Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Norms, Social Change II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Norms, Social Change II von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
219 Bewertungen
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

Top-Bewertungen

ES

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..\n\nIt is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 51 Bewertungen für Social Norms, Social Change II

von Isabella G

Feb 20, 2019

Very useful course, well designed and with many references!

von Maria A M

Mar 07, 2019

It was very useful for me. An excellent course.

von Lorena G N V

Nov 15, 2018

Brilliant, fascinating subjet!

von Nasser

Sep 16, 2018

it gave me very helpful ideas about how to change social norms

von Hassan A A

Sep 28, 2018

Thanks

von NDJOCK B A C

Oct 30, 2018

Ce cours m'a permis de maitriser davantage les normes et les changements sociaux

von Tricia C

Apr 20, 2017

I love the way this class was structured with short videos and readings - the concepts were clearly articulated and easier to absorb in this format. I found the content interesting and very relevant to my work in education, health promotion, and development.

von Chrysi D

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent, very well structured with equal info on theory and practice from the field!

von Gabrielle D

May 27, 2017

Great actionable knowledge. Very well done !

von Arupa S

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent course !

von Khaing K N

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

von RICARDO D C M

Aug 14, 2017

The content of the course was quite informative and it conveyed its content clearly. It was a nice overview of what social norms, and social change are without being overwhelming. I recommend this course to anyone interested in how some NGO's like UNICEF work and how they astrive for norm changes within the communities that they work with. It provided great examples and further readings to anyone interested more in the topic.

von jflegere

Nov 26, 2016

Very interesting co

von Olha K

Jul 30, 2017

Really useful and connected to practice!

von Issa M C

Oct 19, 2017

well organized, information straight to point, with clear simple examples, eventhough the course was full of terms but it was explained in very simple English.

von Tithal P

Oct 30, 2017

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

von Audra B

Aug 21, 2017

excellent!

von Eisha S

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

von Winnifred R L

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the second part of the Social Norms, Social Change course. It deals in detail with how norms can change or fail to change, examining intragroup dynamics as well as attributes of trendsetters or change agents that make them more likely to initiatite norm change, and to succeed in ther attempt. There is a fascinating "how to" list of ways to initiate social change successfully in Lecture 3, which I look forward to revistiing in more detail. This series of lectures briefly also deals with the persistence of deviant communities, and resistance to norms. I recommend the course strongly.

von Raz M k

Dec 04, 2016

It was an amazing experience.

von F A M

Aug 16, 2017

that was perfect corse for me

von Alvaro C

Oct 29, 2017

Great continuation to Social Norms Social Change I, goes more into actionable identification and evaluation techniques.

von Kamal H

Jul 05, 2018

this training is superb in the personal and professional development .

von Rik d G

Jul 09, 2017

The course gave me a complete different view on how social change works and what tools you can use to change social norms. The course is very practial and is well illustrated with real life examples. It gave me new ideas I can apply as organizational transformation coach.

von Ahmed M E

Mar 07, 2018

Best Course Ever in Behavioural Change and Behavioural C