Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
729 Bewertungen
187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 183 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Sam J D

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

von Mohamed A H H

May 07, 2019

Thanks a lot to the faculty

von Akshita R

May 22, 2019

A wonderfully designed course. Extremely engaging and interesting. All the speakers seem truly passionate about their subject areas and that comes across when they speak in their lectures and that makes the lesson all the more fun as a viewer.

von Daniella M

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

von Aruna P

Feb 22, 2019

A very useful course full of informative resources. I would love to take more courses from Coursera similar to this one.

von Tia F

Jan 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. The deadlines were flexible and the information was easy to digest.

von Sofía P O

May 28, 2019

Great introduction, really good teachers

von Sushant P A

Dec 18, 2018

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

von PAULA V C

Feb 13, 2019

muy completo

von Natouchka M F

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent cours

von Liliana F D V A

Mar 25, 2019

The content of this course is truly exceptional! I loved the diversity of topics presented and the instructors really made me want to go into further detail as I do research on my own! I believe that I would only like to point out that there were some discrepancies in the transcripts of the videos which, if corrected, would make this course just perfect. I would really like to thank all the experts and instructors for their invaluable time and support creating and sharing this MOOC with the community!

von Laurie B d R

Dec 09, 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

von Md F R

Nov 27, 2018

A simple course with lot of information in relation to children's human rights!

von Jorge S M

Mar 31, 2019

I really liked the course, it was very informative and it really opens your eyes about the treatment of children worldwide.

von Natalia C S

Apr 05, 2019

Very nice and useful

von Andreea

Feb 17, 2019

A very interesting course, I learned a lot. Very helpful information. The quiz are quite difficult, you have to pay attention on every detail. Well done! Many thanks to everyone!

von Sahar A

Dec 12, 2018

very informative course!

von Raysa N D S

Jun 05, 2017

Un curso bastante completo, aprendí mucho. Lo recomiendo.

von Maria M F

Nov 13, 2017

Hi,

As a lawyer, a fammily mediator, and as a teacher/trainer in Children's Rights, I am so glad to have found this "Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction" course by the University of Geneva, which provide me a fundamental continuous uptade in the field of children's rights. It was a privilege for me to have the opportunity to attend each and every Module, by the most prestigious Professors, researchers, experts and consultants in Children's Rights. Let me refer what a pleasent surprise it was to find the Portuguese, Dra. Marta Santos Pais (whose brilliant work I've followed since I first start working in the field of children's rights), as one of the Experts. Through the years I've attended a few courses in Portugal in this area, but this one was the qualitative leap I was searching for.

I would like to congratulate Prof. Philip D. Jaffé, Dr.h.c. Jean Zermatten and Dr. Roberta Ruggiero for the excellent, brilliant course and to thank for the considerable opportunity of learning that as been presented to me.

Yours sincerely, Maria Manuel Figueiredo

von vivian G

Mar 05, 2018

Es un curso excelente para afianzar tanto aspectos legales de derecho humanitario en específico de los niños , como también, terminología legal en el idioma Inglés.

von Viola H

Jun 01, 2018

Very interesting and comprehensive course! Thank you

von Liban A M

Jan 26, 2018

I am Liban from Somalia, law student. I would like to thank coursera.org and University of Geneva for allowing us to take this course while we are in our homes. I learned more about children's Human rights - An Interdisciplinary introduction. I can't concise by writing the knowledge I get this course. Thank you very much.

von Sally R

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent variety of speakers.

von Claudia M

Jul 13, 2017

Very interesting and well done!!

von Merlan V

Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much