Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,497 Bewertungen
2,332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 2,314 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Edgar F B

15. Feb. 2016

Hello.

I found this course very useful, it has allowed me to know what types of things I should look for in food, diversify my family's eating habits and to have fun in the kitchen,

Regards.

von Josefina D

17. Sep. 2015

This course has a lot of valuable info. Things are making sense for me. Sometimes you hear that certain things are healthier and you don't understand why. The instructor does a great job a

von Alex S

13. Feb. 2021

This course is amazing! Lots of high-quality content, incredibly well explained by Dr Maya Adam who's engaging and shares enthusiasm for food and cooking! Would 100% recommend to anyone:)

von Cristel C G A

8. März 2018

I like so much this course, i am mom and i need about correct alimentation for my family, and i think this course let's focus in these, in a correct alimentation based on love and respect

von Maryfer G

14. Okt. 2016

I love how easily the teacher describes everything that has to be with nutrition, highly recommended for parents who want to learn about children's nutrition and for health professionals.

von Kankana

18. Juli 2020

I had a fun time doing the course and it has been really helpful. I was able to make healthy life choices and apply these things to my daily lifestyle which felt really good and healthy!

von Jessica J

10. Mai 2020

This course was packed with useful tips and information that will definitely help me lead a better lifestyle for me and my family. It was easy and simple to follow yet I learned so much!

von Karen C

19. Feb. 2021

This course was so easy to follow. I really enjoyed all the notes and illustrations and it was packed with lots of important information. The cooking demonstrations were great as well.

von iG B

24. Okt. 2020

Wonderful course, super useful for infant food and nutrition. A lot of fun the way that information comes to us through videos, I had fun and learned a lot. Thanks for the opportunity!

von Khalilah M

15. Juni 2020

I love how in depth she goes with videos and language of proper us of nutritional terms. Great Intro class. I am happy I completed the course and these resources were available freely.

von Huyen D

30. Aug. 2017

It is such a meaningful course which is very easy to follow and has a fantastic content. I did not know how to build a balanced meal until learning this course!

Thank you Ms. Maya Adam

von Ryan F

2. Nov. 2015

A wonderful course! As a father and a sports Nutritionist I am always thinking how to make my son eat better healthier. Thank You Team Standford for putting together this great course.

von Laura C

11. Sep. 2015

I loved this class! It taught me a lot and was easy for me to pick up where I left off with my busy schedule. I'm so excited to try these recipes and all that I learned with my family!

von Joseph C

1. Sep. 2015

Interesting and informative. Contained a wealth of very useful knowledge about Brain Science, and it was delivered in a quiet, calm, and clear fashion. Simply excellent. Nicely done !!

von Veronica X

26. Okt. 2020

Un curso muy sencillo y detallado, completo para los conocimientos básicos que nos ayudan a pensar en la alimentación no solo de los más pequeños de la casa, si no de toda la familia.

von Barbara M M

14. Aug. 2015

I totally recommend this course, it's didactic, fun and very useful. Even though it's plan for 5 weeks, I get in whenever I can. It's really motivating to change your habits for good.

von Alexander H

19. Sep. 2015

The course is simple and approachable by all. This course is practical, mixing simple science with statistics, rules of thumb, and cooking demonstrations that most anyone can follow.

von Suzanne B

2. Juni 2020

I signed into the course as a part of my continuing education and found it so extraordinarily informative that I will be readjusting my own personal diet and the way I prepare food.

von Namritaa R K

3. Feb. 2020

child nutrition and cooking is an exceedingly useful and interseting subject to learn. I personal reccomend this amazing couse to everyone. It is also easy to understand. I loved it

von Dr. S V

18. Nov. 2018

I have learned a lot in this course. Its not just only child cooking, i got to know a lot about the different types of foods and their nutritious value. Am glad I chose this course.

von Alka K

6. Nov. 2016

I loved the course !! I am really inclined to such topics naturally. In fact I did want to follow biology sciences during college, however, somehow, the circumstances didn't permit.

von Sarah A

13. Okt. 2015

Absolutely amazing course. I really enjoyed it and it's so practical. I wish there were more of these courses around nutrition and cooking on coursera. Fantastic Instructor as well!

von Taylor S

11. Aug. 2015

Great Class! Wish that the quizzes were more difficult -- they were very straight forward and common sense. The cooking videos inspired me to cook with more variety in my own meals.

von Khatia S

17. Okt. 2019

This course was very helpful and useful. I am cooking everything that were taught and when planning the daily/weekly menu, always considering the "balanced meal".

Thank you Maya :)