Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
700 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 181 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Maria C N M

Mar 01, 2018

For me, all our professors had imparted to us a Significant Human Experience they had taught from Week 1 to Week 7. I have learned to value and protect CHILDREN'S HUMAN RIGHTS.

von Una D

Apr 06, 2018

Very educational!

von Ahmad R

Apr 22, 2017

very informative and good

von Fadime B

Jan 07, 2018

I learned very useful information on this course as a teacher. Everyone who working with children must know about children human rights.

von Cristian V R

Nov 02, 2017

Un gran curso disponible para todos aquellos que deseen iniciarse en el conocimiento de los derechos de los niños, y como base para un estudio más profundo. Curso claro, didáctico y absolutamente recomendable.

von Arlene P

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course , learnt lots that I will add to my book of knowledge

von Epiphane A

Jun 07, 2017

A must for everyone interested in Children's Right and Child Protection

Epiphane

von Carole S

Oct 12, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken! I highly recommend it.

von Samuel O

Jan 17, 2018

Hasta el momento ha cumplido con mis expectativas espero terminarlo pronto!

von Chelsea

Mar 24, 2017

I thought it was enjoyable but the quality of some videos was not that great. But the topic and well researched topics were wonderful and made up for it

von Ricardo N

Feb 06, 2017

An interesting introduction :)

von Valerie A N

May 13, 2017

Very informative and very essential to both men & women, young & old. Thank you!

von Adalberto C P

Jun 16, 2017

Excelente

von liria p

Jun 20, 2018

Very Much enjoyed doing this course.

von Mariela V E D

Aug 10, 2017

Great course. Clear and very complete. Highly recommended.

von Jeesson A

Apr 30, 2017

This was a very informative course especially for child rights advocates

von MOHAMMED D S

Jul 18, 2017

The course is academically useful.

von JOANNA J

May 28, 2017

this is a very interesting and educational course.

von Zoe B

Jul 06, 2017

This course was very informative proving historical framework of the C.R.C , to relevant issues affecting children today . I would recommend it to all persons who currently works with children , parents or persons who simply wish to improve their knowledge base for personal development.

von amarjeet k S

Feb 15, 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

von Naveed U H

Jul 04, 2017

Thanks

von Gabriella P

May 30, 2018

Excellent!

von Aprajita M

Jul 24, 2017

This is most comprehensive course on Children' Human Rights.

von Kellie J F

May 19, 2017

This course included a wide array of information regarding children's human rights across the globe. The lecturers provided a clear map of the past developments in this field and a view of what activism is required in the future. I appreciated the information from various countries and visiting professors. The lectures were organized in a concise and informative manner. Thank you to the University of Geneva for gathering individuals from various disciplines to make this course complete.

von Ihor K

Jun 19, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and inspiring. Many professionals involved in it, so you can understand its interdisciplinary character in full.