Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,198 Bewertungen
2,224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtern nach:

2151 - 2175 von 2,214 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Meg W

13. Mai 2016

Too simple for what I was looking for. Wanted more detail on specific day-to-day routines/ for weaning from breast milk to solids, including learning the nutritional basis for recommendations. Then also m

von Gowri

9. Dez. 2019

The course was pretty informative and stressed on the basics and fun of cooking.But i found it to be a little repetitive through the weeks and also more technical information could have been shared.

von Jeroen v d B

2. Sep. 2015

Good and clear content. A bit from an American point of view... I missed some in depth explanation (like the class of the nerv-system or the Glycemic index). Overall easy to watch and good lessons.

von Berenice J S V

5. Jan. 2017

Loved the course, would take a continuation if available. Little basic but with enough info. Great ideas for cooking. Felt it was too based in USA information and some was not really conclusive.

von Tamara M

11. Sep. 2016

There are some nice cooking tips, but this is targeted to very young students/parents with no cooking experience, and I expected more than general information on food impacts on children.

von Latika G

19. März 2018

A very good course. I would appreciate if the context of the course could be GLOBAL instead of US Centric. Since I am an Indian, I found many references non-relevant to our culture.

von Dora D

8. Aug. 2015

Nice course about eating suggestions and good recipes

It could be useful giving details on how making a diet for children, with information about calories they need and so on

von Grischa L

11. Okt. 2020

An OK course for parents who are absolutely new to cooking. If you have a reasonable background, it does not teach you a lot. Furthermore, it's a bit too US-focused.

von Nuria G C

21. Aug. 2019

Presentation is entertaining and easy to follow, as well as original, but expected increased deepness of contents and complexity of recipes.

von M J A

17. Apr. 2020

Good and well explained course for layman. If one is already into healthy eating and cooking then there is very limited new info in it.

von Rashmirekha P

14. Aug. 2015

I really enjoy the food preparation and the important facts about our body, about our food intake habits. thank u a lot Maya.

von M C M

12. Aug. 2019

Some interesting info and some common sense data. Too short videos. but its a good starting course in food helath

von Amber M

18. Feb. 2016

The course seems like it would benefit parents but does not do much for a nutrition health professional.

von Jennie M

19. Jan. 2016

Simplistic. But so easy for anyone to watch and learn. I wish more people would take this course.

von 黄伊琳

30. Aug. 2016

learned something, but not as much as i expected. hope to add more nutrition knowledge.

von Lauren B

2. Jan. 2016

Good information, a bit basic though. I would've enjoyed a more in depth course.

von Henrique A A

5. Aug. 2020

Very basic, I expected a more scientific and clinical class from Stanford.

von Kimberley G

17. Mai 2016

Informative and basic...would have liked to have gone into more detail.

von ajmath n

9. Apr. 2020

Best course but how to see my certificate then I will review it again

von James G

13. Aug. 2015

Good overall course, basic and got me interested in cooking again!

von Maria D A C

21. Feb. 2016

Nice and clear course, but the level is not university level...

von Ferenc D

2. Nov. 2015

Very basic course, not too challenging to a non-american.

von Anushka P

12. Aug. 2020

Content was too easy to be a university level course.

von Diana M

1. Nov. 2020

Great online course for basic nutrition and cooking.

von Patricia s

22. Feb. 2019

A more evidence-based approach would be interesting.