Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,232 Bewertungen
2,243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 2,228 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Kelli L

28. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. Maya passes along her knowledge in a way that is clear and easy to understand. This was actually my first ever Coursera class and because it was so enjoyable, I've already signed up for two more classes. I appreciate the effort put into the class and the variety of topics covered really opened my eyes to how much nutrition impacts our children's lives in so many ways. Highly recommend!!

von Larry W

16. Sep. 2017

Great Course,

I have shared it with my friends that have younger children as well as others with grown children, the info is important to everyone.

I appreciated the tips on buying local, proper shopping, and the difference between organic and healthy.

Maya, the instructor, has a knack of making you feel like you are talking to a friend who happens to be a doctor who loves sharing info on healthy eating.

Thank you So much.

von Darwin A B M

27. Apr. 2020

Nutrición Infantil y cocina; Es un curso genial en el que adquieres amplios conocimientos sobre la mejor manera de alimentar a los pequeños del hogar, como también alimentación sana y sostenible para nosotros mismos, siendo un curso online y didáctico.

Cuenta con las herramientas necesarias para adquirir todo este conocimiento variado, permitiendo el tiempo de resolución y aprobación apropiado.

Llenó mis expectativas.

von Yolanda S

20. Sep. 2015

This is surprisingly a very great presentation of a course. Even though I am an adult, I really want to make healthy dishes for myself, and Dr Maya Adam is a really great lecturer and a mom. I hope that Meditation course from University of Virginia learn from this course on how to present an interesting online course. Thank you again Coursera for making my knowledge broader, and possibly change my life in the future.

von María M

11. Apr. 2020

Un curso corto pero con información valiosa y compacta en pocos minutos. Adicionalmente ofrecen ideas para cocinar de forma saludable, dando a conocer los beneficios de cocinar y alimentarnos como lo hacemos. Hace énfasis en el impacto que tiene cada decisión que tomamos para nosotros, nuestros hijos y el planeta. Tanto a nivel de nutrición física como el desarrollo emocional implícito en el acto de alimentarnos.

von Raul E C

5. Jan. 2017

I signed up over a year ago. the first time around I got through the first week and life got in the way. The second time around I finished it but due to the app I had to take the quizes again. It was a great reminder. Overall the course is great in helping you change the way we approach cooking at home holistically not only for the kids. I enjoyed it tremendously and would sign up for another course by Dr. Adam

von Dominika F

31. Okt. 2016

Very well explained and videos are easy to understand, however, I recommend this only to parents who are really not giving any thought to their child°s nutrition. Recipes are really basic, though professor is providing good hints on how to "sell" healthy food to our children. In the country, I come from, it is very common to cook for children and we do not have to face to such amount of processed food...yet..

von Adrian B

1. Okt. 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and engaging course that highlighted some pertinent aspects of child nutrition, which will in turn I believe help your child foster a positive relationship with the food they consume as youngsters into adulthood. Some highly practical cooking techniques were explored and as a new father I feel more confident in the food we buy, prepare and feed our son. A very valuable course.

von Biianova M

13. Aug. 2020

Maya, thanks a lot for a wonderful course!! It was such a great pleasure to learn about nutrition, sustainable eating (these two were my favorite parts) gardening and healthy cooking in a very kind and friendly atmosphere that you've created! Lots of thanks for a very clear and engaging presentation of the material! I am very sad that the course is over but looking forward to attend other courses with you!

von Liliana B

13. Sep. 2020

Maya

Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso, me pareció muy didáctico. Las explicaciones y videos muy claros y las sugerencias sobre cómo despertar el interés de los niños para incorporar vegetales y frutas colaborando con las compras, ayudando en la elaboración de las comidas y el cuidado de una pequeña huerta, son de gran importancia para que ellos continúen optando por una alimentación completa y saludable.

von sebastian a s o

5. Apr. 2017

Es un gran material informativo, trae consigo una variedad de argumentos que hace convincente dicho material y ademas de eso hace reflexionar a la comunidad porque se toma un objeto fundamental para la sociedad y sobretodo para los padres, los niños. Que bueno que aun hoy en dia hayan personas que se preocupan por la salud y por la buena alimentaciòn. Saludos de un distribuidor independiente de herbalife.

von Meg B

1. Sep. 2016

Although I am now a grandmother, I really enjoyed the course and was able to confirm my home's "good eating habits" and detect some bad ones, like sometimes eating with the televison on. I learned more about the environment and effects of eating processed foods or meats. I revel in seeing today's encouragement of having children particpate in healthy food : shopping, preparation and cooking.

Thank You !!

von Tatiana S

19. Feb. 2018

Es excelente este curso! no se alcanzan a imaginar todo lo que ignoramos a veces, todos los errores que cometemos por no conocer la importancia de una buena nutrición, realmente la información que aquí te brindan es fundamental para comenzar una vida saludable. lo recomiendo totalmente, aprendí demasiado y espero replicar todo lo aprendido con mi familia y amigos! Gracias Coursera!

von Sabinna

7. Jan. 2017

It's a great course. The teacher is very friendly. I can even feel her energy through videos. I love the way she taught. She will draw a beautiful and clear picture explain those important knowledge. It’s very helpful to understand those difficult terms. And the children are lovely and cute. I am glad that I have chosen this course, it’s useful and interesting. I highly recommend.

von Elizabeth M P

6. Mai 2020

La estructura del curso es muy buena, flexible y te permite visualizar qué temas se abordarán, el número de vídeos de cada tema, los cuestionarios requeridos y el avance que cada uno tiene. La coordinadora del curso tiene un gran manejo del tema, facilidad de palabra, dinámica, empatica y vincula muy bien los temas con la vida real y el contexto en el que vivimos. Muchas gracias.

von Thanpicha D B

17. Apr. 2020

Hi, I am a new mother with a little baby girl. Because of love I joined this course I hope it can help me to provide one of the best thing for my child. Unsurprisingly, this course help me to understand more about nutrition for child and also adult. I learned how to choose most healthy ingredients to how to cook them perfectly without losing nutrition. I love this course so much!

von Mosese T

6. Okt. 2015

Nutrition is such an important factor to living well and reaching total human optimization. Living with young and growing kids, I took advantage of this free course to find easy-to-do recipes as well as becoming more educated on the benefits of eating natural, organic whole foods. My favorite parts of the videos were the scientific explanation and the illustrations that followed.

von Carmen A F M

8. Mai 2020

I want to congratulate the organizers of the course. As a Biological and Health Sciences teacher, it is an extremely important tool that I will know how to transmit all the learning obtained to my students. As a mother and a family member in charge of preparing food, she has given me tools and tips that I consider of great value. Thank you Stanford for the opportunity to grow.

von Austyn N S

26. Jan. 2016

Offered as extra credit for my nutrition class, but i am learning so much! My son just turned one and i want to start him off eating right and make changes to my own diet. this course is giving me so many useful tips! Even though i am single mother and going to school i feel like i will be able to prepare my son great and healthy meals using what i have learned in this course!

von sonia z

2. März 2017

This course offers a great foundation for learning to live a more healthy and sustainable lifestyle. The information is presented in a way that absorbs well between the videos and the visuals along with the lecture. This course has the capacity to change people's lives and it has definitely given me the information and confidence needed to be able to move forward with action.

von Marie A

17. Nov. 2015

Maya Adam is just amazing talking about Child Nutrition and Cooking. Her drawings are really wonderful, they are clear, colorful and enjoy the course as I've never seen it before. Her good mood and knowledges make you feel happier and interested in the course.

Congratulation Mrs Adam, I hope you'll continue on this way and wish so much I'll enroll in other courses made by you.

von Samar A A M

29. Okt. 2020

I greatly loved and enjoyed the course contents , it does make a great impact on my nutrition culture , l loved the course lecturer dr Maya Adam very much,, her simplicity and wonderful spirit and the very accurate and simple speech just always gave me a great passion for enjoying healthy cooking for my kids and family.. I will never forget you ..

Thank you so so much 🥰❤️❤️

von Dagmara N

1. März 2016

Very user-friendly course, easy to follow, explains complex ideas in a simple way. The information is delivered in a few different ways, using diagrams, videos, conversations - which keeps things interesting. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn more about the basics of nutrition and healthy eating, not just to parents. And I promise you will not get bored

von Amarachi O

14. Sep. 2015

This was an amazing experience for me. The teaching method was an absolute pleasure for me as a leaner. Great graphics and short lessons worked perfectly for me. It was as if I just didn't want the course to finish. Well I guess what I am trying to say is, I not only learned so much, but I enjoyed the learning process. It was all smooth for me. Keep the strategy up! Many

von Sarah F

14. Sep. 2015

I very much enjoyed this course and I learned so much! Very simple, easy to understand, but highly informative and valuable information. I would actually take this course a second time as a refresher because I liked it so much! Instructor was very clear, easy to understand, and pleasant to listen to. Her videos were also relaxed and fun which helped keep me interested.