Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.7
5,094 Bewertungen
1,542 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 1,540 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Lochana P

Nov 01, 2018

This course is very informative and helps you learn many facts and new things. Love this course

von Maria E

Aug 29, 2018

Too basic, I expected a more scientific class from Stanford.

von Lukianova E

May 03, 2019

Очень понравился данный курс.

von Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

von lorenia a

Aug 07, 2015

This is a very friendly course. It is complete and easy to follow. I highly recommend it.

von Lesly L

Jun 18, 2019

Es un buen curso y cuenta con muchos beneficios...excelente

von Ximena A P L

Jun 17, 2019

EXCELENT

von Safoora K

Jun 14, 2019

I'm so excited to complete this course. It's worth to be taken. Thanks

von Pauline P Y C

Jun 13, 2019

I love how Professor Adams' lectures include loads of practical / real life tips for application, and always keeps the child's perspective in mind.

von Octavia

Jun 09, 2019

es necesario comprender de mejor manera que porcentajes serian los correctos para la alimentación de nuestras familias.

von Ana M F d C

Jun 06, 2019

Very informative and practical course. I really enjoyed it.

von Reine S

Jun 05, 2019

Interesting, enriching course

Thank you,

von Sangitachawla

Jun 04, 2019

I liked video classes. This is very usefui, l want to some other courses , please provide financial aid and provide certificates.

Thanks .

von jen b

Jun 04, 2019

I so enjoyed this course with all of its valuable information.

von Sofiia Z

Jun 02, 2019

Great course! Thank you!

von Johanna P

May 31, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me lots of tips to keep feeding my family in a healthy way and learned a lot about food.

von Shalini S

May 30, 2019

This course is good not only for Child Nutrition also for a adult. you will understand how to make smart and healthy choices.

von suraj k

May 27, 2019

good knowledge of nutrition & cooking

von Angela M

May 14, 2019

The instructor was able to break down complex concepts into simple and elementary blocks of information through creative illustration, cooking demo videos, and discussions. This is by far the most enjoyable nutrition course I have taken to date.

von Muhammad a

May 14, 2019

This course is very helpful for me

von Milan Y

May 14, 2019

Very useful to me!

von Alaa M

May 14, 2019

Perfect !!! very useful and also enjoyable !!

von Marlen A C

May 12, 2019

I really like this course.

von PAULO R I

May 11, 2019

I enjoy the course

von Hala d

May 11, 2019

Very nice information and very important

The exams were easy and useful

And l was encouraged to study online