Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Changing Global Order

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Changing Global Order von Universiteit Leiden

4.7
Sterne
542 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

28. Nov. 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

KA

8. Juni 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 114 Bewertungen für The Changing Global Order

von Bruno P d S

21. Feb. 2019

Amazing course! Very rich content, providing deep analyses of different theories and points of view, and stimulating the exercise of the student's own interpretation and thoughts on each subject. I'm looking forward to participate in another course by Leiden University!

von Marios R

6. März 2020

It is an excellent course with well-prepared material and many resources for additional study. It keeps the learner motivated until the end. Every week's session was informative providing us with an insightful view of different topics. I really loved it!

von Suhib F

16. Mai 2022

A great informative course. The required readings were interesting and so were many of the recommended readings. The interviews were also very informative. A highly recommended course that covers the ABCs of international relations and global affairs

von Mark N O

14. Juni 2019

I must confess that it took great determination to complet this course. The starting charter was a baptism of fire understanding theories of international relations. The professor was great and my success in completing is attributed to her .

von Junaid Q

8. Sep. 2017

The course was very informative; It's very useful to understand the changing global order, international relation theories, the role and character of leading international organizations and new emrging countries. I recommend it.

von Mahendra K D

5. März 2020

It was an excellent course highlighting the power structure that plays a significant role in determining the Global Order. The Professors were quite good, precise and knowledgeable. I feel happy that I could do it successfully.

von Ekow M K

29. Apr. 2019

The course is great, in terms of content and delivery. It has heightened my interest in IR and I'm planning to do that for my postgraduate at Leiden University. And yes, the final exam too was extra challenging 😎

von Júlia T

11. Juli 2020

It's a very good course, with amazing lectures, tests and projects. It expands our view of the world and helps on the understand of the International Relations theories and debates. I truly recommend it!

von Auther K

9. Juni 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.

Thank you

von Cesar A L

31. Mai 2020

un curso esencial para conocer las principales corrientes de pensamiento de las Relaciones Internacionales y promover el estudio y discusión del estado actual y cambiante del Orden Mundial

von Pieter W B

23. Aug. 2021

I​ enjoyed the course and it gave me a good view of international relations theories en the problems on how to reform some international institutions like the UN Security Council

von Mervin J H

11. Feb. 2021

This was an excellent course which was more than worth the effort required to complete . The lectures were excellent and the course presenters were superb.

von Wang, Y

14. Sep. 2019

Very nice course for beginners who wants to enhance knowing about the changing world and important international organizations from European perspectives.

von Müberra G T

23. März 2020

it was a course with a rich content but it may be spreaded to a few more weeks. i learnt a lot! thank you for the content and the great instructors!

von Razvan V T

23. Nov. 2020

Thank you so much, Prof Hosli and Coursera. Very informative course, quizzes challenging, since I haven't studied before IR. I love it!

von Emery R

26. Okt. 2020

If you are interested in international relations, and that you want to deepen your knowledge in this field; this course is for you!

von Awais A

10. Aug. 2021

The changing global order is a great course to get deep insight of contemporary geopolitical issues of international relations.

von Muhammad I R

16. Juli 2020

The best learning experience I ever had! Got new concepts on World order. I am looking forward to go through such more courses.

von Annesha K G

17. März 2017

I did this course for 2nd time. The course is very interesting & informative. Thank you Coursera & Leiden University.

von Anna L

27. Sep. 2019

A really informative and insightful course, I can't wait to utilize everything I've learnt in the real world. :)

von Mateus M R

19. Juli 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of international relations, with great teachers and supporting material.

von Pedro H P F

12. Nov. 2020

I loved the course. introductory but very well made. Congratulations to the professors of Leiden Universiteit.

von VIVEK P

2. Juli 2020

This is an amazing course with in-depth knowledge base. This will definitely going to help me academically.

von Özlem d

28. Nov. 2019

It was a great course. I have really learned a lot and strongly recommend everyone who are interested in su

von Isaian D

15. März 2022

Well explained, a view of the constant changing global order. Pace test for every week, and a final test.