Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.2
Sterne
36 Bewertungen
13 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this short course you will explore the possibility that children might acquire written language in a way that is similar to how they acquire spoken language—without instruction. You will encounter various aspects of behavioral science and technology that are relevant to this proposition. You will have the opportunity to learn the the perceptual, cognitive, and neurological capacities of children during their first years of life. You will advance your understanding of children and how they learn language. You will also be more attuned to current advances in the technology of human machine interactions, and what these phenomena imply for learning to read at an early age....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jun 18, 2018

It was a very interesting course that opened up my mind regarding early literacy in children. This new perspective could be a great start for further research on the topic.

JQ

Aug 05, 2017

The class was both fun and interesting. Thanks so much!

Filtern nach:

1 - 13 von 13 Bewertungen für Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally

von Reshma R

Sep 07, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Prof. Dom Massaro speaks of many real concepts which the world doesn't seem to give enough importance to yet. All throughout the course, I kept thinking I was fortunate to have come by 'Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally'.

I am not a pre-school or kindergarten teacher, although I do have interests in teaching someday. So almost everything in the course was new for me.

I think this course is a must for parents and anyone who wants to be a parent someday. And yes, a good course for care-takers of children as well, if not others.

von Ara C V

May 20, 2018

I highly recommend this course to early childhood educators. It can change our perceptions regarding emphasis on written language for children's literacy. I also enjoyed reading and responding to the discussion forums provided in this study.

von Maria E B F

Dec 10, 2019

In this course I have understood in depth why Children can acquire literacy naturally. I can recognize in my experience and through the experiments carried out, children's abilities to learn spoken and written language, and technological advances that could make possible the natural acquisition of literacy, as early as possible. The course was of high scientific level, very interesting and entertaining.

von Maria S

Jun 18, 2018

It was a very interesting course that opened up my mind regarding early literacy in children. This new perspective could be a great start for further research on the topic.

von JOHN Q

Aug 05, 2017

The class was both fun and interesting. Thanks so much!

von Mohamed N S E D

Mar 24, 2020

كنت رائعة ومفيدة من أجل الاطفال

von Pallavi D D

Feb 04, 2019

was extremely interesting

von Mohamed A H H

May 07, 2019

Thank you so much

von Lichi H

Feb 07, 2020

Well organized but I wish I could get more know-how. What teachers and parents can do on daily life to help children acquire literacy naturally? This course talks more about theory not practical advice.

von Mayya M

Mar 05, 2020

Interesting information, well presented, but I had different expectations - I wanted to have practical advises.

von Elena A

May 31, 2017

It is an interesting course that has several discussion prompts.

von Lauren T

Jan 07, 2020

This course flies in the face of more than 30 years of research into how the brain learns to read. The ability to read is not acquired "naturally" as spoken language is. The brain needs to repurpose certain regions in order to link speech sounds to symbols and to store words in order to be recognized instantly. Humans, whether adults or children, do not learn to read without some form of instruction. Some may intuit the sound-letter correlations (i.e. self-teach), but most need some instruction. Please don't waste your time with the course!

von Claudia A M

Mar 05, 2019

I didn't like to participate because the approach was not good enough.