Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
1,319 Bewertungen
327 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 324 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Sofia N M

Aug 15, 2020

i would like to thank coursera for the opportunity to take this course with finantial aid, it was a great chance to learn.

von Himanshi s

May 30, 2020

The course is really informative and provides the necessary information including the history and the current situation .

von Merlan V

Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

von Clara A

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and motivating course. Now it´s time to read everything again and make my reflections on the subject.

von Nabin M

Jul 11, 2017

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

von Jane O M

May 25, 2017

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

von Sushant P A

Dec 18, 2018

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

von Kochukrishna K V

May 10, 2020

This is a genuine course which provide a deep understanding about Child Rights at an international perception.

von Omolola J D

Oct 08, 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.

von Laurie B d R

Dec 09, 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

von Madhavi A M

Sep 16, 2020

I found the course very interesting and learnt a lot of things. I really had an amazing learning experience.

von Farhana S S

Jun 17, 2020

To know childrens right is compulsory for us & this course gives the opportunity to learn about child right.

von Tiffany L Y

Apr 16, 2020

Não compraria novamente, pelo valor; pensei que fosse aprender mais. Mas para um curso gratuito é excelente

von Ana M

Aug 25, 2019

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

von Mehmet y G

Sep 18, 2020

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey

von Raghad o

Aug 18, 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

von Cristian V

Oct 07, 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

von Deepjyoti G

Jun 30, 2020

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

von Dr R K

May 05, 2020

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

von amarjeet k S

Feb 15, 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

von Helena S

Jul 14, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course, enabling me to acquire an overall view of children's rights!

von Nishantha W

Jan 21, 2020

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

von Connie M

Jul 30, 2020

Very informative and great professors teach with detail and visual aids that are very helpful.

von Tara V

Jun 13, 2018

This class was very difficult due to language difficulty but it was a great informative class.

von Ewelina J

Jun 21, 2020

An extremely valuable course led by great teachers. I strongly recommend it to everyone.