Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemicals and Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
942 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

GK
24. Aug. 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

BB
4. Sep. 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 273 Bewertungen für Chemicals and Health

von Hassan I

9. März 2021

Awesome resources great learning.

von S S

26. Mai 2020

very insightful and interesting

von Сердюкова Е

30. Okt. 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

von Salman M K

18. Juli 2020

Professional and good

von Leon J D A

14. Aug. 2021

This course was really informative will look forward to more courses from here keep the good work. Its sad that as a part of the society we are exposed to a lot of chemicals and mainly the growing and the aged too are exposed to a lot of the chemicals. Its good that the necessary steps are taken to reduce it me being from the chemical background am looking into the ppm produced from the refinery section(crude, Motor spirit , LPG...) researching a way to decrease even more pollutants emitting from the Flaring section and the chimney too (although it has reached 0.5 ppm sulfur). This is not a stop we can decrease even more from different sector just keep searching for the puzzle pieces cause the answer is there we just have to find it.

von Cynthia P

5. Okt. 2021

Course material was engaging and streamlined to go through. I appreciated engagement with fellow peers taking the course; however when it came to grading of fellow peers - I found it difficult to truly assess or be assessed, as everyone may be coming in with different backgrounds and knowledge bases. Although, I realize that prompts and what individuals were provided with as part of the grading for 'potential' answers or content, I think there may or may not be biases or ability to assess if another individual truly gained information/knowledge from the course as grading in itself may be subjective. Thank you.

von Ratih W

16. Aug. 2020

This course good for someone who want to know about basic theory how chemical can affect our body, especially for public health POV. Hope in the future John Hopkins Uni can delivered chemical & health online course specific from Industrial Hygiene perspective. Overall, I really enjoy participated in this course.

von Manoj K K

12. Sep. 2020

Compare to previous learned courses it was little bit tough as we should submit answers and will be verified by others students. Also we should verify the same for other two students too. So without well study it is very difficult to do. As it related to Chemicals & toxins, it was an interesting one.

von KARTHIKA G

15. Sep. 2020

I truly enjoyed taking this course. Especially useful for students who want to understand the very basis to Toxicology and Risk Assessment processes carried for Public health Safety. The case studies mentioned were particularly useful for understanding the concepts in a holistic approach.

von mike b

5. Apr. 2021

I thought the course was very well organized. I found the material to be very informative and well presented. The course provided a good oversight of all the complexities related to chemicals and health and has peaked my interest into this topic. I would like to learn more.

von Mohammed A J

25. Juli 2020

Very interesting online course. Although, I know many of this information I have learnt much different information particularly on the nanotechnology and its occupational health impact, water treatment, arsenic in our food and many others. Thank you very much.

von Rene M M C

5. Aug. 2020

excelente curso, comienza de una manera muy básica para que todos nos encontremos en la misma pagina, para así ir aumentando la complejidad poco a poco hasta lograr tener un entendimiento científico general que nos ayuda de manera cociente en el futuro

von Derin K

19. Jan. 2021

The first course and certificate I took from Coursera. It will contribute to me and my profession, progress in the profession will be enormous. Lessons, content, lecturers It was great in one word. I am very happy. Thank you very much to everyone.

von Paramveer S

7. Juli 2020

Thank you for being my guiding light, for providing me, appropriate stuff regarding my chosen course and for making me aware about that particular topic chemicals and health I am extremely thankful for everything that you do.

Thanks and regards

von Siddhi S

12. Mai 2020

This course CHEMICALS AND HEALTH is very interesting to know more about chemicals, their advantages or disadvantages, to know more about health and their relation with chemicals and environment. Overall this course is very good👍.

von MARIA F C D P G

6. Juli 2020

This course is incredible, it is practical and dynamic

The readings are very understandable and the activities are linked to everything seen in the course.

I am very satisfied at the end of this course, I highly recommend it

von Deborah S

16. Aug. 2020

It was very expository!

A necessity for everyone, to include those who are not science-oriented.

The knowledge embedded in this course is a step closer to achieving peaceful coexistence between man and his environment.

von Oi Y C N

24. Aug. 2020

This course is very useful and interesting. It tells me a lot on toxicology and different environmental assessments, making me to learn more. I am glad that i have taken this course to broaden up my horizons.

von kathleen c

23. Aug. 2020

Informative course! Coloured some black and white concepts I had on the way chemical exposure impact people. Great instructors, timely presentations. Thank you, I have benefited from taking this course!

von Ms S

14. Juni 2021

The entire Corse is very well planned and executed. Highly satisfied with the entire Course which kept me involved. In the fact each and every video lecture were so much informative. Thanks to the team

von Gurvinder k

24. Aug. 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

von basem s i

13. Nov. 2020

thanks for this course , really It changed my point of view regarding chemicals and make me more aware about what are chemicals and what is their role in our life ..... thanks once again

von Madeline I

19. Aug. 2020

Very educational and helpful in toxicology and the study of chemicals. It also gave in depth of certain examples of chemicals in a positive and negative light that we face on the daily.

von Roopashree B

23. Okt. 2020

Very resourceful. Gained the knowledge on hazards of chemical exposure and importance of biomonitoring for public health. Thanks to resource persons for the wonderful explanation.

von Ayesha R

22. Sep. 2020

This course is really good. The lectures are precise and nicely explained. From this course I gained knowledge about toxicity of chemicals, impact of chemicals to human health etc.