Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
1,544 Bewertungen
372 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

FR
24. Feb. 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
30. Jan. 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 369 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Yoveth K G V

18. Nov. 2020

The information was complete and actual. The teachers were magnificent. The methodology was easy and fun .

von Mehmet y G

18. Sep. 2020

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey

von ARIAS V N

23. Nov. 2020

I think is an excelent course.

I have one suggestion: to divide it in two levels, because it is long now.

von Raghad o

18. Aug. 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

von Cristian

7. Okt. 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

von Tina G

26. Sep. 2020

This course had amazing topics for who like children's rights or who want to know more about this area.

von Deepjyoti G

30. Juni 2020

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

von Dr R K

5. Mai 2020

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

von amarjeet k S

15. Feb. 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

von Helena S

14. Juli 2020

It was a very comprehensive course, enabling me to acquire an overall view of children's rights!

von Nishantha W

21. Jan. 2020

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

von Aiza M K

28. Okt. 2020

Very informative and can be used to help, protect and advance children's rights. Thank you!!!!

von Connie M

30. Juli 2020

Very informative and great professors teach with detail and visual aids that are very helpful.

von Tara V

13. Juni 2018

This class was very difficult due to language difficulty but it was a great informative class.

von Morawo G K

7. Dez. 2020

So enlightening on Child right and also has a universal scope of view and experiences shared.

von Samira H

25. Okt. 2020

It was informative and helped to improve my knowledge on Human Rights in general.

Thank you!!!

von Ewelina J

21. Juni 2020

An extremely valuable course led by great teachers. I strongly recommend it to everyone.

von Marwa k

15. Nov. 2020

Well organised, comprehensive, course . The expert presenters make it rich and easier

von Milica S

21. Okt. 2020

Very useful, rare chance to hear from people directly involved in drafting the Conve

von Елена Е

7. Juni 2020

Hard-hitting reporting Thanks a lot.

I've got too much to think about right now.

von ANJU. K

4. Juni 2020

very good videos, appreciate the whole team to give me a chance to participate it.

von Arlene P

13. Apr. 2018

I really enjoyed this course , learnt lots that I will add to my book of knowledge

von Deneille G

12. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed studying for this course. The lectures were well presented. Thank you.

von Mitali m

13. Mai 2020

Very nice course with a lot of latest content and data, veru easy to understand

von Valerie A N

13. Mai 2017

Very informative and very essential to both men & women, young & old. Thank you!