Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation von Duke University

4.9
Sterne
225 Bewertungen
71 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Chimpanzees are one of our closest living relatives, yet almost nothing was known about their behavior in the wild until Jane Goodall started her groundbreaking study of the chimpanzees of Gombe, Tanzania in 1960. This study continues today, following the same chimpanzee families that Jane Goodall first encountered over 55 years ago. Guided by three course instructors who have lived and worked with the Gombe chimpanzees, you will learn how Goodall’s early discoveries changed our view of human uniqueness. By completing the course, you will gain a new appreciation of the deep similarities between chimpanzees and humans in intelligence, tool use, hunting, personality and social relationships, as well as some key differences. You will learn how chimpanzees interact with their environment and how their behavior is influenced by ecology, as well as the severe conservation challenges they face today. And you will employ your new knowledge of chimpanzees to construct a persuasive argument for their protection. This course is open to everyone interested in learning more about these fascinating and complex beings. Knowledge of high-school level biology is beneficial but not required. Please keep in mind, however, that the content of this course will cover all aspects of chimpanzee life, including scientific discussion of sexual and aggressive behaviors....

Top-Bewertungen

AK
8. Mai 2020

I knew some about chimpanzees, but this just furthered my love and knowledge even more. The course was clear and easy to follow. You get what you put into the course, so take the take and learn!

JJ
10. Apr. 2019

A very interesting overview of chimpanzee behavior, ecology, and preservation. This course makes you want to go to Africa and spend at least some time working with chimpanzee studies.

Filtern nach:

51 - 72 von 72 Bewertungen für Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation

von Bronwyn B C

21. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot about chimpanzees and Jane Goodall!

von Ananth R

11. Apr. 2020

Really inspired me to help in primate conservation

von Maya T

17. Mai 2020

Amazing course! Helped me discover a new passion!

von Anastasiia G

30. Apr. 2020

Thank you for such an educating course!

von Bhushan k

25. Nov. 2020

Good instructed self-paced course

von Gabriel L G

27. Juli 2020

The course was amazing!

von Zanele P

13. Jan. 2021

This course is amazing

von Winston A W

7. Dez. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von Muhammed S K M

26. Mai 2020

Loved this course.

von Samantha D C A U

22. Juli 2021

Its amazing!!!!!!

von zanele p

22. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot

von Coralie F

5. Mai 2020

Amazing course!

von Joan B B

3. Mai 2020

Great course!

von MARQUEL A

22. Jan. 2021

I loved it

von TELAHIG M

25. Nov. 2020

Thanks

von Mona A A

29. Mai 2020

ممتازة

von RAGHUVEER S D

25. Juli 2020

good

von Alejandro B

21. Apr. 2020

I really liked and enjoyed this course. Good lessons and good teachers. I personally recommend this course for people who would like to start learning about chimpanzees and/or primates. I don't give 5 stars because I think is a bit short for people already with knowledge about it.

von Blue W G

1. März 2021

It was all good except for the last assignment I thought it was kind of silly to make a poster might be easier for some to cut and paste from the internet but I'm old school had to make it pen to paper with very little resources was not easy to do

von gulamabbas

4. Juli 2020

The course on chimpanzee behaviour and conservation was great learning and worth knowing chimpanzees behaviour and what to avoid in order of conservation.

von Tyler M K

19. Mai 2020

The course was short, fun, and enjoyable for those looking to further their primate knowledge :)

von Joy S

12. Jan. 2020

This is a nice course. Good to know all about chimps and the ongoing work with them.