Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Norms, Social Change II

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social Norms, Social Change II von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
403 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

Top-Bewertungen

ES

7. Okt. 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

4. Aug. 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..

It is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 100 Bewertungen für Social Norms, Social Change II

von Satyajit K

14. Aug. 2020

very impresive

von Saliha A

4. Juli 2022

informative

von Ruth N

9. Juli 2019

Exhaustive

von Audra B

21. Aug. 2017

excellent!

von yohanna r

14. Okt. 2020

educative

von Ali E

3. Juli 2017

very good

von Ila A

21. Dez. 2016

Excellent

von BAHAA E G

31. Mai 2020

awesome

von Пресич П А

2. Juni 2019

Great!

von Hassan A A

28. Sep. 2018

Thanks

von Md S R

17. Apr. 2020

good

von Farzona K

26. Juni 2022

n

von Obed M

8. März 2022

a

von Youra A

10. Okt. 2019

I had no background knowledge in social science but I feel like I can understand the basics of human interaction related to humanitarian aids. I am surprised how fun it can be to learn this course. I was able to finish the series just within few days as it was really engaging and interesting.

von Pamela M

11. Juni 2017

The course was a more practical continuation of Social Norms I, and brought the social norms abandonment in perspective. However, the main emphasis was on the knowledge and less on the skills to be able to practice and use the information in work related activities.

von Catherine H

5. März 2019

You have to work hard and pay attention in this class, but I think the information is very valuable, and you can tell that the professor is very knowledgeable about her field.

von Funke A

27. Juli 2020

it's been an enriching and eye opening journey for me. So glad i had the opportunity via this platform. I've learnt a lot.

von Sankar V

6. Jan. 2017

A Good course with an informative execution centred curriculum

von Craig C

18. Feb. 2017

Another great social norms social change online course.

von Quentin J

10. Mai 2020

Very accessible and comprehensive. Thanks

von Maisha S

14. Juni 2017

good program

von Simon L

28. Dez. 2017

Generally a very interesting course, the later part particularly dealing with Trendsetters would have benefitted from more examples - to enlighten the theory.

von Nang M

11. Feb. 2020

The course i learn is very good and it related our community. So we need to change disadvantdage norm. All of the lessons have effective for learner.

von Pooja S

4. Sep. 2019

I found this course to be a little drag in terms of being able to keep my interest consistent. Too much done with four weeks and done in a mechanical way. Part 1 is easier to understand and there is a coherency of method which gets lost in part ii by the time we reach the 2nd week.

von Ni N

7. Aug. 2020

not well-structured.