Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
Sterne
137 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this short course you will explore the possibility that children might acquire written language in a way that is similar to how they acquire spoken language—without instruction. You will encounter various aspects of behavioral science and technology that are relevant to this proposition. You will have the opportunity to learn the the perceptual, cognitive, and neurological capacities of children during their first years of life. You will advance your understanding of children and how they learn language. You will also be more attuned to current advances in the technology of human machine interactions, and what these phenomena imply for learning to read at an early age....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

17. Juni 2018

It was a very interesting course that opened up my mind regarding early literacy in children. This new perspective could be a great start for further research on the topic.

SJ

16. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed the information it was very informative and something that I can use in my personal and professional life.

Thank you for making this a free training!

Filtern nach:

26 - 43 von 43 Bewertungen für Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally

von siham h a

8. Apr. 2020

thank you all my teachers

von Pallavi D D

4. Feb. 2019

was extremely interesting

von Ifrah y

30. Juli 2020

Excellent opportunity 🙂

von Cathy-Ann J

24. März 2021

Informative.

von Kleber L d S

11. Mai 2020

Excelente.

von رحاب ص ع ا

21. Sep. 2020

thank you

von Rubabkhan

8. Feb. 2022

..​

von Habiba Q

6. Jan. 2022

It help me increase my knowledge and give new ideas and methods of reading and learning , also teach us about how children acquire and adapt new learning through environment.

von Sharon N

8. Juni 2020

It was hard for me to follow the instructor. He spoke in monotone and broke paused in odd places .

von Morgan C

14. Juli 2020

I enjoy how accessible the videos are, from changing the transcript language, to speeding up or slowing down the video itself. Very good.

Some of the language made me tired. At times it could be complex and wordy. This made me feel that I missed chunks of what could've been more in depth learning/understanding.

von Susan J

10. Dez. 2020

Too much theory, no methodology for practical application really provided.

The course goes over some important background theory on early childhood language acquisition, but does not really present any practical methods/application of the theories, instead leaving it up to the learner to look online.

von Carol W

25. Nov. 2020

The Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally course, was fill with lots of information and guardian. However it needed to have more visual AIDS which would make it more excited and interested to the students. I thank my tutor and peers for helping me to becoming more knowledgeable in this area.

von chris j

25. Feb. 2021

Not much in the way of evidence to support the concepts. Lots of circuitous logic and limited practical application, unfortunately. Would be great if the information was more fleshed out and laid out in a more concrete, applicable manner.

von Elena A

31. Mai 2017

It is an interesting course that has several discussion prompts.

von Yilin Z

3. Apr. 2021

The proposal is interesting but too many repetitive contents.

von Dr.Y. V H

17. Sep. 2020

it could be simplified more

von Marcelo B

7. Juni 2020

Only theory, interesting but with almost no practical advice

von Tochi U

22. März 2021

Overly complicated and difficult to follow. Technical problems mean I cannot answer any of the questions or participate in discussions. This is my first experience with Courser and possibly my late.