Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
6,991 Bewertungen
2,153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 2,139 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Shakil A

Feb 15, 2018

This is my first completion at the Coursera platform. Love the way - the course is designed. Small videos with relatively simple quizzes, and to the point information and limited work amount. Dr.Maya really nailed it. Bravo!

von veronica g

May 20, 2020

Excelent! i enjoyed taking classes. Learned a lot and it motivated me to health cooking. Loved videos and summeries. I would surely remomend it!!

I will miss the course.

Loved listening and watch the cooking of the teacher :)

von Angélica G

Nov 13, 2015

Hello

I recommend this course to all who are interested in learning more about the health of children and how to eat healthy.

It doesn't matter if you can't understand everything in english because you can use the subtitles.

von María D A F

Apr 26, 2020

íEl curso es excelente! Cada tema está desarrollado de una manera amena y sencilla, con mucha información útil y variada para cubrir todo lo básico y necesario a fin de lograr que nuestros niños tengan una major nutrición.

von Sudhir M

Apr 14, 2019

Child Nutrition and Cooking is an essential course that every parents should learn because most of the habits are built in childhood so building healthy eating habits to children this course is recommended to every parents.

von Diana B

Apr 17, 2017

Fue una muy interesante y enriquecedora experiencia que todos los padres deberíamos tener para tomar conciencia de uno de los aspectos más importantes en la crianza de los hijos. Muchas gracias por tan valiosas enseñanzas.

von Iyaz A

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course and very complete. It's a good start to understanding nutrition for yourself and your children. Wish there were more courses on this topic (I took the other nutrition course by the same professor as well).

von Linda C E

Jul 01, 2020

This was a very refreshing and eye opening course. Thank you to Dr Maya. I wish i studied this before raising my five children. I will use the knowledge gained for my preschool students feeding in my school. Thank you .

von Talita M

Jul 07, 2020

Esse Curso abriu minha visão para outras formas de ver a alimentação infantil, como ajudar o meio ambiente e ser um ser humana mais consciente nas escolhas alimentares.

Obrigada por compartilhar conosco esse conhecimento!

von Veronica T

May 12, 2020

Such a valuable class. It is extremely informative to learn about children's nutrition especially with being fitness coach and an elementary teacher. This information will be with me till the end of the days! Thank you!

von Theresa T

Aug 05, 2016

I've done this course twice (once for my personal information and work, and again to receive the certificate). I always learn something new the second time around; very informative on a home level and professional level.

von Ioana A

Oct 30, 2015

Easy, simple and clear. Does not need extra learning time so you can do it even with a busy schedule.

I think everybody should be aware and take in consideration eating aspects. Was totally happy with the course content.

von Maya T

Sep 23, 2015

I loved taking this course. The instructor was fun to watch and she seems really nice, I wish I could meet her and her darling children. I learned a lot and I am happy that I was able to take the course at my own pace.

von Ibrahim M f

Apr 10, 2018

i am learning too much from these course, even i am participated, in every time its replay, its helping us as parent, and also increase our nutritional value and habit outside in such ugly reality NON healthy life,,,

von Jeannette M

Sep 10, 2017

I loved this class it was fun and understanding and plus I passed with high scores. I only wished I would've got my certificate like they said I would, but I didn't. I had a lot of fun now I'm a vegetarian. Thanks!!!!

von Lorraine E W

Oct 28, 2015

This is an excellent course for both adult and child nutrition. There are so many practical skills taught as well, such as learning about how to best combine flavor and basic seasonings to keep stocked in your pantry.

von Patricia I S

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course...really enjoyed learning about healthy eating alternatives for children and how to involve them in the process of cooking. The class got me motivated to practice these great habits with my family. :)

von Ghida D

May 18, 2020

amazing way of explaining the content! I loved how the professor included the info using authentic videos ! I easily understood the content and I will try my best to apply what I've learned with my kids and family :)

von Наталья

Oct 06, 2015

Этот курс оказался действительно полезным для меня. Он даёт знания об основах здорового питания, которыми должен обладать каждый человек. Спасибо за то, что поделились этой информацией в доступной и интересной форме.

von Suneeta B

Nov 01, 2016

Very simple to follow and nice course. My only issue was, that Doc Maya's voice is so nice, and soothing that I often had to watch myself from falling asleep. No offence meant, it is supposed to be a complement. :)

von Yenny p

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course, all topics quite interesting and important interesting. to put it into practice day by day with our children our family take care of our health and create a daily eating habit. delighted thank you

von Alex S

Mar 22, 2016

I love this course, it really helps with me being a mum who works full time to not get complacent with the fast foods that are readily available, and to go back to cooking properly and sitting down for a good meal.

von Natalia

Sep 01, 2015

Course is clearly and included lots of information.

I am clincal dietetician so I can confirm that all of information are true.

The teacher are prepared and watching her was my pleasure.

I am recommend that course.

von Natalia

Sep 01, 2018

Thank you for the great opportunity to take this course!!! Many thanks to the author and the Coursera team)))

Спасибо за прекрасную возможность пройти этот курс!!! Большая благодарность автору и команде Coursera)))

von sarah

Jun 08, 2016

I'm thirteen years old and I took this course to learn more about the rapidly changing "food world". I loved trying out the recipes that Maya showcased, and so did my family! Thank you so much Maya and Coursera!