Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
927 Bewertungen
344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Top-Bewertungen

NT
30. Juli 2021

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS
30. Juli 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 342 Bewertungen für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

von Edward M G

6. Mai 2019

This has been a very interesting course, I never imagined that the behavior of the chickens was so complex. 100% recommended this course.

von Annemarie N

16. Okt. 2019

I have chickens so I knew many concepts, however this course went into detail and explained specifically the why and how. Great Course!

von Muhammad U

24. Jan. 2020

I'm really satisfied with the course work, its well planned, goes step by step till the meat processing/ slaughter. well done guys :)

von Fernando J p d

21. Jan. 2019

I'm about to start a small breeding project for laying hens naturally and it has been very important to know such an important topic.

von Lindsay A S

29. Mai 2020

Super informational about chickens! I did not know much about them, besides what I do for work so was cool to learn more about them.

von Louise M

29. Okt. 2020

Brilliant course I enjoyed it and it was very informative gave me a better understanding of my own chickens. Highly recommended. 😊

von Jawagar

15. Sep. 2021

it is very useful and it gives me more knowledge about poultry birds and the variation among the species used in the poultry farm

von Janet W

13. Nov. 2016

very good course! after finished all the contents, I really have a brief and basic understanding abt birds and chicken behavior

von ABDELRAHMAN A

7. Feb. 2021

Thanks a lot for these information , I hope in the future you would do a course which dive more in depth of poultry behaviour.

von Ileana A S

30. Juli 2020

I learned a lot from chicken behaviour and it is awsome how much care they need, but at the same time is paceful and relaxing.

von sujatha s

28. Juni 2017

Very interesting course. The use of videos, interviews and documents keeps the learner's interest levels high. Well designed

von Troy D J

27. Juli 2016

Awesome! I took the course to go along with my current job training and will use it to help me advance in my current career.

von Alex J

19. Juni 2020

I have learned a great deal about poultry welfare and now feel confident in evaluating their well being via their behaviour

von José A C S M

22. Mai 2020

I study veterinary medicine. Behavior, welfare and avian medicine interest me.

Everything I could learn was very enriching!

von Jobayer S

26. Okt. 2020

I like the course very much. I have learned many things. Hopefully it will help me in near future. Thanks all the mentors.

von D.r : G M A

2. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful course I learned a lot Thank you from the bottom of my heart

Veterinarian Ghazwan Muhammad Al-Sheikh

von Yana S

11. Feb. 2018

I learned so many things in this course. I particularly liked the behavior and how to manage it portion of the course.

von Misty K

1. Dez. 2016

Loving this course!!!!! When I was a teenager we lived on a farm and raised chickens I even had several for pets!!

von Maddie L

24. Mai 2021

As a backyard chicken keeper, I realise I had a lot to learn. I enjoyed this course and found it very informative.

von Mary M

4. Mai 2020

I enjoyed taking this class. I have raised chickens and learned about housing, feeding and mercy killing chickens.

von Helen L

14. Okt. 2016

Good overall information about small personal flocks as well as the commercial use of chickens for eggs and meat.

von Michelle V

5. Feb. 2021

Great course. I learned a lot about chickens and now can take care of mine with much more knowledge and success.

von NEWTON L I

10. Jan. 2020

This is coarse has very rich material and I advise anyone in the sector and along the value chain to take it.

von Vivian C

16. Okt. 2017

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.