Chevron Left
Zurück zu Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional von University of London

4.7
Sterne
454 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

Top-Bewertungen

YS
20. Mai 2021

Well-organised course indeed!\n\nA quick flashback of my ACCA knowledge.\n\nAlthough it was challenging but managed to complete it with my work.\n\nRecommended to finance professionals. :)

JS
6. Juni 2021

I recommend this course to anyone who passed ACCA more than 5 years ago and wishes to enrol on the MSc in Professional Accountancy. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 138 Bewertungen für Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

von Rahim A Z

30. Nov. 2019

Gives good understanding of the topics involved in this course and some of the current issues in business environment.

von Feyikemi A

1. Juni 2017

Was such a refreshing experience. REally helps to get you back in the swing i.e. the mood of things.. A 5 star course

von Anita R

23. Nov. 2018

This course was very relevant, with robust supplemental material, and challenging but not unrealistic timeframes.

von Muhammad S

30. Jan. 2021

This course is very helpful this is very comprehensively designed. It is really a refresher of my past studies

von Sandeep P

11. Dez. 2018

On to week 4, the course so far is structured and concise which makes it an enjoyment to further develop.

von SAFDER M

7. Dez. 2020

Excellent Course designed to keep Finance Professionals abreast with the latest trends and developments

von Muhammad A Y

3. Dez. 2016

This course is worth learning in order to be uptodate with new things in the business and standards.

von Tianzhao S Y

7. Mai 2019

It is a great way to update accounting knowledge, and also a professional way for learning.

von Maria P

28. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Perfect update of skills and refreshing previous knowledge.

von TORIOLA A T

11. Juni 2020

This was a pleasant experience, often demanding time but it has been more than worth it

von Ian W

29. Dez. 2020

Very useful to keep up to date with the latest developments, and a useful refresher

von Njinwi J T

15. Dez. 2016

Quite interesting and very relevant as a good reminder of the fundamental concepts.

von Iain W

10. Jan. 2018

This was a very good thought provoking course and useful in my professional life.

von Ganesh K A

7. Juni 2020

Very good one and give lot of opportunity to prepare project / analysis by own.

von Ali A

17. Feb. 2020

Good refresher of past studies plus good update for recent developments in IFRS

von Beenzu M C C

27. Juni 2016

Very relevant program and applicable to current economic, social and global iss

von ahmad a

24. Juli 2020

this course has important analysis methods and theories , it's very useful.

von Ludovic M

31. Dez. 2021

Great course and fantastic for a refresher on previously studied theories.

von Sophie S

3. Dez. 2021

Comprehensive revision for preparation of MSC in Professional Accountancy

von Steve S L

28. Dez. 2020

This course was useful for me since it was along time since I graduated.

von Sameer M

18. Juni 2017

It was a good refresher and a great way to bring me back to study mode.

von Rongguang G

15. März 2020

very good course, challenging but fulfulled with confidence post study

von P X

25. Feb. 2017

Enjoyed working through this course. Well structured and paced.

von Mongi K

15. Juni 2020

Really enjoyed the course, clear structure and great content!

von Edem B A

16. Dez. 2018

VERY EDUCATIVE COURSE. REALLY KEPT PARTICIPANTS UP TO DATE