Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
1,337 Bewertungen
330 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 327 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Joseph F

Nov 20, 2018

Great introduction. Was very interesting and to the point. As a beginner I appreciated the varying levels of depth to the course allowing all to benefit. For 5 stars I would have preferred better quality videos as some had lots of background noise etc. making it difficult to concentrate and listen but other that that, great.

von daishiyi

Nov 03, 2017

Overall this course has provided students with lots of information, the only thing might be that the content is a bit plain and there is lots of content for students to memorize. Since the concepts are a bit far from our life, it might be hard for students to memorize what they have learned through the course.

von Adam N

Jun 18, 2017

A very insightful and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed learning the global perspective of children's rights. It an ideal course for people who wish to upgrade their skills and knowledge in children's rights, especially with a transnational focus. The questions can however, be made more challenging.

von Kerrin B

Jun 15, 2020

Very good lots of interesting learning that I didn't expect, such as the dangers of drug treatments and children. I learnt of some networks to report suspected child trafficking cases to.

While the lectures were all 5 star, if anything the pedagogy/ diacritics could be a little more innovative.

Great course!

von Meaghan H

Apr 24, 2020

It was sometimes difficult to understand the speakers (as an American English speaker) but the transcription helps, although it is often incorrect which is problematic for accessibility. If you can get past the history lessons in the beginning that are more dry, the rest is much more focused and interesting.

von Emily S

Apr 18, 2018

Overall excellent in content, focus, and delivery. Video transcriptions were helpful in double checking when I had trouble with the lecturers' accents or needed to see how a particular name or acronym was spelled, but sometimes the transcriptions themselves also had inaccuracies which was a little annoying.

von Deeqo G

May 01, 2017

Overall, great work. The course creators did superb job. My only recommendation is that the questions should be more challenging. Even thought its an introduction course, course participants should be challenged. We should have individual and group work components attended to the course.

Deeqo Godax

von Новикова М М

May 09, 2020

There are some problems with videos, some videos wasn't applied. And sometimes it was hand to anderstand some word because in the text these words were omitted. But I really like this Cours because all the information was important and I got the knowledge that I needed.

I really enjoyed the course!

von Farhan Z

Apr 04, 2020

Good course. Simple to follow and wide in its ambit. A good introduction to Child Rights. As a law student, I was happy to learn as an introduction, perspectives from sociology and social work/research. Some of the later modules on global health and research could be made more substantive.

von Zinaida B

Mar 15, 2019

The content is great, the syllabus is well constructed and expansive, but the delivery is a little lackluster and dull. There are many better ways to deliver online course content then to just have individuals sit in front of a camera and read a paper as if at a conference panel.

von Shelby A B

Jul 16, 2020

An informative overview of the UN Convention of the Rights of the child. The lectures and quizzes do not exactly match up, and focus on seemingly arbitrary concepts sometimes. However, it was a great overview and left me wanting to do a lot more research on my own!

von Sukhpal K M

Jan 18, 2019

Very well structured. Excellent speakers and reference materials. The length of the lectures is just right. the sessions on traditional harmful practices should have explained a bit in detail about various kinds of harmful practices like sacrilege or coin rubbing.

von Tan L L P

Apr 17, 2017

Informative and easy to digest content that leave students with a better grasp of the challenges that children's rights advocates run into in the past and today. Course content is modern enough to discuss sexting and whether it infringes on the rights of a child.

von Olusola A

May 12, 2017

Basically OK and informative. Some of the English was however difficult to listen to and understand, and the subtitles did not help much also. Aside this, the main Ideas were passed on, and the course gives a good basic introduction to Child Rights issues.

von lokesh v

May 11, 2017

This course was really enriching. It cleared my doubts regarding international law scenario and gave me a better understanding of concepts. some of the things were difficult and quiet confusing but overall it is really good. i enjoyed the learning.

von Mariangelly J Z M

Sep 12, 2020

I'm really glad to finish course. To improve, in other courses, i would like to have videos without the professors reading the texts. I know that language is an obstacle but it's really rest credibility to the speakers. Thanks!

von Hajar s

Sep 20, 2017

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .

von Mi N

May 15, 2020

Very interesting course overall, touches many subjects.

If I have to put a drawback it would be that some videos were too easy/basic and could explain the subject faster, while others were full of conventions/information

von Aida S

Aug 08, 2017

The course itself is helpful because it gives you an understanding of the issues with Children's rights. However, i put only four stars due to some technical issues I faced during the course.

von Jousset C

Jun 17, 2018

I was very interested on this course and I really enjoyed and learned a lot from it. However, I do not put 5 stars because, a lot of readings are not free access, that is a shame.

von Anna L K

May 15, 2019

Videos and content are very engaging. I like it that a lot of different experts from the field were involved in the development of this course. Very informative and useful.

von Christina T

Mar 22, 2020

The course was really fascinating and useful! Thank you very much for preparing such a material! Personally, I wish there was more information concerning juvenile justice.

von Mary H

May 16, 2020

Very informative overview introduction to the field of Children's Human Rights. I enjoyed hearing from many leaders in the field explaining the various issues.

von Hassn a

Apr 16, 2017

i would like to thank all the persons who were involved in the implementation of this course, it was very helpful for my work in the child protection field.

von Akustina M

Jan 05, 2018

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.