Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
648 Bewertungen
246 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jul 31, 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

CL

Oct 07, 2016

Fantastic course if you're just starting out in the world of chickens. I feel that I gained vital knowledge which has boosted my confidence in my abilities as a back garden hen keeper.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 242 Bewertungen für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

von jawagar

May 30, 2020

it is very useful and it gives me more knowledge about poultry birds and the variation among the species used in the poultry farm

von Janet W

Nov 14, 2016

very good course! after finished all the contents, I really have a brief and basic understanding abt birds and chicken behavior

von Ileana A S

Jul 30, 2020

I learned a lot from chicken behaviour and it is awsome how much care they need, but at the same time is paceful and relaxing.

von sujatha s

Jun 28, 2017

Very interesting course. The use of videos, interviews and documents keeps the learner's interest levels high. Well designed

von Troy D J

Jul 27, 2016

Awesome! I took the course to go along with my current job training and will use it to help me advance in my current career.

von Alex J

Jun 19, 2020

I have learned a great deal about poultry welfare and now feel confident in evaluating their well being via their behaviour

von José A C S M

May 22, 2020

I study veterinary medicine. Behavior, welfare and avian medicine interest me.

Everything I could learn was very enriching!

von D.r : G M A

May 03, 2020

It was a wonderful course I learned a lot Thank you from the bottom of my heart

Veterinarian Ghazwan Muhammad Al-Sheikh

von Yana S

Feb 11, 2018

I learned so many things in this course. I particularly liked the behavior and how to manage it portion of the course.

von Misty K

Dec 02, 2016

Loving this course!!!!! When I was a teenager we lived on a farm and raised chickens I even had several for pets!!

von Mary M

May 05, 2020

I enjoyed taking this class. I have raised chickens and learned about housing, feeding and mercy killing chickens.

von Helen L

Oct 14, 2016

Good overall information about small personal flocks as well as the commercial use of chickens for eggs and meat.

von Luwalaga I N

Jan 10, 2020

This is coarse has very rich material and I advise anyone in the sector and along the value chain to take it.

von Vivian C

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.

von Bitney M

Nov 03, 2018

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

von marijke

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

von Matthew A

Jul 14, 2017

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

von Annie P

Aug 05, 2019

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

von Cynthia A

Aug 11, 2016

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

von victoria w

Sep 12, 2017

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

von Maria N

May 27, 2020

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

von Jane M M

Mar 15, 2017

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

von Ricardo E M E

Jul 01, 2019

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

von Lawrence m

Oct 16, 2018

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account