Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,095 Bewertungen
2,194 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 2,178 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Mónica R R L d M

Sep 20, 2017

This course has been a great and important experience for me, not only for personal and professional purposes, like housewife and human being has been wonderful, I've been able to see what important is the daily nutrition and to help others to learn about this discipline, specially for the smallest in our homes. Thank you very much for its support and teachings

von Nariye U K

Oct 13, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great course Mrs.Adam!

Being a mom of a little child is much easier now, at least at the kitchen! Now I can say that quality of the foods I buy will be higher and the quantity of the red meat we eat will be managed.

Wish you success in your future project and health and happiness to your family!

Best regards,

N.U. Kurchakova

von Noelia P

Nov 15, 2017

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! Professor Adam was clear, concise, and to the point. This made the course super easy to understand and follow! It's courses like this one that are informative as well as entertaining that help me want to continue my education in nutrition. Thank you so much Maya Adam and Stanford University for making this course so gratifying!!

von Tan S C

Sep 18, 2015

I love this course very very much... i think the lecturer, Maya Adam has done a very good job for making this subject interesting,... I also like the way she explains stuff... she makes it so easy understandable! I hope she will have more course to come.. will defintely enroll again! Please notify me if she has any new upcoming course!! Well done! =)

von Juan G S

Jul 24, 2020

If you're a parent or early childhood educator this a great course to understand children's health and even a great way to learn how to cook basics that are healthy. The course also helps us understand what our environment needs through knowing the nutrition and healthy options of not just children but to even us adults. Highly recommend this class!

von Leslie L

Aug 15, 2016

I was so thankful to do this course a second time for my certificate because it refreshed my memory on the healthy pantry options and since I originally did it I had eliminated processed meats and cans from my grocery list but the refresher helped me to learn ways to create recipes, discover their nutrition facts and present it as for a recipe book

von Thais C F M

Nov 03, 2015

I'm taking this course just out of curiosity and I'm loving it!

There's a lot of information about food, how to understand what you're getting from the markets, how to be healthy in a world full of processed meals... it's pretty interesting! I'm also enjoying all 'cooking demonstrations' videos.

Thanks for all the material and knowledge!

Cheers, Thais

von Adrija R

May 15, 2020

I love cooking and I firmly believe in having a balanced and healthy meal. Through the course of 5 weeks, I have learnt immensely and so much. It has helped me broaden my perspective and know a lot about the food I eat and also tips about preparing meals.

I thank Maya Adams for making this class so enlightening, interesting and easy to understand.

von Linda S

Feb 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! My children are grown up now but I still love to cook for them. I see that i followed many of these practices in healthy family eating as they were handed down from my mother. But I have learnt some facts & ideas that will help me in my profession of caring for paediatric clients in their own homes. Thank you so much!

von Camila G

Oct 02, 2020

Me a encantado formar parte de esta experiencia.

El curso de Cocina y Nutrición para los más chicos me resultó sencillo, ligero, y a la vez lleno de información valiosa para el día a día.

"No hay excusas para NO alimentarse bien" sería el mensaje que me gustaría enviar a toda esa gente que está empezando a tener consciencia alimentaria. Saludos

von Maria R

Aug 08, 2020

This is a course everyone should take! There are many helpful tips for adults, as well as cooking demonstrations. High quality videos, helpful tips and multiple learning approaches (video, audio, diagrams, animation). The Professor breaks down a lot of ideas simple enough to be understood and gives her own opinion/experiences as examples.

von Elizabeth G

Aug 28, 2015

It is the first time I can hear directly about the importance of 'child nutrition' in every day life setting. I do thank for this introduction, thanks to the Stanford University for this interesting online course. I do hope that there will be more friends of mine in Indonesia that also should pay attention to this great source of learning

von Angeles E

Aug 14, 2015

I like how everything was clearly explained; besides, I think the teacher focuses on things (such as having a own garden or cooking one's chicken breast) which are really useful because they are affordable and they are easy to get used to. She doesn't talk about radical targets which are difficult to follow but quite common sense ones.

von Punam M B

Jun 11, 2020

Hi. I'm a regular student of Coursera. I have successfully completed this course. It was immensely helpful to my knowledge. Would request you to mail me the certificate. Because of lockdown of civic have no source of income so cannot pay full amount. Can you kindly grant me a discount on the certificate. Will be obliged. Thank you.

von Maria G P

Sep 25, 2015

This course helped me to solve some questions i had about nutrition. It also helped me with lots of techniques to include vegetables and healthy food at home. My 9 years old boy tested a cucumber yesterday with salad dressing! i couldn't believe that was possible. It's easy to follow and encouraging. Thank you.

MG. from Venezuela.

von Christopher D

Jul 11, 2016

So informative, cute, and easy to follow!

For scholars and parents, this course is so varied and helpful for anyone along any step to gaining the knowledge necessary to contribute to the fight against Big Food companies. The knowledge against these corporations is so ahead that it is almost like watching Food Inc. or Cowspiracy.

von Jennifer D

Apr 03, 2017

Loved the course. Very professional, instructor was very warm and explained complex topics simply. Very nice combination of videos, demos, and lecture. My only comment is that the quizzes do not align perfectly with the lesson. There are numerous examples of being quizzed on something that isn't taught until the next lesson.

von Paula G A

May 09, 2020

El curso es muy importante de principio a fin, estoy aplicando estos conocimientos en mi vida cotidiana, para la alimentación de mi familia incluso cultive mi Bio huerto en maceteros. Lo recomiendo porque es necesario tomar decisiones responsable sobre nuestra alimentación de ello depende nuestra salud y la de nuestra familia.

von Natalia M

Apr 22, 2019

My first course on Coursera and I am so glad I've taken it here. Great instructor, very clear instructions and lots of new information+ of course, my favorite, new recipes and cooking videos. I have already learned so much and even my husband noticed that I started cooking healthier. I definitely recommend taking this course!

von Benjamin L

Nov 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the class. As an adult (who feels like a kid at times), learning about these practices of thinking about nutrition and the environment are wonderful in helping not just children but also parents to improve their intake of healthier food choices that will lead to more enjoyable meals that are also super simple.

von Silvia P

Apr 19, 2020

Gracias, un curso completo entrando en temas tan importantes como la economía local, la salud alimentaria, cómo saber lo qué compramos y cómo evitar alérgenos sin descuidar el maravilloso mundo del sabor y color de los alimentos.

Y estupendo para practicar el inglés, oído y leído.

Un 10 :)

¡Ya he probado casi todas las recetas!

von Jennifer H

Apr 20, 2020

Really enjoyed this course so much. I can apply the information and knowledge learnt to my young kids and its also motivated me to cook more at home. Love the simple recipes as well. They all seem easy and tasty and fun to prepare too! Highly recommend this course if you have young kids and dont know what / how to feed them!

von Caleigh G

Nov 29, 2015

Great course. Easy to understand if you do not have any background in nutrition. However, mostly basics if you do. I especially enjoyed the emphasis on local and organic as well as the cooking demonstrations at the end of each week. I learned some great things about local and organic food and came away with some new recipes!

von Seret T C

Oct 27, 2015

This is a great course. I take it every chance I get. This will be my third time completing it and every time I do, I not only refresh my current knowledge, but I learn something new, or relearn something that I had forgotten. I very highly recommend this choice. It has helped me make more positive and healthier choices

von John M W

Jan 08, 2016

We don't have children, but I really enjoyed taking this online course on child nutrition and cooking offered by Stanford. Dr. Maya Adam did a very good job with the lecture videos, course content, etc. I just signed up for the Introduction to Food and Health course presented on-demand. You should join me on the journey.