sir and mam for this wonderfull course i have learned this biology of cancer in a very easy way

von Mitesh J

14. Mai 2020

Wonderful course, taking you into deep insights of the cancer biology and covers the whole idea of Cancer.

von Kathy Z

14. Aug. 2018

Very helpful introduction to major cancers in the US and across the world. Easy to understand and follow.

von Tushant S

22. Aug. 2020

The excellent program offered by John Hopkins. Really delighted to be the part of this wonderful course.

von Ashley D

15. Jan. 2020

Excellent course! Very well presented and easy to absorb. I love that you can complete on your own time.

von EMMANUEL G I

15. Nov. 2019

The course has taught me great deal about cancer biology and has improved my career as I am a researcher

von Bhoomika S

7. Jan. 2018

Very good course for students interested in cell Biology. The lecture are simple and easy to understand.

von Sofia M

4. Jan. 2017

Very interesting for those that are not specialists and cancer and want to understand better it biology.

von Lamia K

6. Aug. 2016

Great course, thank you very much! I hope to become a scientist and join you in the fight against cancer

von Cristiano T

10. Sep. 2020

Es un curso básico y bien completo. Consigue abranger diferentes áreas con informaciones actualizadas.

von Azeem K

8. Juli 2020

Got a thorough understanding of how cancer spreads, how it can metastasis and the methods of treatment.

von Yuqi Z

22. Juni 2020

Nice introductory course with clear information. Looking forward to more advanced courses about cancer.

von Raisul I

28. Mai 2020

I was very much interested to learn about cancer biology. This course helped me to fulfill my curiosity