Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.7
5,094 Bewertungen
1,542 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 1,559 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Lochana P

Nov 01, 2018

This course is very informative and helps you learn many facts and new things. Love this course

von Maria E

Aug 29, 2018

Too basic, I expected a more scientific class from Stanford.

von Zayra P

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

von Lukianova E

May 03, 2019

Очень понравился данный курс.

von Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

von lorenia a

Aug 07, 2015

This is a very friendly course. It is complete and easy to follow. I highly recommend it.

von Rani L

Jul 21, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures and the cooking demonstrations very much. I made a few of those recipes for my husband and he was floored! Thank you!

von rasha m

Jul 21, 2019

very useful course

simple style of explore the information

von Miguel A S O

Jul 20, 2019

Excelente curso , muy fácil de entender y mucho que aprender

von PREYER V A O

Jul 18, 2019

Me gusto bastante el curso, vi de una manera practica de como la nutrición en los niños es de suma importancia para estos tiempos de comida industrializada.

Felicitaciones por este curso. Dios los Bendiga

von Kenessary T

Jul 15, 2019

Great course with really helpful drawings and illustrations!

von Luis O L W

Jul 14, 2019

Great course! Excelent content and amazingly dinamic.

von Dhara D

Jul 13, 2019

Very helpful course. Loved our Professor. Thank you so much mam.

von Sujata

Jul 12, 2019

Enjoyed learning through the course. Very informative in our day today lifestyle.

von Akbar A

Jul 08, 2019

A very informative course for parents in this modern world, where junk and processed foods are consider healthier (a misconception). What to choose to feed to children, where to buy, and how to cook food for children, are all covered in this course. Presentation of course with preparation of food demonstration and blackboard discussion make the course very unique.

von Fransisca Y W

Jul 08, 2019

The lecturer has broken down the information so that it was interesting and easy to digest

von Tyra P

Jul 05, 2019

Very informative! Something everyone should know about nutrition when it comes to children and themselves.

von Akiko T

Jul 04, 2019

I love this course and the professor!!

von Mariana T

Jul 03, 2019

I loved the teacher and how the course is made.

von Sofia R

Jul 03, 2019

Información muy útil y práctica. Me gustaron mucho las estrategias para hacer que a los niños les guste la alimentación saludable. Además aprendimos otros conceptos muy actuales sobre alimentos procesados, orgánicos, alérgenos, etiquetas, etc.

von Riham A

Jul 01, 2019

Very enjoyable course with a lots of informations and health recipes.

von Коломиец Ю В

Jul 01, 2019

Too naive.

von Govinda G

Jun 29, 2019

It is very helpful to get reliable information from authentic source. As there is so much misleading information shared by food companies. The best thing about this course is to practically demonstrate ( with recipes ) how healthy cooking is absolutely possible in the busy life style.

von Edna M d S

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, Congratulations!

von Mana D

Jun 21, 2019

Absolutely love it! Learn so much and so many important things that we forget to think about generally