Chevron Left
Zurück zu Measuring Causal Effects in the Social Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Measuring Causal Effects in the Social Sciences von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.2
Sterne
156 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we know if the differences in wages between men and women are caused by discrimination or differences in background characteristics? In this PhD-level course we look at causal effects as opposed to spurious relationships. We will discuss how they can be identified in the social sciences using quantitative data, and describe how this can help us understand social mechanisms....

Top-Bewertungen

M

Mar 12, 2020

Some Reading Materials such as journal articles on similar methods covered in course would have been a great inclusion as a part of the exercises.

A

Sep 11, 2019

The course was well structured and helped to identify different approaches used to measure causality. Overall a well designed course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 38 von 38 Bewertungen für Measuring Causal Effects in the Social Sciences

von ryohasegawa

Apr 21, 2018

Throughout this course, I could deepen my understanding on practical use of statistics for social siceinces. Its simple mathematical proof on estimations methods is useful for practitioners

von Venugopal B

Jul 25, 2016

Material is good

Lecture style is dull, monotonous & uninspiring

For best results - follow the advice given in the MOOC, i.e read relevant readings before viewing lectures.

von Carlos A S

Jul 18, 2017

Very good course! I learned a lot. I missed readings and other complementary material.

von Junxiong Y

Feb 16, 2019

Quite fundamental and basic stuff for causal inference, but it is a good start.

von pureum k

Dec 06, 2016

Great intro to causal effects. Gives great intuition.

von Lingampelli A

May 17, 2020

It's good for learning

von Zachary H

Sep 13, 2016

I enjoyed the topic. The lectures could be augmented by breaking them up into more pieces (particularly for Instrumental variables and double difference). It would have been nice if additional (optional) readings were listed to give interested students more direction. I also would have liked to see topics added to the course such as propensity score matching.

von Men H

May 18, 2018

This is an very useful course for me who is studying Health Economics. However, the lack of interaction between lecturer and student makes this course more difficult.

von Emmanuel G

Jul 23, 2016

This give a very good insight into what i did not know earlier. Thank you Prof. Anders Holm. I recommend this course to all all. I did a lot of learning. Go for it

von Tanay M

Oct 15, 2018

The course was enjoyable, though the transcripts to lectures were often incorrect. There was also no support on the forum for questions.

von Jose A M G

Mar 31, 2016

It teaches an interesting topic, but it's a bit hard to follow the teacher. I learnt from the exercises, mostly.

von Dursun D

Jan 21, 2019

Very fast and standard way of sharing knowledge. Easy to understand but diffcicult to digest.

von Xiaoxi Z

Jun 20, 2018

Some notations are not clearly defined.