Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,678 Bewertungen
2,383 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,363 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Débora N

5. Dez. 2020

Excellent course. Maya explained in the simplest and wise way to easy understand the new knowledge. It really helped me with my current work as chef to male meals even healthier. Thanks Maya and Coursera.

von Olga V

26. Nov. 2018

I just loved it, I know much and I'm doing much for my family of what is told here, but it will be so good to explain to your clients in simple words, to teach them how to live and eat healthy. Thank you.

von Maggie B

7. Okt. 2015

I found this course to be very helpful. It was informative and I learned new techniques to make meals more interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in eating a more healthy menu.

von Angie

2. Sep. 2015

I really enjoyed this class. The teacher is very upbeat and interesting as well. Lots of good recipe instructional videos. She also breaks nutritional information down until its easily understood. Thanks!

von Maria M G

17. Apr. 2021

This course is Very helpful for me who's a Mom that does not regularly cook. It's encouraging and inspiring to learn recipes that were suggested. I honestly would like to take this course over and over!

von Melissa L S C

13. Juni 2020

Excelente informacion, muy util no solo para los niños sino tambien para los padres y cualquier persona que su objetivo sea llevar una vida sana y que tambien contribuya al bienestar de nuestro planeta.

von Zainab J D

9. Aug. 2019

Such a wonderful course, very informative. I love how friendly Maya is.

Don't bouillon cubes have a high salt content though? Could've pointed that out in the video so that viewer takes it into account

von Lizeth S

20. Feb. 2019

Me ha encantado este curso, he aprendido muchas cosas que no sabía y nunca tuve en cuenta a la hora de comprar alimentos y también me gustaron los tips para hacer que nuestros hijos coman vegetales.

von Ana S

17. Jan. 2021

I'm Portuguese but Maya Adams explains everything in a very simple way, so anyone can understand. I agree with her 100%.

I liked the recipies, but I do everything from scratch, even chicken stock.

von Sergiu F

11. Sep. 2015

I enjoyed taking this course. I have learned several *new* things about buying, preparing and cooking food. The videos are straight-forward and the content is presented in a clear and concise way.

von Moona B

28. Nov. 2019

Dear Maya, Thank you so much for being so humble and cooperative throughout the course. Your course was extra ordinary helpful in daily routine and belongs to every person belonging to any field.

von Bianca G

30. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I learned so much about food and nutrition to implement in my house. One of the most useful courses I have taken, the videos make it very entertaining and educative.

von Danielle

22. Apr. 2017

I really learned a lot by how to make good choices when shopping for food and how to add in healthy alternatives to food I already eat. I've already noticed a change in eating and spending habits

von Linjing C

13. Sep. 2015

Clearly state what we should do, why we should do that and provide simple solutions. No hard and confusing terminologies. Also, scenes like families eating at the dinner table is really touching.

von Kylie C

15. Feb. 2021

This class was wonderful for coming up with healthy ways to feed my picky children! The professor was also easy to listen to and provided a great lesson plan. I would highly recommend this class

von Sam M

2. Juni 2020

Absolutely loved the course, its encouraged me to get out my comfort zone through experiment cooking, my family are loving the change and I love knowing the food going into their body is good 💕

von Chelsea S

13. Dez. 2016

Even though I do not currently have children, I felt this course gave a great overview of the basis of nutrition and how to incorporate fresh, whole foods into my own diet and my husband's diet.

von Deleted A

23. Sep. 2015

I loved every single moment of it, especially the cooking demonstrations. i am not a mom yet but i hope to be soon, in the main time i would apply all i have learnt to my self. Thank you so much

von Denise C

10. Sep. 2015

This was a really good course. The information was useful and down to earth and the Tutor was friendly with her presentation. I recommend this course to lots of people, friends and colleagues.

von Celecia H

24. Nov. 2020

This was very informative and well presented. Very easy to understand and retain the information. Online system is very user friendly. Thank you and wish I was able to pay for the certificates.

von Emilia

1. Juli 2016

I could learn more deeply and apply them in daily life. Every time I choose my diet, I remember contents of this lecture. Thank you for making such a good lecture and I hope to apply it again.

von Olena H

30. März 2021

A very interesting and extensive course. There are many examples and recipes. I liked everything. Thank you for the opportunity to explore new directions in dietetics. I recommend to everyone.

von Ji Y P

14. Feb. 2021

It was really happy to attend this course. I learned a lot of knowledge thorough these lessons. I am willing to recommend this course to other students. Thank you for letting know this course.

von Yeniffer M

7. Juni 2020

Really easy to understand course! I loved it :) Also, the quizzes were great to review and learn about the information oresented before and the cooking demonstrations were amazing! Keep it up!

von Melanie S

26. Aug. 2017

Excelente curso, estuve interesada todo el tiempo, no podía esperar de seguir cada semana, aprendí mucho y ahora podre enseñarles a otros lo aprendido, muchas gracias por compartir este curso.