Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
1,006 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Top-Bewertungen

NT

30. Juli 2021

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS

30. Juli 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 369 Bewertungen für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

von Dominique K

30. Apr. 2019

Excellent course with well presented lectures and a thorough overview of the issues associated with poultry keeping both at the large and small scale

von Marcos A N F

25. Aug. 2020

A great course to learn about chicken behaviour and animal welfare. Dr. Sandilands is a great professional. This course is really good and complete.

von Felipe M

4. Sep. 2019

Is a very complete course, Im a student of veterinary medicine in Colombia so is very helpful to see how the welfare is managed in develop countries

von Justine G

20. Juli 2022

I truly enjoyed studying the course. It gave me a full perspective of how chickens behaviour, their welfare and ethnics of running a chicken farm.

von Fernando R A

18. Feb. 2021

Excelente curso, me gusto mucho, me hubiera gustado que se presentaran videos de como se hace el sacrificio humanitario en las pequeñas granjas.

von Nessa K

27. Nov. 2016

As a backyard chicken owners, I find this course to be quite helpful in understanding how to better my chickens' living environment.

Thank you :)

von Alem H

7. Feb. 2021

very plane english which can be understood by many people. the less plane professionally neat and clear. i look forward to do more courses.

von Amy

23. Aug. 2020

Very informative on the common types of production of broilers and layers and also some useful information for keepers of backyard chickens.

von Bassam E H

16. Mai 2020

It is an extraordinary course full of knowledge and experience

I do recommend it for poultry lovers and all those who plan to raise chicken

von Edward M G

6. Mai 2019

This has been a very interesting course, I never imagined that the behavior of the chickens was so complex. 100% recommended this course.

von BRUNO I L R

19. März 2022

I´m very happy about all knwoeledge, I adquire thanks to this course, I actually study vetrerinary so this course has been a lo helpful

von Annemarie N

16. Okt. 2019

I have chickens so I knew many concepts, however this course went into detail and explained specifically the why and how. Great Course!

von Muhammad U

24. Jan. 2020

I'm really satisfied with the course work, its well planned, goes step by step till the meat processing/ slaughter. well done guys :)

von Fernando J p d

21. Jan. 2019

I'm about to start a small breeding project for laying hens naturally and it has been very important to know such an important topic.

von Lindsay A S

29. Mai 2020

Super informational about chickens! I did not know much about them, besides what I do for work so was cool to learn more about them.

von Louise M

29. Okt. 2020

Brilliant course I enjoyed it and it was very informative gave me a better understanding of my own chickens. Highly recommended. 😊

von Jawagar

15. Sep. 2021

it is very useful and it gives me more knowledge about poultry birds and the variation among the species used in the poultry farm

von Kristiine I

6. Aug. 2022

Very good course for beginner chicken growers to understand the chickens primary behavioral patterns and needs that thrive them.

von Janet W

13. Nov. 2016

very good course! after finished all the contents, I really have a brief and basic understanding abt birds and chicken behavior

von ABDELRAHMAN A

7. Feb. 2021

Thanks a lot for these information , I hope in the future you would do a course which dive more in depth of poultry behaviour.

von Ileana A S

30. Juli 2020

I learned a lot from chicken behaviour and it is awsome how much care they need, but at the same time is paceful and relaxing.

von sujatha s

28. Juni 2017

Very interesting course. The use of videos, interviews and documents keeps the learner's interest levels high. Well designed

von Troy D J

27. Juli 2016

Awesome! I took the course to go along with my current job training and will use it to help me advance in my current career.

von Alex J

19. Juni 2020

I have learned a great deal about poultry welfare and now feel confident in evaluating their well being via their behaviour

von José A C S M

22. Mai 2020

I study veterinary medicine. Behavior, welfare and avian medicine interest me.

Everything I could learn was very enriching!