Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,497 Bewertungen
2,332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,314 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Danielle

22. Apr. 2017

I really learned a lot by how to make good choices when shopping for food and how to add in healthy alternatives to food I already eat. I've already noticed a change in eating and spending habits

von Linjing C

13. Sep. 2015

Clearly state what we should do, why we should do that and provide simple solutions. No hard and confusing terminologies. Also, scenes like families eating at the dinner table is really touching.

von Kylie C

15. Feb. 2021

This class was wonderful for coming up with healthy ways to feed my picky children! The professor was also easy to listen to and provided a great lesson plan. I would highly recommend this class

von Sam M

2. Juni 2020

Absolutely loved the course, its encouraged me to get out my comfort zone through experiment cooking, my family are loving the change and I love knowing the food going into their body is good 💕

von Chelsea S

13. Dez. 2016

Even though I do not currently have children, I felt this course gave a great overview of the basis of nutrition and how to incorporate fresh, whole foods into my own diet and my husband's diet.

von Deleted A

23. Sep. 2015

I loved every single moment of it, especially the cooking demonstrations. i am not a mom yet but i hope to be soon, in the main time i would apply all i have learnt to my self. Thank you so much

von Denise C

10. Sep. 2015

This was a really good course. The information was useful and down to earth and the Tutor was friendly with her presentation. I recommend this course to lots of people, friends and colleagues.

von Celecia H

24. Nov. 2020

This was very informative and well presented. Very easy to understand and retain the information. Online system is very user friendly. Thank you and wish I was able to pay for the certificates.

von Emilia

1. Juli 2016

I could learn more deeply and apply them in daily life. Every time I choose my diet, I remember contents of this lecture. Thank you for making such a good lecture and I hope to apply it again.

von Ji Y P

14. Feb. 2021

It was really happy to attend this course. I learned a lot of knowledge thorough these lessons. I am willing to recommend this course to other students. Thank you for letting know this course.

von Yeniffer M

7. Juni 2020

Really easy to understand course! I loved it :) Also, the quizzes were great to review and learn about the information oresented before and the cooking demonstrations were amazing! Keep it up!

von Melanie S

26. Aug. 2017

Excelente curso, estuve interesada todo el tiempo, no podía esperar de seguir cada semana, aprendí mucho y ahora podre enseñarles a otros lo aprendido, muchas gracias por compartir este curso.

von Maria d L O

29. Nov. 2018

al ser mexicana le doy mucha importancia a la preparación de los alimentos y sobre todo en la compañia de mis familiares, hacer espacios de comunicacion e interacion disfrutando los placeres.

von Shannon R

17. Mai 2016

This class is great! I have enjoyed learning about foods and what are healthier choices. I also have enjoyed the recipes and how you get to watch them which makes them so much easier to make.

von Melissa B

15. Apr. 2020

Great course! This course has helped me make better choices while in the grocery store. I have been to farmers markets before and do feel that they have better quality fruits and vegetables.

von Anjali S

21. Juni 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding the basics of nutrition and what we should be eating and feeding our children. It is easy to understand and makes learning fun and interesting.

von Nouran R

23. Apr. 2017

Very useful and encourage me to cook healthy food and notice well the ingredients of home cooked food and also the processed food . It also support me because I have a G6PD patient baby boy

von Leslie M

4. Feb. 2016

i learn so many things with simple explanation, the teacher is amazing , i was affraid that will be so difficult o boring but is great, so good that you forgett taht ypu are taking a class.

von Samuel M G

12. Nov. 2015

This a wonderful primer (or refresher) for anyone that wants to learn simple, effective, healthy strategies for eating. I found it useful for all ages, not just for children. Thanks Maya!

von Ethar K A

15. Sep. 2015

It is a great course that mix between medicine and cooking, my two favorite things! I liked the lecturer Dr Maya, she has a meaningful way of showing her course information in s simple way.

von Rosemond A

20. Dez. 2020

Child Nutrition and Cooking has really helped me understand what children healthy diet really entails and how we can get our children to enjoy health meals.... I really enjoyed this course

von Flavia R

27. Nov. 2020

the course was really interesting. Even if I do not live in the USA I learned a lot about the way in which food is produced and about what we can do to offer our children a healthier meal.

von Ayaan G

30. Juli 2020

Very good course. The creator of this course makes it very engaging. I myself have a big passion for cooking and this course taught me how to use sugar in proportional amounts. Great Job!!

von Felicia C S C

6. Juli 2020

Thank you so much for making this course available for us to go through. It will help me with my job as a wellness coach and definitely help with nutrition for children and their families.

von angelica o g

28. Dez. 2017

El curso tiene bastante información nutricional y recetas. Igualmente la forma en que se puede cocinar para los niños y adultos. Mostrando que la comida saludable no es difícil de prepara.