Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemie von University of Kentucky

4.7
684 Bewertungen
171 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top-Bewertungen

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 161 Bewertungen für Chemie

von 'Maletsie J M

Dec 30, 2016

I enjoyed every minute of this course and I have learnt so much. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity. I'll definitely recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

von Fred H

Apr 06, 2018

By far the worst of the many Coursera courses I have taken. The slides, lecture notes, spoken lectures and quizzes are all riddled with confusing errors that make learning a painful chore. That said, the material covered is reasonably comprehensive, so it is still possible to learn something, but only with considerable struggle. If the numerous errata were corrected and the lectures re-recorded, this could be a good course.

von Jeanine K

Jul 31, 2017

This class was really hard! I am studying to pass the chemistry endorsement test for teachers and I have not had a lot of inorganic chemistry. This class was great and introduced me to a lot of the concepts I will need to know. This class does involve a lot of math and dimensional analysis. I would not recommend it to someone new to chemistry. I would not recommend it to someone curious about chemistry. You need to be familiar with algebra and dimensional analysis and have some knowledge of basic chemistry concepts first. I have completed General and Organic Chemistry but it was many years ago and my general chemistry class was very different. This class is awesome if you need to learn some new information to add to what you already know or if you need to regain some rusty chemistry skills!For me, week 1, 2 and 7 were pretty difficult. Weeks 3, 4, 5, and 6 were much easier for me but that could be because I have some basic chemistry knowledge already.

von Silvia C T

Feb 13, 2018

Amazing, it was a complete review of the first 2 years of college, with teacher who made it easy and as fun as it can be

von Tajana M

Jun 21, 2017

This is a great course! Very well explained! It's managing to keep my attention on 100% and that's not an easy task for anybody. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us!

von Ema D

Oct 18, 2018

Could have been more complex stuff as most of the course was A level chemistry

von Fab

Dec 11, 2018

It's fascinating

von Ranim a

Dec 16, 2018

ش

von Kasey C

Dec 04, 2018

great wheres my degree?

von Simone P

Jan 03, 2019

Great course!!

von Avinash Y

Mar 26, 2019

very nice and interesting question and i loved this course now i am getting more interest in chemistry

von Luis G

Jan 27, 2019

This is the best chemistry course I have taken. The course is very well developed, with step by step explanations, in addition to the teachers explain very well the chemistry topics that are complex.

I congratulate its creators for this great course.

von Vera L

Jan 19, 2019

Professor explained the lectures very clearly! Love the course!

von Michal M

Apr 03, 2019

Very good course. I'd like to thank both the lecturers and the mentors on the forum. There were a few errors in the course, but all/most have been incorporated in the errata. I can't wait to start the advanced course. Thank you once again, and hope to see more courses from this team.

von José A J H

Apr 05, 2019

This is a very good introductory chemistry course. The lectures are interesting and the student has the opportunity to perform lots of problems. The degree of difficulty is adequate for an introductory course so you will go through it easily

von MUHAMMAD M

Apr 11, 2019

good

von Mohit k

Mar 12, 2019

contents awsome

von pushpendrapal s b

Mar 06, 2019

it is excellent

von Tareq A A

Mar 07, 2019

awesome course

von Cindy A Y

Dec 09, 2018

awesome

von Pradeep k

Mar 10, 2019

good

von Manit K

Mar 11, 2019

Great course

von ADRIAN A R C

Apr 07, 2017

EXCELENTE

von M.Arunkumar

Oct 26, 2017

this is very useful

von Trenacye J

Dec 30, 2017

I have always been super interested in chemistry and the concepts that make it into a science, but there were many things i didn't understand. The instructor of this class is very knowledgeable and has a way she presents the information is already making me go hmmm...i actually understand that. I look forward to course completion and everything that i am going to learn. I'll be taking the next steps this spring and starting a degree in biochemistry...Not so intimidated anymore. Thanks