Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Norms, Social Change II

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social Norms, Social Change II von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
403 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

Top-Bewertungen

ES

7. Okt. 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

4. Aug. 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..

It is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 101 Bewertungen für Social Norms, Social Change II

von Jana L

10. Juni 2020

Very enriching, great follow up to Social Norms, Social change I. It has made me understand better of norms and complex and difficulties of the change.

von Shalini S

18. Aug. 2022

I need certificate as I saw free thats why I started and completed this course. Please help me how i can get this certificate.

von Alvaro C

29. Okt. 2017

Great continuation to Social Norms Social Change I, goes more into actionable identification and evaluation techniques.

von Tithal P

30. Okt. 2017

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

von Nirmal G

18. Sep. 2020

It is wonderful course if one wants to understand the society we live in and how things act in a way they act.

von Khaing K N

22. Mai 2018

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

von Dženana Š H

27. Jan. 2017

Amazing course! I've learnt so much from it, gained some new perspectives and enjoyed all of the lectures.

von Upen S

8. Nov. 2020

This course has been crucial in carrying out my development work in a remote village in Nepal. Thank you!

von Roger

7. März 2021

More dense and rich in example than the first part. A course that will challenge your expectation!s

von Victorena D

25. März 2020

Very helpful course with lots of examples that help concretize the theories/models being explained

von Zoya C

16. Juli 2017

Extremely helpful for any person working in organisations that aim to change harmful social norms.

von Anoosha G

25. Nov. 2021

It was a good experience I learned a lot of new things. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

von Iuliia B

20. Okt. 2020

a very useful course for activists, NGOs and others interested in norm changes of the society

von Abdiel K

21. März 2017

This course is a capacity strengthening one for civil society operators, quite enlightening

von Jeannette C M

4. Feb. 2021

very well put together, nice testimonials that allow to understand the topics in-depth.

von Chrysi D

1. Feb. 2017

Excellent, very well structured with equal info on theory and practice from the field!

von Daseul K

12. Juni 2019

It was very good lecture which is practical and could broaden the horizon. Thank you!

von Nicoletta S

25. Apr. 2017

Extraordinary, expecially for the updated content and innovative way of communication

von NDJOCK B A C

30. Okt. 2018

Ce cours m'a permis de maitriser davantage les normes et les changements sociaux

von Kamal H

4. Juli 2018

this training is superb in the personal and professional development .

von Chow K M

5. Mai 2022

A​ powerful conceptual model to implementing change in a society.

von Hằng N T

10. Dez. 2021

This is a great course, much easier to follow than the first one.

von nicholas c

5. Feb. 2020

Engaging material and a personable instructor, great experience.

von Robert B S M

31. Dez. 2019

Outstanding. I learned much more than I had imagined I would.

von Nasser

16. Sep. 2018

it gave me very helpful ideas about how to change social norms