Chevron Left
Zurück zu Successful Career Development

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Successful Career Development von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,341 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

No matter the professional level, we can all benefit from learning how to succeed in our careers. Whether a well-seasoned professional, a management trainee, or a service level employee, this course will help you enrich your career by honing your professional behavior and networking. Through industry expert support and resources, this course is designed to prepare you for success in any chosen career. You will develop the habits and attitudes you need to perform effectively in the job market. You will identify a mentor to add value to your career. You will analyze your relationships and develop a practical approach for engaging your LinkedIn network. You will differentiate between networking and networking with intention. You will also discover the most effective ways to ask for help from your peer or professional group. Finally, you will evaluate the best methods of adjusting your career path at various stages of life....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

11. Juni 2020

I was already aware of much of the knowledge presented here, but it wasn't until taking the course that I decided to act on it and really make an effort in order to connect and develop my network.

DS

14. Juni 2020

the lesson is really worth to learn, which can teach us how to manage our own business and how to select our own area. i learned how to reset my career. hope you can learn something from it.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 460 Bewertungen für Successful Career Development

von Pratim B

27. März 2020

Good

von Rani S

26. Aug. 2021

...

von Sneha J

2. Mai 2021

Yes

von saravanakumar.m

7. Jan. 2021

Nil

von Matthew A

6. Aug. 2020

n/a

von Biswajit B

15. Okt. 2020

Ok

von Anindya B

8. Sep. 2021

von Toby P

17. Aug. 2020

Some information is outdated and a few of the links no longer work. Specifically the view on the Millennial generation and the massively oppressive conditions they are going into for the workforce is dated as well as inaccurate based on the past generational conditions. It's like they didn't account for inflation, the predatory nature of salaries (or per hour wages), an overflooded market, corporate downsizing and outsourcing. I found it to be corporate centric at times working to continue to instill a corporate mindset where the company must be sacrificed to and protected. Other modules went directly against this philosophy but the impact of the two mindsets was not addressed directly.

von Niels S

4. Juli 2022

i gave it 4 over 5 stars because of a link that was not working anymore(i already made a report of it) + allot of discussion prompts where not taken seriously by others that followed this course. It was sometime demotivating to see such low quality and not intressted comments. ( maybe you could scan them once a day to remove them?). But overall an very inspiring course with some great tips that got me motivated in finding my way at the start of my professional career. thanks and greetings from the Netherlands

von Melissa Z

13. Jan. 2022

The overall course provides great and inspiring resources. Unfortunately some of those are a bit outdated (some 10+ years old) and its quite US centric which is not always relevant for someone living/working in the EU. One of the Ted-talks is used in two different modules which is a pity and another resource wasn't available online at all anymore.

von Bach H P

23. Juni 2020

It was alright. I've already known most of the things presented in this course, and the most useful materials come from ted talks or websites, not the actual course itself. It's still a useful summary of what we should consider when entering workforce. The quizzes are easy and can be done without going through the materials of the course

von Mark A M

8. Apr. 2020

I Really like this course, It has covered a variety of topics that are relevant for both young and veteran professionals. This has definitely added my value and gave me insights to understand workplace dynamics. A must attend for new professionals, fresh graduates or anybody who wants to get ahead in their career.

von Leonardo

9. Juli 2022

I really did learn new things, and now I'm armed with things to implement for my career growth. I'm sure this little course will be stronlgy significant for my whole life and career. Thanks to Kennesaw University and all the partners who created this compact course. Kind regards from Colombia (South America).

von Andrew M

3. Juli 2020

I learned a lot from the Successful Career Development Course, and I would recommend it. The only issue that I had was that there were a couple of dead links, which is to be expected when the videos are 5-6 years old. Perhaps this course could be updated with some newer videos?

von sreekanth v

31. Mai 2020

The course was very well made with lot of great subjects and points covered with such a detailed content.

I wish to put them in use and sharing it with all my friends and colleagues.

Thankyou so much once again.

von Rabi A

28. Juni 2020

Content and flow of the course was very good for me. few on the articles has a) broken link to external articles and b) broken link to videos. these need to be fixed or replaced with alternative material.

von Elizabeth A

21. Juli 2020

Very educative and engaging course. I have learned so much and am already putting some into practice. I look forward to applying more of what I have learned and sharing it with others. Thank you so much.

von Tolulope A

20. Apr. 2020

This was a great course that put somethings in perspective. The netweaving part was fantastic and really made me think about the essence of networking. Also the series about being authentic as well.

von Veerappan K C

29. Juli 2020

The Netweaving concept is really interesting and new to me. For a beginner, this is the one course to facilitate the process of entering, thriving and advancing career in the corporate world.

von GABRIELA H S

1. Juni 2020

This course is a good instrument for a career planning and management. Even the content being from 2011/2013, it's still relevant for today.

However, some contents' links need to be updated.

von Alia T

23. Mai 2021

The Successful Career Development course helps me to get specific knowledge about soft skill. How to be more productive in a personal and a professional field.

von Pavitra K

28. Apr. 2020

Nice sessions covered, topics selected and the syllabus are very well, video sessions, some of the reading links and some video links are missing in between

von Jessica P

17. Juni 2020

This was my first course with courser and it was great! I feel very organized now and have gained some powerful tools to help me transition my career.

von Bruna G

12. Juli 2020

This is a helpful course. It helps one think about their career with passion and an analytical mind. It delivers interesting thoughts and knowledge.

von Abdul R K A

2. Juli 2020

Very nice course for career path development. It explains about Netweaving, helping others, linkedin profile creations in very well manner..