Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemie von University of Kentucky

4.7
716 Bewertungen
182 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top-Bewertungen

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 172 Bewertungen für Chemie

von Mateusz

Sep 26, 2016

Very nice course!

von Soraya B

Dec 10, 2016

The course is very organized and the pace is very reasonable. Looking forward to part 2.

von Anupama N

Mar 29, 2017

If you have the time and the work ethic, it is a great course that will teach you so much

von Natalia Y

Jan 16, 2017

thorough, detailed, everything's explained clearly, lots of practice problems, great examples and experiments (my favorite are the thermite reaction and the endothermic slush) - loved it and certainly recommend it

von David K C

Jun 28, 2016

Very good review, especially the atomic structure unit. The stoichiometry unit was also very comprehensive. I hope there could be more on gaseous state and solution/acid-base chemistry. Quizzes are very good.

von Tiziana B

Mar 19, 2016

I have never been good at math nor chemistry but the professor explains the various processes in such a simplistic way that so far I passed the quizzes with a perfect score and I have a pretty good grasp of everything she's saying. Granted, I had to watch some explanations more than once but that's just my pace of learning. I'm thankful for this online course and waiting for the certification to become available!

von Jennifer

Mar 03, 2018

Everything is explained concisely and the slides provide an easy to view outline of the information. The questions throughout the lecture are also super useful for practice, reviewing and reinforcing material.

von Tun L A

Aug 31, 2017

Good one

von Herman P I

Aug 07, 2017

This was a great class. The instruction is very accessible. I've never liked chemistry. I couldn't wait to take the quizzes because after watching the videos and working through the examples you really feel like you grasped the concepts. I thought I might need a textbook to supplement the videos. I've taken classes where I just didn't get enough practice to feel like I understood, but this course has plenty of well worked step-by-step problems. The professor even blows some stuff up!

von Nydia R

Jun 09, 2018

Complete course and very helpful! Thanks a lot...

von Paulo d S

Mar 23, 2016

It's been awesome so far!!! great work and material. Good way to teach too.

Thanks a million

von GARIMELLA R M

Dec 04, 2016

GOOD COURSE

von Jaroslav S

May 02, 2016

I really like this course, it's simple explained and direct to the point.

von Melissa W

Mar 19, 2017

Great course to learn the basics of Chemistry!

von Yeseniami

Sep 14, 2016

An excellent course!!

von Brett D

Oct 31, 2017

Great review

von Ipsita R

Jun 18, 2017

I Liked this course a lot. Though I wish Dr. Allison Soult can learn from her senior faculty about the art of teaching. Her voice lacks enthusiasm unlike her co faculty Dr Kim. Otherwise an excellent course for refreshing memory.

von Dotan S

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent course. Good knowledge must be built on strong foundations, and this course provides such foundations. The problems are explained in a very detailed (but not exhausting) manner, and the course is structured just right. Thank you very much!

von Jamelah M

Sep 26, 2017

This course was awesome! I haven't taken general chemistry in over 15 years. This course provided thorough explanations and examples to help me relearn many important concepts that are essential to an understanding of general chemistry. I am excited about enrolling in the next course!

von Michal M

Apr 03, 2019

Very good course. I'd like to thank both the lecturers and the mentors on the forum. There were a few errors in the course, but all/most have been incorporated in the errata. I can't wait to start the advanced course. Thank you once again, and hope to see more courses from this team.

von José A J H

Apr 05, 2019

This is a very good introductory chemistry course. The lectures are interesting and the student has the opportunity to perform lots of problems. The degree of difficulty is adequate for an introductory course so you will go through it easily

von Avinash Y

Mar 26, 2019

very nice and interesting question and i loved this course now i am getting more interest in chemistry

von MUHAMMAD M

Apr 11, 2019

good

von srilalitha v

May 30, 2019

Hi, iam very much thankful to coursera for providing such wonderful opportunity to learn n build our knowledge n career too

Srilalitha