Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemie von University of Kentucky

4.7
Sterne
732 Bewertungen
186 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top-Bewertungen

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 176 Bewertungen für Chemie

von Eyad k

Dec 20, 2017

Hello I was very glad by learning in this wonderful course, I would like to thank the doctors who are working on this distinguished work and I hope there will be courses in analytical and organic chemistry

Eyad Kahil

von Natalia Y

Jan 16, 2017

thorough, detailed, everything's explained clearly, lots of practice problems, great examples and experiments (my favorite are the thermite reaction and the endothermic slush) - loved it and certainly recommend it

von Jennifer

Mar 03, 2018

Everything is explained concisely and the slides provide an easy to view outline of the information. The questions throughout the lecture are also super useful for practice, reviewing and reinforcing material.

von David K C

Jun 28, 2016

Very good review, especially the atomic structure unit. The stoichiometry unit was also very comprehensive. I hope there could be more on gaseous state and solution/acid-base chemistry. Quizzes are very good.

von Filippo V

Aug 26, 2019

Very clear in the explanations provided, it is a complete course to really introduce to basic concepts of chemistry such as stechiometry, thermodynamic, atom structures and reactions.

von Lizbeth H C

Apr 07, 2018

El curso es muy bueno, hay algunos errores de redacción en los ejercicios para resolver como parte del curso y como parte de las evaluaciones, pero en general es un excelente recurso.

von Hamza O M

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.

I hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

von Mahmoud E A E M

Jun 04, 2018

Teachers are tranquilness is supporting better way to focus on course objectives besides the availability of materials giving offline manifested homework study

von Tyra E

Aug 16, 2017

Informative, great explanations and easy to follow! Helped loads for my Chemistry foundation prior to going into University, just to catch up on things.

von Harry A H

Dec 07, 2019

Geared toward US exam in chemistry. Wouldn't have minded some uses and background on the molecules. A lot of work has gone into this course,

von srilalitha v

May 30, 2019

Hi, iam very much thankful to coursera for providing such wonderful opportunity to learn n build our knowledge n career too

Srilalitha

von María V R A

Sep 07, 2019

Excelente curso y muy bien explicado...es muy entretenido y lo hacen muy ameno. Muchas gracias y felicitaciones a las profesoras.

von Regina C

Nov 28, 2017

I find this course amazing. The subjects are really explained in detail with practical exercises. Loving it! Best course ever!

von lzk

Jul 12, 2017

A fun and imformative course. It's not really hard to follow, but you should have some prior knowledge of math and chemistry.

von Сумед К

Oct 05, 2017

Very Helpful for Graduates

Brushes up the Basics

My uncle Sushrutha Nagaraj in USA, Told me about Coursers

Your Lovingly

Sumedh

von Maya R

Jul 30, 2016

Simple and clear explanations. Great to identify if you need how to solve problems on your own - so important for uni.

von Aishwarya L

Feb 11, 2018

Course content is good and the team is very supportive with solving queries. I would highly recommend this course.

von M.R.T.

Jan 03, 2020

This is a very complete Basic Chemistry Course, full of exercises and full of details. Worth every minute watched.

von Aditya K

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent Course, especially if you are new to chemistry. It is taught in such a way that it's easy to understand.

von shay r

Mar 04, 2017

amazing one,I LOVE the way they teach and the explanations are clear and simple while the course level is not low

von Izmailov R

Sep 23, 2018

Well-structured course, excellent lectors. Good for those who wants to learn or remember basics of Chemistry.

von Vinay M

Sep 01, 2017

Good Teachers. They've done a great job by making these lectures. Can be understood really well and quickly.

von Nikol B

Oct 27, 2016

Love the works of the class! Videos are easy to follow and go along great with the provided notes.

5/5

von Avinash Y

Mar 26, 2019

very nice and interesting question and i loved this course now i am getting more interest in chemistry

von Liliana C

Mar 14, 2018

My first chemistry lessons in English. Very professional and helpful.Congratulations for teachers!