Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemicals and Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
479 Bewertungen
136 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jul 22, 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

CR

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.\n\nSimple to understand.\n\nBut one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 135 Bewertungen für Chemicals and Health

von Seemesh B

Jul 27, 2020

Very useful and important course that every one must enroll and get benefited from. It helped me a lot. The course instructors can suggest some recent articles for general reading.

von Carlos e d s j

Jun 01, 2020

great course, had an amazing experience to share knowledge among the community that it has, shows good proposes about chemicals in dailylife and the impacts it has.

von Shashi R

Jun 17, 2020

it was amazing being part of very informative course. Thanks to Coursera, experts and course coordinators for insightful and enlightening course content

von Balasubramanian

Jul 17, 2020

without studying the course i cant understand the chemicals but now the chemicals are present in everywhere.how to handle the risk management system

von Aie G

May 23, 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

von Daniela D F

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

von Karla E P O

Jul 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot in the process. I'd like to thank all the professors for this amazing experience.

von Oki K

Jul 12, 2020

I've got many new knowledge and also information from this course. It definitely useful for myself and also my career.

von Steven H

Aug 02, 2020

Very interesting, encourages teaching and learning over worrying about homework and grades. Really liked learning it.

von Nelly J G H

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent way to raise awareness of the impact of chemicals on our health. Very good organization and content.

von Mohammad Y K

Jul 20, 2017

a very well explained and a balanced course which effectively increases our knowledge. thanks to course era .

von Dr. C K

May 25, 2020

really very good knowledge to save ,to handle and deals with our day to day life with chemicals.thanks alot.

von Rebecca L

Jul 29, 2020

Lectures were very interesting and I enjoyed writing for the peer reviewed assessments. I learnt so much!

von Ricardo G M

Jun 17, 2020

A nice approach to chemicals and human health. Essential for everyone involved in Risk Assessment.

von Md. I M

Jul 04, 2020

Nice course which is related to my own academic course. So that's why it was very enjoyment to me

von Leonardo C d S

Apr 01, 2020

I really liked this course, learned a lot and found the didactic content, with engaging classes.

von MEET B P

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

von LEANDRO H D C

Jun 06, 2020

CURSO MUITO BOM, MUITO INTUITIVO COM PROFESSORES QUALIFICADOS, E COM VIDEOS BEM EXPLICATIVOS.

von IRWAN R R

Aug 05, 2020

I like this course, I got much information that relates to human health and the environment.

von Dr.K S K

Jul 06, 2020

Course is well designed and moe informative. More useful for each and every professional.

von PRIYANKA B

Jun 19, 2020

Its very great to learn chemicals and health with coursera.... Thanks for the opportunity

von caitlyn r

May 29, 2020

gives an incredible insight on all of the things regarding exposure, chemicals and health

von Chibuike N

Dec 09, 2016

That was an interesting coursework. The lectures were taught to the understanding of all.

von Nimsara S

Jul 22, 2020

Really good course. Highly recommended for anyone with a chemical or health background.

von Lauren G

Aug 06, 2020

Very interesting topic with passionate speakers. Clear and concise information, nice!