Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemicals and Health by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
134 Bewertungen
28 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

AG

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Chemicals and Health

von Jessica L

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

von Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

von Aie G

May 23, 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

von Nimra I

May 20, 2019

Very nice and very informative course.. I didn't know before this course about chemicals.. Now I have knowledge regarding chemicals.. Assignment lectures are very good.. Teachers are very good in explanation..

von Riyam H T

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much ,, It was very useful .

von Nguyen V H P

Mar 21, 2019

It's really good course

von Rushabh R B

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

von MEET B P

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

von ceaser w s

Aug 19, 2018

great

von Yu L

Jan 02, 2018

good

von Emilio J M V

Nov 22, 2017

muy lindo el curso

von Daniela D F

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

von Сердюкова Е

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

von Olushola ( A

Oct 29, 2017

Interesting course! I learnt more and added to more knowledge! Thanks!

von Rowan E F M

Oct 11, 2017

love it

von Harshil M

Sep 21, 2017

it was overall a good course

von Mohammad Y K

Jul 20, 2017

a very well explained and a balanced course which effectively increases our knowledge. thanks to course era .

von Brice B

May 30, 2017

The individual lectures are well-structured, clear and the lecturers put the media to good use. The course as a whole, however, is very heterogeneous. Having a separate speaker for each topic is nice because you get to attend a lecture from someone who is high specialized in the topic she is lecturing about. However, if the coordination between the speaker is not well managed it leads to a lot of heterogeneity, which, again, is the case here (different speakers don't expect the same level of prior knowledge from their students, they cover some of the same material, they don't connect what they have said to what the other speakers have said...)

I would add that it is irritating to follow a course where the speakers just assume that the attendees are all Americans. Wake up! There are people from all over the world on Coursera! Moreover, I don't mind following a course on Chemicals and Health in the US but it should be clearly stated in the info on the course.

von Mark

May 26, 2017

Barebones course, needs more information of chemicals themselves rather than chemical&health POLICY...still informative though; earns an extra star (3 stars) for having thorough assignments & quizzes

von Meetkumar J P

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

von Nurdan O

Feb 13, 2017

Course is well organized and very good presented. You can feel the pre-work behind. Lecturers take their job very seriously. Examinations and peer review assignments lead to review what you've learnt and better understanding. Thanks to all efforts.

von Chibuike N

Dec 09, 2016

That was an interesting coursework. The lectures were taught to the understanding of all.

von Aminata G

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

von Mauricio P

Nov 28, 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

von Lyubomira V

Aug 22, 2016

Interesting and clearly presented course. Easy to follow with good explanations and various examples. I have learnt lots of new things. Now my own understandings of a safe environment have developed and I am more cautious. Great job! Thanks