Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding child development: from synapse to society

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding child development: from synapse to society von Utrecht University

4.6
Sterne
206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we dive into the topic of child development. You will learn that child development is complex and is influenced by a surprisingly rich number of factors at many different levels of organization. You will see that development can be studied in various domains and at various levels of understanding, from different angles and disciplines. Importantly, you will come to understand that processes within and between the various domains and levels of organization continuously interact to shape development. This implies that understanding development requires taking an interdisciplinary approach. In order to help you organize your thinking about this complexity you will learn more about the developmental systems approach and theories related to that. We will look, amongst other things, at the brain and motor development, cognitive, language and social-emotional development and all the factors that have an influence on development. To illustrate how an interdisciplinary approach helps to understand child development you will see how researchers from various disciplines and backgrounds study child development at Utrecht University. These scientists will give a look in their field of knowledge and their collaboration with colleagues, to illustrate how the theory you will learn translates to practice. In sum, we invite you to follow us on a journey to understand child development from synapse to society!...

Top-Bewertungen

RR

19. Feb. 2020

excellent explanation of the subject. But....... not at all easy... if you want to choose this one, you should be ready to spend more time than prescribed... surely...

HAD FUN LEARNING

VN

17. März 2021

This was an amazing time for me learning about child development . Really an eye opener to aquire more knowledge about children , their behavior and just how they see the world .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 68 Bewertungen für Understanding child development: from synapse to society

von Nina L

12. Juni 2018

I have no background at all in this subject, but as I am a mother I am generally interested in child development and that was the reason for me to follow the course. I found it a nice overview of all the different aspects involved in child development and with an academic background (PhD) it was easy to follow. It took me around 3 hours per week to go through.

von Israt J T

20. Mai 2020

It was not an easy course at all. You need to take it seriously but it was enjoyable for whom the topic is interested

von wendy k

27. Feb. 2022

the videos were horribble and when i tried to save a note it would not let me delete it but would go back to the beginning.

von Hatice K

19. März 2021

Nasil ki bir doktor eğitim alıyor,nasıl ki bir mühendis eğitim alıyor ,gelecek nesilleri yetiştiren ebeveynler ilk basta eğitim almalıdır ki güvenli dürüst nesiller yetişsin. çocuk gelişimi eğitimi bir çocuğu bir fidan gibi düşünerek sürekli sulamak gibi düşünülebilir.bu kursa ve üniversitemize teşekkürlerimi sunarım

von Aleix G M

16. Mai 2022

N​ice course on child development. Very educational with a lot of work behind to give a though structured content. Interesting interviews and exemplification of the up to date investigation departments in the field from Utrecht University. Absolutly recommended

von Errol G

4. Dez. 2020

Fascinating subject brilliantly presented! The videos are short and to the point, with no word wasted. The guest lecturers are interesting and the topics are absorbing. You can spend many more hours than prescribed doing this course well.

von Сексенбаева А Т

11. Nov. 2019

Очень интересный курс, правда трудно немножко из-за языка, но стараюсь переводить и искать))) В завершении курса могу точно сказать, что приумножу свои знания, благодарю за такой курс, успехов Вам и побольше курс с сфере педагогики!!!!)

von hadi z

18. Mai 2022

This course was amazing for me. this give good understading about chid development which is so useful for my scientific activity and proffessional life. thanks.

von Mary L

12. März 2022

A brief yet comprehensive course for child development. Really helped me understand the frameworks and critical aspects of child development.

von Rathisivasarini

28. Nov. 2020

THE undestanding child development :from synapse to society is very help its too good also

Thank you for your wonderful course

von Jo M

28. Sep. 2020

Increased my knowledge about child development. Helpful quizzes, assessments and forums.

von Eva S G R

16. Nov. 2020

Brinda una gran ayuda a la vida laboral e institucional, completamente recomendable.

von Mariah S

15. Okt. 2021

Muito esclarecedor e enriquecedor para todos aqueles que lidam com crianças

von Parisa A

19. März 2021

it was a great course, thanks a lot for the great work and bright teaching.

von cherish c

11. Mai 2020

Beautifully taught and a fantastic tutor with mindblowing researches.

von Pui S W

12. März 2021

A very comprehensive course on early childhood development.

von Ana S G S

11. März 2019

Impressive content, easy to learn and provides life tools.

von Nisha L P

10. Mai 2020

Amazing course filled with lots of knowledge, thanks!

von Balkrishna B

15. Okt. 2018

Excellent content and very good presentation.

von Michele D

5. Juni 2021

very well laid out and interesting course

von Rubi l A

27. Juli 2020

I learned alot in this course keep it up!

von JENO S

22. Nov. 2020

It very useful course for our studies.

von Fatemeh D

13. März 2021

Thank you very much for all.

von Hidayet C

20. Mai 2020

High quality and enjoyfull

von yuvacandy M

2. Okt. 2020

it is a good experience