Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
746 Bewertungen
189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 185 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Sally R

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent variety of speakers.

von Berenice R

Feb 02, 2018

Disfruté mucho el curso, para quienes comenzamos a profundizar en el tema de infancias y derechos, es una gran herramienta.

von Orlane S

Aug 22, 2017

SUPER

von Dylan D

Sep 22, 2017

It was by no means a difficult

von Jonathan C

Sep 18, 2017

Fantastic course with a huge amount to learn and some great resources. Persevere with it, it gets better as it goes on.

My only criticism would be that the end of module tests are extremely badly designed! Most of the questions are in bad English, the questions and answers extremely ambiguous, and often don't cover some of the key concepts of the modules.

It would be great to have some compulsory group work too - I found the Forums quite inactive.

von 刘万吉

Apr 18, 2017

pretty good course

von Ana K d P e S

Sep 06, 2017

just great!

von Claudia M

Jul 13, 2017

Very interesting and well done!!

von Denitsa M

Apr 29, 2018

Covering very prevalent topics on the field of child protection. Not time consuming at all. Very well structured with many practical examples.

von Jane O M

May 25, 2017

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

von Raysa N D S

Jun 05, 2017

Un curso bastante completo, aprendí mucho. Lo recomiendo.

von Maria M F

Nov 13, 2017

Hi,

As a lawyer, a fammily mediator, and as a teacher/trainer in Children's Rights, I am so glad to have found this "Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction" course by the University of Geneva, which provide me a fundamental continuous uptade in the field of children's rights. It was a privilege for me to have the opportunity to attend each and every Module, by the most prestigious Professors, researchers, experts and consultants in Children's Rights. Let me refer what a pleasent surprise it was to find the Portuguese, Dra. Marta Santos Pais (whose brilliant work I've followed since I first start working in the field of children's rights), as one of the Experts. Through the years I've attended a few courses in Portugal in this area, but this one was the qualitative leap I was searching for.

I would like to congratulate Prof. Philip D. Jaffé, Dr.h.c. Jean Zermatten and Dr. Roberta Ruggiero for the excellent, brilliant course and to thank for the considerable opportunity of learning that as been presented to me.

Yours sincerely, Maria Manuel Figueiredo

von vivian G

Mar 05, 2018

Es un curso excelente para afianzar tanto aspectos legales de derecho humanitario en específico de los niños , como también, terminología legal en el idioma Inglés.

von Merlan V

Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

von Arlene P

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course , learnt lots that I will add to my book of knowledge

von Naveed U H

Jul 04, 2017

Thanks

von MOHAMMED D S

Jul 18, 2017

The course is academically useful.

von Gabriella P

May 30, 2018

Excellent!

von JOANNA J

May 28, 2017

this is a very interesting and educational course.

von Aprajita M

Jul 24, 2017

This is most comprehensive course on Children' Human Rights.

von liria p

Jun 20, 2018

Very Much enjoyed doing this course.

von Cyndie H

Jan 23, 2018

Please advise when i will get my certificate. It still says pending review.

von Jeesson A

Apr 30, 2017

This was a very informative course especially for child rights advocates

von Epiphane A

Jun 07, 2017

A must for everyone interested in Children's Right and Child Protection

Epiphane

von Lela M

Sep 14, 2017

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! From the way it was presented, to the content and material of each module. I have leaned more than what I initially anticipated as a result of which, I have gained a renewed sense of Empowerment and Confidence.