Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Chemicals and Health, Johns Hopkins University

4.7
(133 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

von MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

von AG

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

Filtern nach:

26 Bewertungen

von Suyeon Kim

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

von Aie Gonzalez

May 23, 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

von Nimra Iqbal

May 20, 2019

Very nice and very informative course.. I didn't know before this course about chemicals.. Now I have knowledge regarding chemicals.. Assignment lectures are very good.. Teachers are very good in explanation..

von Riyam Hasan Tuama

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much ,, It was very useful .

von Nguyen Vu Hong Phuc

Mar 21, 2019

It's really good course

von Rushabh Rasheshbhai Bhavsar

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

von MEET BHARATBHAI PATEL

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

von ceaser wankumbu silumbwe

Aug 19, 2018

great

von Jessica Lin

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

von Yu Lei

Jan 02, 2018

good