Chevron Left
Zurück zu Channel Management and Retailing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Channel Management and Retailing von IE Business School

4.4
Sterne
578 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Mar 17, 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

RS

Jun 19, 2020

an apt articulated piece.very structured and real time examples are very good.geat reads too.\n\ncurated time very comfortable.actually enjoyed doing it.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 107 Bewertungen für Channel Management and Retailing

von Rami R

Dec 17, 2019

Great

von Thu Z M K

Aug 18, 2019

Good

von 송희 백

Dec 13, 2017

g

von Adekola F

Nov 15, 2017

L

von Mykola L

Apr 24, 2020

The course is great and I liked it! A lot of useful material was provided by the professor about a retail domain and channel management. Moreover, plenty of insights from the retail real "players" was an amazing addition to the course. However, I had sometimes difficulties in understanding the material due to the professor's accent. Also, some links were outdated that made obstacles in the learning process. And it would be better to have more practical assignments to strengthen the gathered knowledge. All in all, I consider this course as a good investment in myself and recommend it to everyone who wants to familiarize with the retail area.

von synthia n

Nov 08, 2018

This is a really good course and very educative if anyone is new or with little experience in retail. I have been working in the retail industry for the last 6 years and this is one of a kind retail 101 for anyone who is looking to learn about retail and its future and i strongly recommend this. also the professor comes across as very knowledgeable and simplifies the content to a great extent. overall this a is a great course and i really enjoyed learning

von Rodrigo C F

Jun 01, 2020

Great content overall. Very Professional and knowledgeable professor. Transcript has several orthographic mistakes, this should be reviewed. Also, It should include more international cases and examples, not only Spanish ones (INDITEX, TESCO, NECK & NECK, SPRINGFIELD, etc.). Overall the course is really good, and provides a good in-depth review of the retail business.

von Winifred A

Feb 11, 2020

Initially, I wasn't sure I made the right choice as there was a slow buildup to the meet of the course. However, as articles by Mckinsey, Bain & Company, etc along with retail and marketing concepts came up, I couldn't be more grateful. This is a highly informative and eye-opening course and I know that all of learned will further enhance my impact in my current job.

von Anna B

May 23, 2020

Good course, however I felt it was not as structured as the previous courses brand management and pricing strategies. Moreover, I would have liked so more real life examples as in the brand management course for a better understand.

von Krishnakumar V R

Apr 19, 2020

Good Course

The Trade Channel Management needs to be amplified along with Field Sales Persons Management - Otherwise all other Topicsd are handled well

(There is no provision to give 4.5 Therefore marked 4 star)

von RUPESH K M

May 10, 2020

It was a nice revision of the concepts as I too teach Retail Management to MBA students. Great Efforts taken to compile the information at one place with good videos and reading material.

von Joana G

Mar 25, 2019

2015 course and it is 2019... but still it has good content! maybe I would suggest to update and forecast more innovations that will happen in the foreseeable future.

von Vijay S

Nov 09, 2016

I came across many new concepts and the articles shared were useful. However, It was not very challenging like Pricing Strategy - which is understandable. Nice course

von Himanshu K S

Jun 03, 2020

A good course, it was easy to understand and relate things, it gives a clear picture about distribution channels and retail sector, interviews seems helpful.

von Saurabh M

Feb 20, 2018

The course covers broadly various aspects of Channel management and Retailing. With incorporation of more real-life example, the course can be improved.

von Chinmay S

Jan 21, 2020

Lots of mistakes when looking at what instructor says & the subtitles which canbe a problem for some people.

Course content is pretty good.

von Anuj S

May 27, 2017

it was a really a great and useful course to do. Enjoyed the way the explain the things and specially the interaction with industry expert

von sagar v

Dec 22, 2017

Theory taught should be associated with examples, to cement the learning. That was the only thing that was lacking

von Julia F

Apr 09, 2020

Content is very interesting but it´s difficult to understand professor. Her English is too poor.

von Naincy G

Jun 03, 2020

A Course with all relevant insights about channel distribution and retail management

von Francois R

Aug 22, 2016

Not as complete as the two first courses of the specialization but still good.

von Eileen O

Jun 22, 2016

The instructor was hard to understand at times.

von Miguel J

May 09, 2016

A great course! Of course I will recommend it.

von Mohamed E

Jan 18, 2018

the subtitle didn't match with the Video

von Mohammad M

Jun 09, 2016

great course about distribution channels