Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
927 Bewertungen
344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Top-Bewertungen

NT
30. Juli 2021

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS
30. Juli 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 342 Bewertungen für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

von Bitney M

3. Nov. 2018

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

von marijke

24. Apr. 2020

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

von Matthew A

14. Juli 2017

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

von Diane M

5. Jan. 2021

This was detailed and inclusive and I will find the information useful with my new flock of layer hens

von Oluwaseyi M

15. Mai 2021

I learnt about the specific welfare of chicken and handling of chicken to help improve my knowledge.

von Annie P

5. Aug. 2019

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

von Cynthia A

11. Aug. 2016

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

von victoria w

12. Sep. 2017

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

von Lauren M

1. Feb. 2021

good content, some getting a little dated but still worth doing however many chickens you keep

von Maria N

27. Mai 2020

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

von Jane M M

15. März 2017

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

von Ricardo E M E

1. Juli 2019

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

von LAWRENCE M

15. Okt. 2018

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

von Fiona B

23. Juli 2017

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

von alan

26. Jan. 2018

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

von Juan J S B

27. Nov. 2017

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.

von Georgina W

8. Mai 2021

Excellent course. Easy to stop and start and great review tests at the end of each week

von Mehmet U

22. Juli 2020

Excellent training and always gives you a chance to learn something new about chickens.

von Muhammad A K

5. Juni 2021

An excellent course which increases the knowledge bank regarding the poultry, one has.

von Enrique G C

23. Dez. 2020

Gracias a este curso pude ampliar mas mi conocimiento sobre la cría de aves de corral.

von Gipsi T

4. Sep. 2018

Great course for increasing awareness of a bird that is so useful to much of humanity.

von Zego

14. Nov. 2017

so great and useful knowledge. this is the second time that i have learnt this course.

von Risa U

22. Aug. 2020

Very interesting course, i love the module, the lecturer and the material....Great !!

von Sourav M S

13. Mai 2020

it was a very nice experience for me... i learnt a lot of thing, thank you very much.

von Huzefa A D M F

17. Mai 2020

I Really Appreciate Their Beneficial knowledge For Understanding Poultry Behaviour.