Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Changing Global Order

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Changing Global Order by Universiteit Leiden

4.7
253 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

SS

Apr 22, 2017

Undoubtedly one of the best courses. Loved it. The additional readings were really very useful and the lecture content was manageable and interesting. A must try!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 45 Reviews for The Changing Global Order

von ORTHION

Apr 04, 2019

Je recommande vivement cet enseignement de grande qualité.

von Sylvia A

Jun 21, 2019

I love the course. Very insightful

von Tofail A

Jun 18, 2019

The Changing Global Order is an excellent course for all of us. Especially its 6 weeks fixed topics will give us a concrete update on changing world scenario.

von Mark N O

Jun 14, 2019

I must confess that it took great determination to complet this course. The starting charter was a baptism of fire understanding theories of international relations. The professor was great and my success in completing is attributed to her .

von

Jun 08, 2019

Extremely well presented. Slides, reading materials, lectures, and transcripts are easy to follow. Notes can be progressive and almost all Materials for reading can be downloaded as PDF or Print to PDF. Knowledgeable staff and informative lectures paired with quiz stops make this a well focused lesson plan that makes learning a joy.

von Tanner M

Jun 07, 2019

Pompous, self-important, and useless

von Sam

Jun 02, 2019

Interesting viewpoints presented fairly clearly. I have a better understanding of the new global order, and of International Relations in general. It focused a lot on the major players, which makes sense, but include some fun things I had never heard of before (Arctic Council?!) The forums were disappointing, but that may be all MOOCs. Overall, a good course and not too difficult for this history major.

von Ekow M K

Apr 29, 2019

The course is great, in terms of content and delivery. It has heightened my interest in IR and I'm planning to do that for my postgraduate at Leiden University. And yes, the final exam too was extra challenging 😎

von Autumn B

Apr 03, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot and would certainly recommend!

von NZAMEYO O G H

Apr 01, 2019

Very good mooc

von Simon G

Mar 19, 2019

Some excellent content, but the teachers could be a little more dynamic. Some of the "guest lecturers" were tedious.

von Bruno P d S

Feb 21, 2019

Amazing course! Very rich content, providing deep analyses of different theories and points of view, and stimulating the exercise of the student's own interpretation and thoughts on each subject. I'm looking forward to participate in another course by Leiden University!

von HARRISON G

Feb 03, 2019

Es un excelente curso donde conocí más sobre las teorías de las Relaciones Internacionales, el cambiante orden mundial, los conflictos, la resolución de los mismos y la seguridad.

Aprendí sobre los Asuntos Mundiales, Organizaciones Mundiales, la OTAN y otras.

Fortalecí mis conocimientos sobre el Consejo de Seguridad de las Naciones unidas y mucho más…

von Melissa P

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

von Muna A

Nov 18, 2018

Thank you for this very informative course.

von Yai c z

Oct 07, 2018

exce

von Sam B

Jul 23, 2018

One of the most difficult MOOCs taken to date. IR theories take time to wrap one's head around, it cannot be rushed. Fantastic content, engaging instructors, challenging exercises. Universiteit Leiden is top notch! Highly recommend!

von Joy S

Jun 17, 2018

Complex. In foreign accents.

von Nada H E

May 05, 2018

It was very interesting course, and have wide range of professors and also wide range of topics, there were additional videos and interviews with very powerful persons which gave more insight for the topics discussed.

I am recommending you to take it but to give it more time for the study as it is somehow heavy yet consist of a range of information that all are applicable nowadays in World Politics

von Jonathan G

Feb 16, 2018

decent course but the optional assignment seemed a little redundant and lengthy. What it was asking had nothing to do with the course. Even though it was about international relations, a lot of things going on right now have to do with sanctions and not really diplomacy. I felt the assignment was not necessary.

von Annie R

Jan 31, 2018

Such a great way to learn a depth of information

von Vrasidas P

Jan 23, 2018

A very good course about international relations.

von CHRISTINE M

Jan 03, 2018

It was a great course. I had understood very well. Thank you.

von Fatme M

Jan 03, 2018

very interesting lectures! sometimes I wish they were even longer

von Aniruddh S

Dec 18, 2017

Very informative