Chevron Left
Zurück zu Channel Management and Retailing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Channel Management and Retailing von IE Business School

4.3
400 Bewertungen
71 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Mar 17, 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

VH

Jun 11, 2019

It was a great course. I really learned quite a lot and understood things pretty easily. I'd recommend this course no doubt.

Filtern nach:

51 - 68 von 68 Bewertungen für Channel Management and Retailing

von patricia c z

Jan 25, 2017

Teresa is great! she seems very friendly and kind but some contents are a little bit borried and difficult.

von Cristina T

Jun 27, 2017

The course offered great material to read.

von Yasser H M

Apr 11, 2018

C

von Rahul B

Mar 24, 2017

A very informative course that will definitely help you to excel in your professional field.

von Anastasia D

Jun 24, 2016

I liked the professor very much, and the expert interviews were interesting. On the other side, she used a lot of articles from the internet which gave not much knowledge. I think it would be better to use more material from professional manuals, not from "trendy" websites.

von Stephen K

Jun 28, 2016

good but sometimes cannot hear clearly what the tutor says whenever they have strong Spanish accent.

von Newman O O

Jan 09, 2018

Very difficult for me.

von Aman R

Feb 28, 2018

Very generic . Not specific like other courses of Marketing Mix.

von Joey V

Aug 26, 2016

A good course, but not up to par with the first two. The content was far more theoretical and left me looking for applicable information. That said it was still a good course.

von Kgashane M

Aug 12, 2019

Great research on the topic. However...The material is a little out-dated (2015) and the tests and assignments are way too easy. THe required reading time is grossly understated.

von Jawahar S

Aug 10, 2019

The course has some good concepts on classifying retailers, distribution channels, and franchises, and on focusing on the customer needs; however, I expected more on par with the other courses in the mini specialization. Items that could be better are (1) Updated readings and examples later than 2015 since mobile and digital are moving so fast (2) More inspired quizzes and peer graded work. These seemed to be rote or simple questions (3) Coursera needs better transcriptions and to fix incorrect sections on all lectures

von Aranzazu

Oct 07, 2019

Overall, the information given is really useful, and the examples and the interviews, but I may give my humble opinion, the way of the teacher express and communicate, was not really good and sometimes was difficult to understand.

Regarding the documentation given, I will propose to add new updated ones, I read some of them from 2014 and 2015 and we are in 2019.

Thank yoiu

von Supanut J

Oct 04, 2017

Only suitable for those who want to learn very board concept. No specific insightful information could be taken from this class.

von Clarence R

Sep 10, 2017

Language was a big barrier with me in this course. I normally enjoy and learn a lot from the Marketing Mix series. But, as an English-speaker, the heavy Spanish accent and other language distractions were very difficult to overcome in the main lecturer and some of the transcripts.

von Gyouri

May 09, 2016

I think the lecture is pretty basic and general compared with the other lectures in the Marketing Mix Implementation course. Many examples were suggested, but I think it would be better if there were more international brands rather than Spanish brands. There were many errors in subtitles. I would appreciate if they were double checked before release.

von bhavik p m

Feb 07, 2017

Didnt find it very interesting because of language interpretation issues. The content was good though!

von Tong Z

May 08, 2016

the quality of this course is very low, and the content are not interesting and useful at all.

von Willy P B

Oct 25, 2016

Siento que este curso ha sido el más flojo de toda la especialización. La profesora cometía errores gramaticales mientras hablaba y su acento tan marcado hacía recordar el "Un Café con Leche in la Plaza Mayor" de hace unos años. No pongo en duda sus conocimientos pero he tardado mucho más en completarlo debido a esos puntos.