Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
710 Bewertungen
266 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jul 31, 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

CL

Oct 07, 2016

Fantastic course if you're just starting out in the world of chickens. I feel that I gained vital knowledge which has boosted my confidence in my abilities as a back garden hen keeper.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 263 Bewertungen für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

von Zelal ِ A

Sep 08, 2018

The course is fun with valuable content but it needs more illustrations, Talks about behaviors in general but would be desirable if there is more expansion in commercial farms.

von Pritom D

May 18, 2020

On the video section,the process should be shown by technically.It was just about telling the processes.But if the process was shown on the video,it would be more effecient.

von Thirza v K

Nov 17, 2017

I love chickens and i'm very happy to know a bit more about the process. I also admire how objective this course handles the subjects, even if they are ethically sensitive.

von Laura E C C

Apr 02, 2020

Is great that have courses in the plataform, that explaine and introduced all kind of people with the food production, and people understand the process with science basis

von Nina T

Mar 21, 2018

Interesting course that covers all kinds of aspects related to keeping chickens. The lectures are clear, and supplementary articles are provided for those interested.

von Rey W

Apr 08, 2017

Quality information & supplemental info provided! I own chickens and am very interested in animal welfare and I love edinborough's welfare courses.

von Linda P

Nov 04, 2016

I have learned a lot more about the behaviour and welfare of chickens. Highly recommended for anyone who keeps a few or lots of chickens.

von Maria S S C

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice introductory course! I would like another that goes more deeply into anatomy, physiology and pathology in production chickens.

von JOSEFINA D B

Aug 06, 2020

I learned a lot about chickens. As an improvement, I suggest that it could include information about chicken disease and parasites.

von Maksuda A M

Jun 12, 2020

It was a very educative course. Now, I know many new information about Chicken behaviour & welfare, what I haven’t known before.

von Hector L

Jul 01, 2020

There should be more images videos of concepts explained in lecture videos, e.g. welfare problems, stress

von Kirsty W

Jul 23, 2016

Can be taken by anyone with an interest in chickens! Good references and interesting variety of topics!

von Edie L

Dec 26, 2016

Fascinating general information on commercial and backyard chicken welfare and behavior course.

von SG

Oct 12, 2020

Quiz in French please

More information on organic breeding would be better..

von Alexis B

May 06, 2020

was a little repetitive but i learned a lot over chicken welfare

von Omar H

Nov 10, 2017

Good course, a little eurocentric but useful none the less.

von Santiago E d

Apr 18, 2020

buen curso, pero le falta un poco de informacion tecnica

von Andy W

Mar 10, 2018

Very interesting course for the home chicken-keeper

von Diego F R D

Feb 15, 2019

Great information i learned a lot. Thanks everyone

von Muhammad Q

Feb 26, 2020

That is very helpful and good learning platform

von K S

Feb 13, 2018

Very well explained and pleasant to watch

von Anne b

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting, if a bit short.

von Elizabeth W M

Jul 22, 2020

Great course! Very informative

von JUSTO G S C

May 10, 2017

Good course. Congratulations

von Simone P

Feb 24, 2017

Informative and interesting.