Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
744 Bewertungen
189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 185 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Raymond B

Jun 28, 2019

Great instructors. I learnt a lot. Many thanks.

von Jovelle L

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent course. Well structured and easy to follow

von SITU S

Jun 29, 2019

I find it very helpful to understand the children psychology. and many other things that will help you to get the children's feelings.

von Marcela V

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

von Patricia P

Jul 10, 2019

Really Enjoyed it. It gave a great overview of an important topic for society.

von srijal s

May 16, 2019

gave me new insights , will definitely help me in my studies ahead .

von MURTAZA M

Jun 06, 2019

GREAT

von Bahariye A

Jun 04, 2019

Very informative.

von Ana M F d C

Jun 06, 2019

Wonderful lectures, reading materials and videos. Challenging questions, very well thought out. I enjoyed this course and will look into other courses from this University.

von Ndabula C C

Jul 20, 2019

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

von Twaambo S M

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. I give it 5 stars. I can say with certainty that my knowledge regarding children's rights has been enhanced and I can't wait to put into practice what I have learnt.

von Toria L

Jul 28, 2019

Superb and informative xxx

von Donna O

Jul 30, 2019

Great. C'etait genial

von Herbaut J P M

Aug 03, 2019

Thanks you very much for this expérience !

Herbaut Julien

von Syed M A

Aug 18, 2019

I has been an excellent course. Very well-structured and planned. I like the length and breadth of the knowledge that this course covered and was able to successfully deliver in such limited span. This course will go a long way in developing a more nuanced and informed outlook towards children's human rights.

von Raghad o

Aug 18, 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

von Ana M

Aug 25, 2019

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

von MHD T A

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing♥

von I K A

Sep 02, 2019

Very informative.......i enjoyed getting insights on some important issues concerning children.....am excited about the accomplishment.

von Milica S

Sep 27, 2019

Very useful, rare chance to hear from people directly involved in drafting the Conve

von Denisa N C

Sep 10, 2019

Very easy to follow due to its short videos. I really enjoyed this course because made me want to learn more about children's rights and at the same time I've learned and remembered many notions and rights. I appreciate the speakers too, people who have a lot to give and to share from their knowledge.

von Beth S K

Oct 02, 2019

The first time doing an online course. This was interesting and the best course I have ever done. Thank you so much for giving me this chance.

von Michael A O L

Oct 04, 2019

excelente curso para introducirse a los derechos del niño de manera general

von Anastasia K D A

Sep 13, 2019

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really important to comprehend about children's rights because they are our future hope for better world. Giving them the best may leads them to develop them selves to be the best generations.

von Omolola O

Oct 08, 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.