Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemicals and Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
388 Bewertungen
101 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

CR

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.\n\nSimple to understand.\n\nBut one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

AA

Sep 30, 2019

Overall ,it is very excellent course about health and chemicals , too much of knowledge about environment and chemicals and how they affects the human health and all other after effects .

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 99 Bewertungen für Chemicals and Health

von Meetkumar J P

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

von Jessica L

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

von Cindy P G

Jan 01, 2020

I took this course to see if I might be interested in public health.This course has lectures from a variety of professionals in the field, not just professors. I found it very useful and insightful. It also introduces terminology to better explain how chemicals effect our body. I have zero biology background, but I could understand and learn from this course.

von Aminata G

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

von Titilayo B

May 13, 2020

Excellent course. Meanwhile, I will suggest a fractional input of the moderators or tutors in the assessment process.

von Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

von Brice B

May 30, 2017

The individual lectures are well-structured, clear and the lecturers put the media to good use. The course as a whole, however, is very heterogeneous. Having a separate speaker for each topic is nice because you get to attend a lecture from someone who is high specialized in the topic she is lecturing about. However, if the coordination between the speaker is not well managed it leads to a lot of heterogeneity, which, again, is the case here (different speakers don't expect the same level of prior knowledge from their students, they cover some of the same material, they don't connect what they have said to what the other speakers have said...)

I would add that it is irritating to follow a course where the speakers just assume that the attendees are all Americans. Wake up! There are people from all over the world on Coursera! Moreover, I don't mind following a course on Chemicals and Health in the US but it should be clearly stated in the info on the course.

von Nurdan O

Feb 13, 2017

Course is well organized and very good presented. You can feel the pre-work behind. Lecturers take their job very seriously. Examinations and peer review assignments lead to review what you've learnt and better understanding. Thanks to all efforts.

von Lyubomira V

Aug 22, 2016

Interesting and clearly presented course. Easy to follow with good explanations and various examples. I have learnt lots of new things. Now my own understandings of a safe environment have developed and I am more cautious. Great job! Thanks

von Nimra I

May 20, 2019

Very nice and very informative course.. I didn't know before this course about chemicals.. Now I have knowledge regarding chemicals.. Assignment lectures are very good.. Teachers are very good in explanation..

von Asma A

Sep 30, 2019

Overall ,it is very excellent course about health and chemicals , too much of knowledge about environment and chemicals and how they affects the human health and all other after effects .

von Tom B

Jun 11, 2020

Well structured, easy to follow, knowledge gained allowed for quizzes and assignments to be answered fully. I feel like I've come away with a good foundation for toxicology.

von MOSES M O

Nov 01, 2019

It's an eyes opening and enriching course. So many important issues and their solutions were discussed in detail. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and Coursera.

von Mark

May 26, 2017

Barebones course, needs more information of chemicals themselves rather than chemical&health POLICY...still informative though; earns an extra star (3 stars) for having thorough assignments & quizzes

von Priya T R

Jul 04, 2020

This is my first experience of learning Chemicals and Health. This course is a good platform for those who are interested in learning chemicals. I learnt a lot and gained new information. I hope this would help me more in future. I would suggest this course because the notes are easy understand, precised, and well-explained.

von Paramveer S

Jul 07, 2020

Thank you for being my guiding light, for providing me, appropriate stuff regarding my chosen course and for making me aware about that particular topic chemicals and health I am extremely thankful for everything that you do.

Thanks and regards

von Siddhi S

May 12, 2020

This course CHEMICALS AND HEALTH is very interesting to know more about chemicals, their advantages or disadvantages, to know more about health and their relation with chemicals and environment. Overall this course is very good👍.

von MARIA F C D P G

Jul 07, 2020

This course is incredible, it is practical and dynamic

The readings are very understandable and the activities are linked to everything seen in the course.

I am very satisfied at the end of this course, I highly recommend it

von Chatti V N R

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.

Simple to understand.

But one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

von Carlos e d s j

Jun 01, 2020

great course, had an amazing experience to share knowledge among the community that it has, shows good proposes about chemicals in dailylife and the impacts it has.

von Shashi R

Jun 17, 2020

it was amazing being part of very informative course. Thanks to Coursera, experts and course coordinators for insightful and enlightening course content

von Aie G

May 23, 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

von Daniela D F

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

von Oki K

Jul 12, 2020

I've got many new knowledge and also information from this course. It definitely useful for myself and also my career.

von Mohammad Y K

Jul 20, 2017

a very well explained and a balanced course which effectively increases our knowledge. thanks to course era .