Chevron Left
Zurück zu Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction von Universität von Genf

4.7
700 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 181 Bewertungen für Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

von Margaret A B

Oct 12, 2019

As a practising child protection professional in the UK, I found this course extremely useful in giving me an understanding of the international context of the laws and professional practise regulations in which I work. It helpfully widens the perspective, giving a depth and breadth which adds to the confidence in the relevance of the structures of protection.

Being able to pick it up when I wanted too is a brilliant learning tool.

von ALICE K

Feb 24, 2019

It was an excellent course, very enlightening and has helped me increase my knowledge on the subject of child rights. I found some answers to questions a little confusing e.g. child witch craft allegation is a harmful traditional practice, yet the question implies this is not the case. There were other questions that were a little confusing. I also noticed that some words were not legible - perhaps because of the instructor's accent and the fact that the interpreter did not understand. All the same, this course is great and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge on children's human rights.

von 한승훈

Mar 01, 2019

good

von Silvano A M

Mar 01, 2019

thank you, i have learned how to help a child facing this phenomenon and hold that their rights are not be violeted.

von Pragati s

Feb 08, 2019

The programme was well constructed and the course co ordinator and presenters have worked very hard to come up with such logical presentations. The effort has made the course worth pursuing . But there was some problem with the volume of video and sometimes it went almost blank. Also there is a slight problem in transcript. Best of luck to the Team.

von Sukhpal K M

Jan 18, 2019

Very well structured. Excellent speakers and reference materials. The length of the lectures is just right. the sessions on traditional harmful practices should have explained a bit in detail about various kinds of harmful practices like sacrilege or coin rubbing.

von Susan C

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course, I recommend it to people who wants to gain knowledge on child protection issues.

von Zinaida B

Mar 15, 2019

The content is great, the syllabus is well constructed and expansive, but the delivery is a little lackluster and dull. There are many better ways to deliver online course content then to just have individuals sit in front of a camera and read a paper as if at a conference panel.

von Francesca T

Sep 25, 2018

The transcript for some of the videos is not accurate, need revising.

von Joseph F

Nov 20, 2018

Great introduction. Was very interesting and to the point. As a beginner I appreciated the varying levels of depth to the course allowing all to benefit. For 5 stars I would have preferred better quality videos as some had lots of background noise etc. making it difficult to concentrate and listen but other that that, great.

von Kezban C O

Nov 19, 2018

Modules were quite informative but some quizzes has included very detailed questions which seems contributing nothing to learning process.

von Emily S

Apr 18, 2018

Overall excellent in content, focus, and delivery. Video transcriptions were helpful in double checking when I had trouble with the lecturers' accents or needed to see how a particular name or acronym was spelled, but sometimes the transcriptions themselves also had inaccuracies which was a little annoying.

von Trang H

Jun 23, 2017

It's a good course which provides overview and different matters related to children's rights. I have overall views from different approaches.

von Akustina M

Jan 05, 2018

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.

von VOLAKAKI T

Jul 17, 2017

It's a very useful and informative course. It deals with many known and unknown issues faced by children around the world. It was useful that the course presents different perspectives of the same subject and also different scientists took part on the lectures (such as anthropologists, lawyers, political scientists etc) . I recommend this course to everyone who has a particular interest in these issues.

von Adam N

Jun 18, 2017

A very insightful and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed learning the global perspective of children's rights. It an ideal course for people who wish to upgrade their skills and knowledge in children's rights, especially with a transnational focus. The questions can however, be made more challenging.

von James N

Oct 28, 2017

Some of the transcripts had errors - surprising given you'd have expected the entire content to have been manually curated/checked.

von Deisy M V N

May 21, 2017

Very good professors, diversity of subjects, all that you need to know about children rights.

von Tan L L P

Apr 17, 2017

Informative and easy to digest content that leave students with a better grasp of the challenges that children's rights advocates run into in the past and today. Course content is modern enough to discuss sexting and whether it infringes on the rights of a child.

von Jousset C

Jun 17, 2018

I was very interested on this course and I really enjoyed and learned a lot from it. However, I do not put 5 stars because, a lot of readings are not free access, that is a shame.

von Pete B

Sep 02, 2017

Great information on an important, complex topic!

von Aida S

Aug 08, 2017

The course itself is helpful because it gives you an understanding of the issues with Children's rights. However, i put only four stars due to some technical issues I faced during the course.

von Margaret B

Sep 12, 2017

V

von Anja W

Feb 22, 2017

Thank you for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I have learned a lot which will be helpful for my work, but also personal interest in this area. I did have difficulty sometimes understanding what was said in the lectures (technical issues) and also I thought some of the quiz questions were not correct. They seemed to contradict what was said in the lectures. Otherwise, it was an excellent course and one I would recommend.

von Hajar s

Sep 20, 2017

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .