Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction by Universität von Genf

4.7
581 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 159 Reviews for Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Sofía P O

May 28, 2019

Great introduction, really good teachers

von Akshita R

May 22, 2019

A wonderfully designed course. Extremely engaging and interesting. All the speakers seem truly passionate about their subject areas and that comes across when they speak in their lectures and that makes the lesson all the more fun as a viewer.

von Mohamed A H H

May 07, 2019

Thanks a lot to the faculty

von Daniella M

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

von Ndabula C C

Jul 20, 2019

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

von Juan P R B

Jul 15, 2019

The contents are great. Presenters who just read (which were not all of them!) tend to be very boring.

von Patricia P

Jul 10, 2019

Really Enjoyed it. It gave a great overview of an important topic for society.

von Marcela V

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

von Jovelle L

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent course. Well structured and easy to follow

von SITU S

Jun 29, 2019

I find it very helpful to understand the children psychology. and many other things that will help you to get the children's feelings.

von Raymond B

Jun 28, 2019

Great instructors. I learnt a lot. Many thanks.

von Rajneesh R J

Jun 24, 2019

it was quite enriching and informative. thanks

von Angela M I

Jun 14, 2019

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

von Ana M F d C

Jun 06, 2019

Wonderful lectures, reading materials and videos. Challenging questions, very well thought out. I enjoyed this course and will look into other courses from this University.

von MURTAZA M

Jun 06, 2019

GREAT

von Bahariye A

Jun 04, 2019

Very informative.

von srijal s

May 16, 2019

gave me new insights , will definitely help me in my studies ahead .

von Anna L K

May 15, 2019

Videos and content are very engaging. I like it that a lot of different experts from the field were involved in the development of this course. Very informative and useful.

von Adriana F

Apr 28, 2019

Amazing course that put me in touch with some subjects that I've never thought about.

von Gaukhar K

Apr 28, 2019

It is a great course that gave me a wider and better understanding of my own field - early childhood development policy. I came to understand some of the reasons why child development programs can be ineffective. I recommend the course to everyone who is concerned with children in any way.

von Aline V

Apr 28, 2019

Il s'agit vraiment d'une introduction. Ca donne envie d'aller plus loin.

von JANNATUL M

Apr 28, 2019

It was really helpful to enrich my knowledge. Now i can share these information to all who are very close to me. Even i can help the children with these valuable information. I want to do more online courses like this.

von Deborah T

Apr 25, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. Thank you!

von Natalia C S

Apr 05, 2019

Very nice and useful

von Adele G

Apr 04, 2019

Interesting content but could be made more interactive and varied with more optional readings. Some of the questions on the quiz were not well formulated either.