Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemicals and Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
913 Bewertungen
264 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
21. Juli 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

CR
11. Juni 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.\n\nSimple to understand.\n\nBut one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 264 Bewertungen für Chemicals and Health

von Sayed N C N

2. Juli 2020

Very Good

von LAMYA A A

9. Juni 2020

الحمدالله

von JOÃO T B

14. Mai 2021

EXCELENT

von Shakil A S

8. Sep. 2020

amazing!

von Rowan E F M

11. Okt. 2017

love it

von Andrés A M L

8. Aug. 2020

Cool!!

von Jacob W

24. Mai 2020

很好的课程

von ceaser w s

19. Aug. 2018

great

von SWETHA P

7. Juli 2021

good

von Klara K

26. März 2021

👍😊

von Dr M

14. Sep. 2020

nice

von Souhardya G

21. Aug. 2020

good

von Ajit S N

27. Juli 2020

best

von Mona A A

4. Juli 2020

GOOD

von MD. M R

26. Nov. 2019

wow!

von Yu L

2. Jan. 2018

good

von Akshay

13. Aug. 2020

❤️

von VIKAS S M

23. Okt. 2020

.

von Niki P

18. Mai 2020

G

von Jack P

5. Nov. 2020

I might have to shift to public health after attending this course ;-)

I like that the subjects really fit "beginners"; how it tried to explain the information as simple as possible as I could just imagine those without background in hard science to comprehend some details. The lecturers were all credible and gave their best to explain topics in the most comprehensive way. My 1 missing star goes to the kinda' outdated information presented in most of the discussions. Some go back as far as 2000s. The course might need some refreshing or revision to be updated.

von Ma. A T

21. Nov. 2020

Very informative course! I recommend that you review your peer review method. The answers to the last requirement (demonstrate what you've learned) are quite objective, with the correct answers flashed to compare with the learner's answers. My answers reflected the correct answers but the reviewers gave very low marks. i don't understand why. Who evaluates your reviewers in this case?

von Alessandro B

9. Feb. 2020

Interesting course, well structured, easy to follow even for non-native speakers.

I do not give 5 stars as it is too much centered on U.S. reality. I would suggest to introduce also some example coming from the European community. For example Reach regulation, Echa, EFSA activities would deserve some space in this course.

Any idea for an advanced level?

von 1915 H P S M

6. Sep. 2020

This course actually gave an idea about how are we exposed to chemicals and the health effects too .this course stuffed some knowledge about the environmental health effects but those survey part revolved around America. if it was a world survey, it could have been interesting. Overall it's good.

von Amartya M

28. Okt. 2020

I am really grateful to have joined this course. I am a Chemical Engineering student and I learnt how chemicals can affect our environment and our physiologies either in a positive or in a negative way; and what should be our approach as a member of the society.